Awesome garden and patio. Big living room area with a sofa-bed
Plateau Mont-Royal's charm
Plateau Mont-Royal's charm
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a lovely apartment in the heart of Montreal's trendy and central neighbourhood Le Plateau Mont-Royal. It is fully furnished and it has a gorgeous private patio and backyard. A pearl! The place is rented out for two weeks minimum while we are on vacation.

The space

This apartment is the first floor of a duplex that was built around 1860. It was fully renovated in 2011 into a cozy, open space with one closed bedroom. Even though we love our apartment with its wooden beams and its radiant kitchen and bathroom floor, the most attractive part is the backyard. It has one of the biggest and most beautiful patios one can find in the city. It's quiet and lush. Here's where our family has had the most amazing dinner parties. This is the place to be.

Cet appartement est situé au rez-de-chaussée d'un duplex construit aux environs de 1860. Il a été complètement rénové et converti en espace ouvert en 2011 et comporte une chambre fermée. Même si nous aimons notre appartement avec ses poutres de bois apparentes et ses planchers radiants dans l'espace cuisine et la salle de bain, l'attrait le plus important se trouve à l'extérieur. Vous y trouverez une grande terrasse intime entourée de toute la verdure du jardin. C'est en ce lieu que notre famille a tenu ses plus mémorables fêtes!

Guest access

Guests are the only ones to have acces to the patio.
Les voyageurs ont l'usage exclusif de la terrasse.

Interaction with guests

We live on the second floor of the building and will be accessible to guests if needed. We have been living in this neighboorhood for a very long time and will be more than happy to show our guests around.

Nous habitons à l'étage, donc nous sommes facilement joignables au besoin. Nous habitons le quartier depuis longtemps et il nous fera plaisir de le faire découvrir aux voyageurs

Other things to note

Nous parlons français! ¡Hablamos español! We speak English!


Amenities
Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $117 NZD
Security Deposit $1172 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect guests to take good care of our apartment and the patio. We have put a lot of work into this house and would like to preserve its charm.
No smoking inside and no loud noise after 10:30 pm.

Nous attendons des voyageurs qu'ils prennent bien soin de notre demeure et de la terrasse. Nous avons mis beaucoup de travail dans cette maison et voudrions préserver son charme.
Interdiction de fumer à l'intérieur et du faire du bruit après 22 h 30.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophie User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic, lovely place rented out by lovely people. Best part of town, gorgeous home. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Michelle User Profile
June 2017
This place is perfectly lovely, inside and out (on the wonderful patio). The house is one block from an amazing bakery, 2 blocks from an sweet cafe, and 2 blocks from a beautiful park. The neighborhood is charming, with lots of attractions, and an easy launching pad from which to access other parts of the city. We rented bikes and used the metro to get everywhere we wanted to go. The hosts couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, providing lots of local tips for places to go and ways to enhance our experience. We would love to rent from them again!

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
This flat is perfectly situated on the Plateau, half a block from Parc la Fontaine. It is the ground floor of a small house and it is possible to use the garden in back, including a place to eat outdoors. Well served by public transportation and the kitchen is great--the knives were even sharp; just go shopping at Marché Jean Talon (easy ride on the Metro), come back home and cook. Bedroom is next to garden so it's very quiet. Would recommend to anyone.

Julia User Profile
April 2017
Comfortable and conveniently located appartment. Hosts were helpful and accommodating.

Baptiste User Profile
February 2017
It's a beautiful spacious and charming place at the very centre of the Plateau! I've had a wonderful stay.

Margaret User Profile
January 2017
Cristina's apartment is in a fantastic location close to anything you may need. Her apartment was clean, unique, and perfect for our group of four girlfriends. Cristina was very helpful and accessible without being overbearing and offered us many great suggestions throughout the week. You won't regret staying here.

Merih User Profile
July 2016
We stayed at this property for three weeks and we are a family with two kids (7 and 9 years old). The location of this property is fantastic. It is at a great neighborhood. Parc La Fontaine is about 200 m away and Parc Laurier is 900 m. Both parks are really beautiful. The property is 300 m away from Avenue du Mont-Royal which is a very lively street with lots of restaurants, cafes, clubs, grocery stores, bakeries etc. We did not want to go to downtown. This neighborhood had everything we needed. We either took the metro or the bus to go to downtown, which was almost half an hour trip. The house has everything we needed. The living room was very large with two couches, dining table, piano, table football, and side tables. We found almost all the tools we needed in the kitchen. The patio was so beautiful. We had almost all our supper at the patio. The host was very helpful and she gave us information about the neighborhood and Montreal. Whenever we had a question, she replied us very soon. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this property. We will definitely choose to stay here at our next visit to Montreal.

Montreal, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Cristina User ProfileCristina is a superhost.

I am from Chile and my husband is from Canada.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings