Cosy flat in a homelike atmosphere
Hosted by Kirsten
Kirsten is the host.Kirsten is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Close to City, but in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood I can offer you a a cosy flat.
The flat is in the lower floor of our large house.
It is 30m2 and it has a an entrance, two rooms ( a bedroom with two seperate beds, a sitting-room with a sofa bed) a little kitchen, and a bathroom with a big shower cabinet and a cupboard for toilet requisites.
In the bedroom there are two good beds seperated by a bedside table and with bedside lamps. You also find an big chest of drawers and a little bookcase.

In the little kitchen there is a hotplate, a little fridge, a boiling kettle, a sink and plates, cups and cutlery.
In the sitting-room there is a sofa bed, a big armchair and a desk.

The flat appears light and is just renovated.
There is private entrance and parking is just outside the house.

Close to there is a lot of busstops, but on bike you'll be in the center of Århus in 15 minutes.
In the neighbourhood there are several supermarkets and at the end of our road there is a nice park.
Århus is a city with a lot of offers: culture, art, shopping,sport, cafés, restaurants and recreation.
My flat I can recommend to families, friends or colleagues 2/3 persons)
I have very often been a host to people from all over the world and I make a wonderful homemade breakfast for 30 kr per person


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arzetta User Profile
October 2017
Kirsten communicates with you quickly. We didn't meet her as she was also on vacation but had no problems with the info she gave us. Would stay there again. Know that the bus takes 20 kr and be sure to have change.

Duda User Profile
September 2017
Kirsten was a great host and I would recommend to people who travel for couple of days to Aarhus to stay in this room. One should remember that the kitchen is not really available and cooking is not possible. Surrounding is very beautiful and transportation is easy to the city center. I would highly recommend this room to others. Duda

Mustika User Profile
September 2017
Kirsten and Peder are the loveliest hosts that I've ever had the pleasure to meet. The flat was very cozy, clean and we had our privacy because it was located at the backside of the main house. We had everything we needed and more! There's also a beautiful area in the garden where we can enjoy a cup of tea and coffee during our leisure time. As a student moving into Aarhus for the first time, they have guided and helped me immensely. Even helping me move into my new dorm. I was very lucky to have met them, whom I've come to think of as my Danish family.

Gül User Profile
August 2017
A lovely place in a beautiful neighborhood. Very near to the public transportation and 15 minutes to the center of the city. Amazing hosts who make you feel as though it is a warm family visit.

Marcus User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was nice, tidy and perfect for three people. It is located in a nice neighborhood, although not very central. Quite easy to get to the city center with bus. Thank you Kirsten for a great stay.

Mercedes User Profile
June 2017
Kristen's house is very comfortable, clean and has everything you need. We went by car and we were 5 minutes from downtown.

Amber User Profile
April 2017
Perfect place to stay for a visit to Aarhus! Quiet neighborhood and easy walk to the bus stop to town. Beds are comfortable and the space was the right size for the 3 of us. Hosts are so welcoming and kind.

Aarhus, DenmarkJoined in May 2013
Kirsten User ProfileKirsten is a superhost.
Mit navn er Kirsten, og jeg er lærer. Jeg bor sammen med min mand, Peder, i et hus i Århus, hvor vi har en hyggelig lille lejlighed i underétagen, som vi gerne vil leje ud. Vi har ofte folk fra både indland og udland på besøg, det er enten venner, familie eller kollegaer.Jeg v…
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings