Skip to content
great coralsTime for Gin & tonic
Beautiful yacht by the beach
Beautiful yacht by the beach
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect beach holiday stay. You can explore all the beaches around the Samed island or even travel to other islands of Thailand (Koh Kudi, Koh Talu, Koh Man Nok, or even Koh Chang, Koh Mak, Koh Wai and Koh Kood).
Staying on boat gives you Freedom.

The space

Staying on the boat is not only a place to live, but also a way to explore the area and possibility to learn something new. You can go anywhere you like and still be comfortable. You can cook what you like without having a hustle to find the food you used to. You can fish or swim, go to the beach or enjoy you personal space in the middle of the sea. You can keep cool with aircon inside or take a sunbath on the deck.

Guest access

Take a speed boat or a ferry from Ban Phe pear and it will take you to Koh Samet. It is the closest to Bangkok tropical island destination and it is great. If the boat is in koh chang, just get to the ferry and we will pick you upd

Interaction with guests

There is captain on the boat during traveling and you can have your privacy if you anchored. If you have any questions you can contact the host.dd

Other things to note

Dear Guest please be ready to take care of yourself and participate in routing: dish washing, cleaning you personal space and etc.
You don't need to help us sailing, but if you wish to participate and learn something new, you re always welcome.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 king bed
House Rules

Smoking is allowed only outside. Party or event should be agreed with the host due to organization and more than welcome.
Guests understand that on a yacht to be tidy makes living together better.

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin User Profile
October 2017
Our group booked Bryan's boat for a 2 days for a bachelor party. Prior to booking, he was very responsive and attentive to all the questions the group had. His responses gave us confidence to proceed with the booking. The day before checkin, we met Bryan for beers to talk about our itinerary. We instantly hit it off with him and progressed into party talk in Pattaya since after all, we were a group of young guys looking to send our groom off with a bang. Bryan took it upon himself and offered to take us around Walking Street and educated us with the Ins and Outs of Pattaya partying. We went to a number of establishments and stayed up all night together, and AGAIN the 2nd night. This captain knows how to party!!! During the day, we sailed and visited nearby islands together. Bryan is a highly experienced sailor and he communicated changes in our plans as the weather changed. He made us feel safe at all times since none of us had much experience in the seas. Unfortunately it rained a lot while we were sailing but we still had a great time. The boat was clean and well equipped. The beds in the bedrooms were comfortable. Bryan made sure we had everything we needed and took care of us the whole trip. It was a pleasure getting to know you Bryan, all the boys say hi. Thanks for everything you did for us and taught us.
Bd User Profile
Response from Bd:
Thanks guys. You were Just a swell group. It is good to see people from different ethnic origins be such good friends. And Hey !! How could I miss a bachelor party :) Great guests. Hope to see again. It was also my great pleasure to get to know you guys. You made me feel twenty years younger....
October 2017

Anne User Profile
October 2017
Friendly host but the boat was not in good condition. We did not sail or sleep on the boat as we cancelled out trip when we arrived at the boat. We had planed to sail from Pattaya to Koh Samet as agree with the host Bryan upfront. We wrote several Email upfront and communicated about our plans to bring a 2year old child, to do a BBQ and as well to cook on the boat. Bryan was very friendly and answered to our requests within a short time, ensuring the boat is ready for all our wishes. We were excited and very much looking forward to this trip. Once arriving at the boat, you could see that this boat was not best in shape (scratches, coark floor here and there broken, sail was lying around, sail cover was slightly broken). Bryan told us he was planning to do some repairings after the rainy season. This was still acceptable for us. Bryan told us, we could go inside as the boat was already cleaned inside and that he would sort out a few things outside in the meantime. When we got inside, the boat looked (for our standards) far from cleaned. The floor was extremely dirty (hair, dirt, noodles lying around), couch was full of dirt and hair, kitchen towels were dirty, all cupboards were full with different things, cabines looked good and equipped with fresh beddings. When Bryan came down, we were already starting to clean a bit and he kind of helped to clean. He felt sorry that the boat wasn't as clean as we expected. We realized that both tables, inside as well as outside were not put up and Bryan started to fix the inside table which was not possible as some screws were missing. The outside table was completely broken and not usable. Bryan told us that he ordered a new one but that it did not arrive in time. The oven was not functioning. At this point we started to discuss if we want to cancel and we finally decided to do so when Bryan told us that there was something not 100% ok with the sail. He said it was "sailable" . I would like to highlight that Bryan was all the time extremely friendly and supportive. We got our full money back and he as well supported on that. I believe that we have different understandings of hygiene and safety and I as well have to add that we have only sailing experiences from Europe and that this would have been our first Thai sailing trip. Maybe other guest wouldn't mind as much as we did. If Bryan is going to maintain the boat a bit better in the future, and is doing the repairings as he said, I am sure you can have a wonderful trip with his boat.
Bd User Profile
Response from Bd:
Unfortunately I rely on cleaning services that were not that efficient this time. However I need to correct a few things. The Oven was replaced by a Microwave grill that works perfectly. Regarding Safety the yacht has fire blanket, fire estinguisher, life jackets, UHF, Eprib, flares and all according to international standards for an offshore yacht which is more than costal sailing is required. The tear in the sail is 15cm long on the top and I just advised them. But also offered to give New carbon sails free of charge. Yes the table did not arrive. I said this in advance upon arrival and the husbands said no problem we do not want one. But Anne had a different Idea. I agrred to give them a 50% discount, they agrred initally but then Anne did not still want . The safety of the yacht is 100%. THe fact it was not perfectly clean I can agree and unfortunately the service of the cleaning that I paid was not good. But I could have had the whole boat cleaned again.. 50% discount is not a little just for cleaning. The linen was fresh and new. SO were the cloths in the kitchen. You never sailed the boat and did not even cook. You mentioned a BBQ that you did not even use. I honestly believe you did not want to go on this trip and it was for the guys. Now do me a favour and stop talking bad about things and safety which you did not even verify. You are a pregnant woman with a young child. Do not bash my boat for nothing. You did not sail her. I offered to go for a sail yet you refused. I refunded you as I understood. Thus we are at peace. But your review was completely out of the reality. You denegrate things you did not even see or try.
October 2017

Laurence User Profile
August 2017
We spent 4 days on Bryan's boat (2 adults & 2 children 11 and 13) and had a very nice time totally off our usual way of travelling. We discovered how to be on a boat gives a very special off time, and bounding moments. Bryan is a very nice host, caring and doing all to make this time on his boat an unforgettable moment. Even though we were not able to sail as planned due to the weather, we had a good time swimming, discovering islands and much more fun ! Thanks again !

Feng User Profile
July 2017
Thanks Brayn Cap, we had great time!!! We do sailing, swimming, and everything just so unforgettable, and the last Cap invited us took dinner with his families member, it is not just host and guest, we are good friend! God bless him! What a wonderful experience
Bd User Profile
Response from Bd:
It is a pleasure to meet people like you. Life is just more beautiful
July 2017

Theo User Profile
July 2017
This is a unique experience. Be aware that because you are at the mercy of winds and currents it is not easy to plan an exact itinerary but be sure to clarify your options in advance. The vessel is seaworthy but from a cosmetic perspective very tired and in need of a refit. Fridge and sinks were dirty and toilet not working for some of the time. Exciting but far from 5 star luxury.

Mikhail User Profile
May 2017
What a great weekend! We have contacted Bryan with really short notice and he has managed to organise a tailor-made 2-day trip for us. We have visited a couple of Islands, did some snorkeling and swimming and even went bar hopping in the evening together with our captain. He has also recommended us Irina, who has provided us delicious catering service. I really recommend Serene yacht for every occasion. I hope to see you very soon Bryan ;)

Qiqi User Profile
December 2016
BD is a great host. He helped us on different kinds of things. Also he organized a lot of activities, which makes this not only a stay but more like an adventure. Fish and swim on beautiful islands. Learning about how to sail; sunbathing, beautiful sunset etc. I definitely recommend this if you want a special experience in Thailand.
Bd User Profile
Response from Bd:
You guys were great. Neat, clean and extreemly polite. It was my great pleasure to have you as my guests. Your mother with her wisdom and great photography and your father always sensible to help and give a hand. Honest true people that i would love to have as guests anytime.. Tks for the exchange and experience.
December 2016

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
ThailandJoined in April 2015
Bd User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings