The living areaThe deck
70's beach haven with amazing views
70's beach haven with amazing views
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stylish, retro and relaxing: classic 70s beach house funk with modern, comfortable furnishings. Open living space with wood stove, functional kitchen, bathroom with separate toilet, comfortable beds to revive you, and views to die for. All linen, including beach towels, provided (and covered by the cleaning fee).

The space

Expansive open living areas with functional 70s kitchen (with new dishwasher and fridge), large family dining table and living room with wood-fired stove. Ocean or forest views from every window in the house. Simple Bose sound system (works with any iPod, iPhone or other MP3 player). TV with built-in DVD player and PS3 (and children's games).

Three bedrooms, two with queen size beds and coastal views (you can watch the sun rise over the ocean from the master bedroom), and bunk room with two sets of bunks. Sofa bed in the living room. Original bathroom with separate toilet. Laundry. All linen, including beach towels, provided (and covered by the cleaning fee).

Deck with Weber Q BBQ, outdoor seating and dining and Lorne's very best views.

Guest access

The entire upstairs house, but not including the self-contained downstairs caretaker apartment.

Interaction with guests

Live in caretaker in self-contained downstairs apartment. Please feel to contact the caretaker if you need anything.

Other things to note

This is our home, not a hotel: so there will almost certainly be some clothes in the wardrobes, some food in the fridge and some stains on the carpet! If you are the kind of person who will be upset if "there are someone else's breadcrumbs in the toaster", then this listing is not for you!

Nor is this the right place for you if you prefer something generic, modern and hotel-standard clean, over character, location and style.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $140 NZD
Security Deposit $560 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $308 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
4 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Check in 3 pm, check out 11 am (negotiable)
No smoking inside.
Shoes off policy.
THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE! (Our caretaker lives in the apartment below, so please no music or excessive noise after 12 am).
NO SCHOOLIES!
More detailed information will be available once you book in the House Manual section of the listing.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Krisy User Profile
August 2017
Great host, very comfortable family home. We had a great time!

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Had a fantastic stay at the place. Getting the fire going was great, incredible views and a pleasant walk into town. Great place and would love to visit again. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen adequately stocked with cooking items.

Mal User Profile
July 2017
Lovely spot Enjoyed the stay

Dominica User Profile
July 2017
Lovely space, great view, and very accommodating.

Angela User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay and loved having the fire. We saw kangaroos in Queens park and a koala at Teddy's. We had everything we needed and the place was sooo comfortable. Loved waking up to the views - spectacular. Would love to come again.

Andrea User Profile
June 2017
The home was clean and cosy and waking up to the ocean view in the morning was one of the best parts of the trip for my friends and I! The evening drive for groceries and morning drive for coffee was close by and convenient to get to, which made the whole experience even better!

Paul User Profile
June 2017
The view is stunning and the wood fire was very cosy. I would stay there again!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I work as a barrister in Melbourne. My wife Madeleine works as a psychotherapist, and is also currently doing a doctorate in psychology. We live in a lovely house in the bayside suburb of St Kilda with our sons Carlos (aged 13) and Jerome (aged 8), who both go to school around the corner. We also have several adult children from our first marriages. We have a beach house in Lorne where we love to get away. We take good care of things, and will take good care of your home!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings