BedroomThe "open" bedroom
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located on the west side of São Miguel, the house is surrounded by tranquility and the evergreen colours of the island, with elements and details on its inside that reflect nature and the Azorean charisma. There is plenty of daylight in all areas, since the house was created with big sized windows, making you feel part of nature. The privacy and the wide open areas are perfect for family moments or simply to enjoy the holidays at your own rythm.
Check out our other house: Vivenda Annelore.

The space

Casa Fantasia was designed to be an extension of our landscape, as we used azorean wood and volcanic stone to create a welcoming and cosy space. The house has 90m2, one bedroom with a dobblebed, one open bedroom with a separation from the living room and a wide spaceous kitchen. Upon arrival, we provide the essentials for the start of a great holiday. Settle in enjoying a glas of wine.

Guest access

Besides the garden that belongs to the house, about 200 meters up the road, you can find my house and some animals that will also welcome you: 3 horses, a donkey, 2 dogs, 1 cat and 3 alpakas. I can allways arrange some time for a visit.

Interaction with guests

I live close to the house and I am allways there if you need something or have any questions.

License or registration number

523
Learn about this number

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $85 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
July 2017
Space, light, peaceful, quietness are the main features of the house. For nature lovers it is great place to be. See view! Direct walking/trail access to sete cidades ridge (Thanks Ayla for the advice, not so steep!)! And easy access to the main road. We really enjoyed our stay!

Resa User Profile
May 2017
Petra and Ayla were very kind, but we hardly saw them -- lots of privacy. The house was wonderful, and the surroundings were spectacular with a lively frog pond and loads of bird song. It is a true paradise! Thank you Petra!

Susanne User Profile
April 2017
The house is very nice with a lovely garden and a seaview. We hope soon to come back!

Camaleão - User Profile
April 2017
We had a really enjoyable vacation. Petra received us at the combined meeting point, the house was bigger as expected, - fantastic, cosy architecture, great garden for playing and relaxing. All the necessary acessoires for cooking and higiene, - not too less, not too much. All was perfect and we would for sure repeat our stay at Vila Fantasia.

Sylvain User Profile
March 2017
Great house, great place. Perfect to do all the west side of Sao Miguel. Everything was perfect. Thanks to Petra and Ayla.

Petra User Profile
September 2017
Tolles, durch die Fensterfront in den Haupträumlichkeiten lichtdurchflutetes Haus mit Blick in einen üppig bewachsenen Garten. Sehr nette Gastgeberin, die jederzeit ansprechbar war bei Fragen unsererseits und sich sofort gekümmert hat.

Magdalena User Profile
September 2017
Sehr freundliche Gastgeberin, Haus ist über die nicht asphaltierte Straße nicht sehr leicht zu erreichen, aber nach ein paar mal fahren gewöhnt man sich schnell daran, sehr großes, helles Haus, oft Besuche vom Nachbarhund :)

Ginetes, PortugalJoined in March 2016
Petra User ProfilePetra is a superhost.

Ich lebe seit rund 27 Jahren mit meiner Tochter auf dieser wunderschönen Insel. Wir wohnen ca. 200m oberhalb meiner beider Ferienhaeuser in einem kleinen Holzhaus. All meine Tiere leben direkt rund um mein Haus, so dass ich sie jederzeit im Blick habe. Es gibt fuer mich vieles, das ich gerne machen will, so dass mir meine Tage leider immer viel zu kurz sind. Ausser der Versorgung meiner Tiere, der Pflege meiner Grundstuecke, Ferienhaeuser und Weiden, sind reiten, Fahrrad fahren, Kungfu meine wichtigsten Beschaeftigungen. Ausserdem verarbeite ich die Wolle meiner Alpakas selber. Das heisst dass ich meine Abende meist mit spinnen und weben usw. verbringe.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Petra’s place.
Petra
Ayla helps host.
Ayla

The neighbourhood

Similar listings