Bright and Cheerful 3BR 2BA
Bright and Cheerful 3BR 2BA
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cheerful furnished and remodeled 1100sf 3BR, 2BA home set up with a study and two bedrooms. There's a full-sized bed in one room, two twins in the other, as well as a roll out futon and portable crib upon request. Laundry room, backyard BBQ, parking.

The space

This fully-furnished, recently-remodeled 1100sf 3BR, 2BA home is set up with a study and two bedrooms. We have a full-sized bed in one room and two twins in the other, as well as a roll out futon. Portable crib and highchair available. Wifi and cable TV. Fully equipped kitchen with oven, stove, full-size fridge, microwave and everything you need to prepare and serve meals. Dining room with seating for 6. Off-street parking, private laundry room, and paved backyard area, perfect for BBQs and outdoor eating.

The house is a 10 minute walk to downtown Mountain View shops, restaurants, and 15 minute walk to Mountain View Cal Train Station. Multiple bike sharing stations within 5 -10 minute walk. A city park and corner market are one block away. Easy access to 101, 280 and 85 freeways.

All utilities, wifi, cable and washer/dryer included.

The apartment is child friendly and a pet considered with an additional cleaning fee. Highchair and Pack and Play available upon request.

5 person maximum (young children/babies exempted).
NON SMOKING.


Amenities include:
Dishwasher
New fridge, gas stove and a solid set of cooking equipment and countertop appliances
Hardwood floors (tile in kitchen)
Clothes Washer & Dryer
46" Flatscreen
Nintendo Wii U
Cable TV and Wireless Internet
BBQ and BBQ area
Bicycles, books, toys for a variety of ages available

Guest access

House, Backyard and Patio, BBQs, Bicycles

Other things to note

There is a duplex on the property with two long-term tenants.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $738 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Absolutely no smoking inside the house. Pets ok with additional deposit and owner approval. Off street parking. This is a short-term rental only.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Celeste User Profile
January 2016
Upon arrival, after driving over 3,000 miles across the country, our three-year-old son looked at the train tracks and Duplos in the living room and said, "This place is amazing!!" We found the beer in the fridge and agreed. Five months later, that son is four years old, his brother is 1.5, and my husband and I are maybe a year or two younger for having stayed in this town, this house. In between we celebrated two other birthdays, three major holidays, world-class trick or treating, and ventures to Monterey, Aptos, the redwoods, San Francisco, and points in between. The hosts -- now permanently on our holiday card list -- provided everything we needed to seamlessly and comfortably experience the area while I was visiting Stanford. And their oldest is a Red Cross certified babysitter! The home comes with whatever a family could need to eat, relax, stay connected, and play, including a semi-enclosed back patio. Parking is easy, with a few spaces in the driveway and plenty of on-street options. Five different parks are within a 5-20 minute walk, the train station is an easy 20-minute walk, and there are two bus stops nearby. The local public library is gorgeous, huge, and friendly to all ages. We borrowed the host's bikes on occasion, as well as a bike trailer to haul a kid or two. I could keep on gushing about this place and our hosts! We will miss all of it. This was our first Airbnb experience, and it couldn't have been easier or more enjoyable.

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mountain View, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Grace User ProfileGrace is a superhost.

Sporty Californian who likes to travel.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings