Skip to content
View from the porch of the nature park.
"Raventree Inn" Home with many nature trails
"Raventree Inn" Home with many nature trails
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This old dairy farm house has many upgrades and is located in the city at the entrance of 22 acres "Mission Creek Park", where the cows once roamed. A short walk through the park there is the friendly little San Francisco bakery. The bus line is a half block away and a quick 5 minute drive to restaurants downtown and the Bay. The bedroom includes an attached large private living room. In the main house the bathroom is shared with only myself.

The space

The bedroom is very comfortable with a high ceiling, full length mirrored closet doors, plenty of hangers and a dresser. The bed is firm with memory-foam and a nice reading light.
There is a fan for summer and also a small radiant electric heater for those extra chilly nights.

Guest access

You have access to the kitchen to prepare your Breakfast at your convenience...I will be asking you what kind of breakfast food you would like for me to stock. Tea and coffee are available anytime. There will be an empty drawer in the frig for your personal storage if needed. Occasionally I may ask if you'd like to join us for dinner for $8. extra.
You will be sharing the bathroom with only myself. There is a claw-foot tub and shower.
Your private cozy living room has a comfy sofa, table and chairs, WiFi, Netflix and some DVD's.

Other things to note

You may meet some of my foreign exchange students or help exchange people who work on my land. That stay here from time to time.


Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please kindly keep a tidy use of kitchen and bathroom. If you are a smoker it must be outside on the porch where I have provided an ashtray. No butts on the ground please. I ask that you turn off the lights and heater when leaving. Also always lock the front door when you come in and leave. Thanks for your consideration.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - You will share a bathroom with one person, myself.... we share the kitchen and laundry room if needed.

Cancellations

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darlene User Profile
October 2017
This house has the best host, Talitha, and greatest location central to Lacey, Olympia, and Tumwater. The living area is quite comfy and generous; as is the bed. Had great sleep there. Talitha goes above and beyond any host I've stayed with. The value is exceptional for an airbnb. I'll be back! Thanks Talitha Darlene 10.20.17

Maggie User Profile
September 2017
Talitha is an amazing host! Her place is beautiful. You get your own living space with an awesome couch, big screen TV and netflix. The space is attached to your private bedroom. The porch outside is quiet and a beautiful setting. Her place is very clean and well maintained. She has helpx workers who stay there and I got so lucky meeting the two workers she had at the time, had some great conversations with them. Talitha makes beautiful jewelry and sells it at the farmers market that is close by, I suggest anyone go check it out. And the food they have at the farmers market is great! Try the crab cakes. I noticed a lot of food trucks around the area, California tacos is great and also tried the akashic truck it's delish. Olympia is a really cool city and got lucky finding talitha's place. Overall a GREAT experience!

Darcie User Profile
August 2017
Talitha's home is clean and filled with interesting artwork from her travels. She was a very welcoming host. Her home is located on a dead end across from a park and is very tranquil and that has a nice, short trail through the woods. Talitha also has some beehives on her property, and the bees were fascinating to watch. The clawfoot tub/shower is a little tricky getting in and out of because of the high tub sides and no grab bar, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Sharing the bathroom was no problem, and she supplied lovely, fluffy towels!
Talitha User Profile
Response from Talitha:
Thanks for the message on the height of the tub. I will build a platform in front of the tub to lesson the step over... and will emphasize the way the water turns on off better. No one has mentioned this before. very helpful. best wishes
August 2017

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Talitha was a warm and welcoming host, and immediately made me feel at home. The bedroom and attached private seating area was very large, and the tranquil setting (backing on a nature preserve with loads of fresh blackberries free for the picking) made it the perfect place for a relaxing stay.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Talitha's place offer great comfort and she is a good host

Elise User Profile
August 2017
Talitha is a fantastic host and her home is so beautifully situated. I started a new job while staying at Talitha's and I was so relieved to be able to come back to a refuge to recharge after a long work day. Thank you Talitha!

Jenny User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful setting next to park with walking paths, short drive to town. Very clean and Talitha is wonderful

Olympia, Washington, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Talitha User Profile
Interaction with guests

I'm a friendly curious person and love stimulating conversations about most anything. I will be around to make you feel at home and orient you to everything. Keep in mind, I do work as a jewelry designer and sales of my product at our local farmers market. Your comfort is very important to me so please communicate your needs or call my cell phone if I am away. I do respect your privacy and will always support your needs best I can.
Let me know if you need earlier check in. I will do my best to arrange that for you.

About Talitha

I'm a very curious person interested in health, alternative medicine, yoga, designing jewelry, world travel and global concerns, keeping honey bees and gardening. I always love sharing stimulating conversation and learning from other travelers.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings