Skip to content
Living Room by daynothing like pretty flowers!
Pvt.Room & WC; Shared Hall &Kitchen
Pvt.Room & WC; Shared Hall &Kitchen
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The space

WestBandra is truly 'Queen of the Suburbs!' Situated in a lovely corner atop a tiny hill off the shop-studded Hill Rd & below Mount Mary's Basilica, the area is clean, convenient and 5mts away from the WesternExpressway and the Sea Link that connects the suburbs to South Bombay. It is also 15 minutes to Bandra Station, and 20 & 35 minutes to the domestic and international airports respectively. Local transport is just a 2 minute walk away!

THE HOUSE: The 1000sq.ft. apartment is located on the second floor and there is no elevator. It has a large hall & kitchen. The hall is equipped with wi-fi, a small sofa-cum-bed, chairs, dining area and a worktable - and sliding windows along the walls fill the space with plenty of natural light and breeze. The kitchen has wide windows and elegant cabinets with a pre-installed gas connection, cooking stove, microwave convection oven, refrigerator, utensils, crockery and cutlery. If you like to cook, you can buy your groceries from the famous store Patel's which is a 5-minute walk away :-)

YOUR ROOM: You will have an air-conditioned private bedroom with clean bedding, sheets & curtains. a double-door mirrored wooden cupboard, study table, windows that let in plenty of natural light and look out at lush greenery. A local map/guide shall be provided to aid ur travels.

Additionally, your WC (equipped with a spray bidet, western commode, heated water shower, basin & mirror) is solely for your use. Finally, and most importantly - electricity and water supply is 24/7! Lots of natural light and greenery to look at too!

Just so you know, i'm a generally mellow 32 year old with a mad sense of humour. Though i'm a complete homemaker, I also like going out partying every couple weeks. I love going out to the cinema and eating well, and enjoy live music acts. I have a persian cat 'Gandalf the Grey', though he's currently living with my folks in Hyderabad since i developed a fur allergy. I'm non-vegetarian and love pork, beef, chicken, mutton & fish!

The housemaid cooks general Indian meals (not beef or pork), Cereal+Milk, along with teas and coffee is also always available :-D

Looking forward to newer life experiences!! You may certainly expect to have wonderful conversation, relaxing alone-time, and fond, fond memories.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Everything in moderation is good.
Nothing hectic (NO Loud music/Parties)

i do not like strangers in my home, so please do not unpleasantly surprise me!

I enjoy homely, neat & clean company. Im a stickler for hygiene and manners.

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
March 2015
Elton was a wonderful host. All his sticky notes around the house made everything easy. Thanks to his detail directions his place was easy to find. He was very patient & responsive over text messages with my random tourist questions during the day. Stylie living room with a really nice vibe. Good area to get a feel for bohemian Bandra.

James User Profile
James
May 2016
Best host I've ever had. Easy 5 stars.

Paul User Profile
January 2016
Very nice place in a central, clean and hip neighbourhood. Plus, Elton was very quick to reply, flexible with arrangements, and really 'there' for the guest.

Paul User Profile
January 2016
The apartment is in a very good (green, calm, clean) area of mumbai, easily reached by transport. Elton was quick to answer any questions (t have asked for more. All in all a very good experience, would certainly go back. Recommended!

Mehul User Profile
January 2016
Great host, Elton is a funny and caring person. Will offer suggestions on what to do and where to eat, and invite you out with his friends.

Frankie User Profile
December 2015
Great place, great value. The housekeeper is a really good cook and the area has loads of cool places. Highly recommend.

Lauren User Profile
September 2015
Elton's apartment felt like a home away from home as soon as I arrived - from the helpful post-it notes around the house, to the comfortable room & bathroom, to the delish food Sanjana prepares, to Elton's pretty great shower-singing. A beautiful roomy and delightfully decorated apartment, Elton's place is a little oasis (super green around it as well) amidst crazy Bombay. The apartment exceeded my expectations and Elton was the perfect host - he struck the balance between being helpful and being respectful of privacy. I would thoroughly recommend this listing to anyone - as it really made my trip!

Mumbai, IndiaJoined in May 2013
Elton User Profile

Home-stores are like heaven to me. im a complete home maker and enjoy sunlight and the sound of the birds outside every morning. i wish i had enough space to have a garden. but i make do with the plants i have at home. i love fun contemporary music as much as i like the quiet.

im vegetarian but have no problem with other preferences in my home or otherwise.

im a freelance makeup&hair artist, so am often chilling at home. love tv shows like Tudors, GameOfThrones, HouseOfCards, Entourage, DesperateHousewives etc. I love the idea of travelling but havnt travelled much myself cuz i just cannot do the backpacker type thing. i dont know what travelling 'light' means. i adore room service and presentation.

I've hosted different guests in this apartment and it has been a wonderful experience so far. having lived by myself for arnd 8 years now, i still jump with shock at times when i turn around and see someone else in the house haha.... but this is a great life experience to share space with another person.

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings