Cozy citycenter flatWALK EVERYWHERE
Hosted by Mirza
Mirza is the host.
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The cozy flat is well located in the Raval area of Barcelona, old city center,behind of Sant Antoni Market and just 5 minutes walking distance from the mythical Ramblas and the sea. Simply but very cozy, practical for staying in Barcelona

The space

The cozy flat is well located in the Raval area of Barcelona, old city center,behind of Sant Antoni Market and just 5 minutes walking distance from the mythical Ramblas and the sea. Simply but very cozy, practical for staying in Barcelona and perfect for couples or 2 people. Near the flat you can find several mini markets, bars, amazing multicultural and local restaurants and a large supermarket.
The flat offers good conditions for those who like to cook and enjoy the local food.
The Airport shuttle (AeroBus), Placa Espana and Placa cataluna main Airbus stops are in a short walking distance.
Famous Placa Universidad and Eixample (Shample) city center areas just in 5 minutes walking. So you don't need to spend lots money on a taxi cab.

Metro Lines:
L1 Universidad l (Red line) 2 blocks away
L2 Sant Antoni (Purple line) just behind of the building

Over 5 different Buses stops around the corner
Bicycle stop just next corner which makes life easier and to enjoy the sunny Barcelona days.
Cheap and very new gym just in 3 minutes walking which is called Duet Fit

Guest access

Guests who rent the apartment have access to everything and two sets of keys during their stay
The apartment has the following facilities:
-Maximum capacity: 2 people.
-Double bed 160sm x 200sm with new high quality mattress for your comfort
-Sofa and 44 inches Panasonic SMART TV
-Dining table with chairs
-Netflix connection which you can find any kind of movies to watch free
-fully equipped kitchen: pots, pans, dishes and glasses, oven, washing machine, fridge-freezer, microwave, juice machines, kettle and more
-fully equipped bathroom (shower) with hairdryer, hot and cold water
-Vacuum cleaner
-Basic cleaning products/basic personal hygiene products
-iron and ironing board
-Fast Internet wi-fi.
-Fan on the ceiling and heating
-A small balcony where you can enjoy fresh weather and sun
-Bed linens included.
-Towels included.
**Please note the minimum stay for New Year's Eve is 5 nights, GSM, Easter, Primavera Sound and Sonar is 4 nights.

Interaction with guests

Upon arrival, you are given a telephone number through which you can be in touch with me for any inconvenience, questions or advice that may need during your stay in Barcelona.
I will always be happy to help you!

Other things to note

The Neighborhood

The flat located in the best area of the city which means everything is walking distance. It offers the possibility to enjoy the great melting pot of cultures living harmoniously in our fantastic city. Less than 5 minutes of walking is the Rambla del Raval, a place that offers plenty of bars to drink and one of the best dining deals in town. In this area you can do your holiday shopping from the famous Barcelona shopping street and Corte Ingles, FNAC shopping malls.
You are on a holiday in Barcelona, obviously you have to explore this elegant boulevard and stop off in all its attractions such as the Boqueria market, Liceu Theatre, Royal Square or the Columbus statue which are just 5-7 minutes walking neighborhood.
If you are fancy with ART then you will really enjoy staying at this flat as the Museum of Contemporary Art in Barcelona and MACBA are located very close. Even if you are here for a business trips then you will still enjoy visiting the massive convention center of Fira is just a stone's throw from your accommodation at the foot of Montjuic.
The neighborhood has many tapas bars on the same block making it so alive!
Sant Antoni Market is just behind of the building where during the week, you can find in this market of Barcelona's Eixample Esquerra stalls outside selling all kinds of goods, from clothes and shoes to homewares and inside, gleaming displays of fresh vegetables, fruit, fish and meat. This will really be useful for people who like to cook at home as everything you will buy from next corner and fresh. On Sundays, second-hand books and stamps for collectors captivate the visitors to the historic Mercat de Sant Antoni which retains the architecture, vibrancy and charm of its origins.

Wireless Internet
Cable TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Check-in: The usual check-in time is from 16h to 20h.
Late check in is an extra payment of 20 € on arrival.

Check-out: The regular schedule is about 12am but I can be flexible if we agreed it in advance.
I would like to forward you some instructions and some useful information:
-Never leave the apart without your keys because you find yourselves locked outside.
-We respect our neighbors, be aware of that this is a house building where other families live, there should not be the noise on the stairs and in the apartment. Loud noise and parties are strictly prohibited in the apartment and do not make noise after 09:00pm (no high volume music, etc)
-Please DO NOT smoke inside the apart. You can smoke at the balcony or outside of the house enjoying the street life
-Animals are not accepted.
-NO Parties at the appartment
-In case of loss of one of the keys, we charge 50 euros for the extra set of keys.
-Please all the electronic devices: Fan, heaters, Tv, lights and others must stay off during the time the apartment is not occupied (Remember we pay one of the highest electricity prices in Europe and look forward to offering a reasonable price on the rental floor, help us to keep).
-For safety close the door and windows every time when you leave the apartment
-Provide accommodation for more people than was reported in the reserve is strictly prohibited.
-Not dispose anything other than toilet paper in the toilet.
-Cleaning fee 30 euros
-You should not get anything out of the apartment or beach towels. If you are planning to go to the beach or pool, bring your own towels.
-We care about the apartment so you can feel at home, please try to look after the flat in the same way. Any damage to the house or the furniture will be charged accordingly to that deposit.
-Finally, please leave the apartment as you found it. Please take your trash and not leave dirty dishes in the kitchen. There is no common trash in the building. You will have to use the city trash which is in dozens of meter to the right by going out of the building. We understand that you are on a holiday and respecting a certain degree of dirt, it's really not necessary to clean. However, if a longer than usual cleaning is required because the apartment is very dirty, there will be an additional charge will be deducted from your deposit.
-Most importantly, make yourself at home and enjoy Barcelona! :)
All this cautions will help us offer a better service to you and to future guest, as well as help preserve the environment. Thank you so much for understanding. We hope you have the best experience in Barcelona and at our Place!
However, I'm here for any inquiries you could have; just shot me a message through airbnb.


43 Reviews

Check In
Babette User Profile
September 2017
We loved our stay at Mirza's apartment. Everything was close but you felt appreciative to not be on top of the crowds in this lovely little tiny sidestreet. Next door was Robert's fabulous and friendly place to dine, and accross the way a jazz bar and a music school. Around a couple of corners we enjoyed sitting in the plaza every evening watching the neighborhood come and go. Miro, Park Guel, Sagre de Familia ...were all in easy reach. I highly recommend Fat Tire bike tour of the city on your first day to get very comfortable with the lay of the land and some history! Thank you so much for a lovely stay in Barcelona!
Mirza User Profile
Response from Mirza:
Thanks so much Babette. Always welcome
September 2017

Valentina User Profile
September 2017
In a good location and quiet neighborhood but still not far from bars and restaurants. The apartment itself felt clean and cozy.
Mirza User Profile
Response from Mirza:
Thanks Valentina.l am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay there.Always welcome whenever you come to Barcelona.Just text me and we manage your trip. regards Mirza
September 2017

Bonnie User Profile
September 2017
Mirza'a flat was in a great location, very central with quick access to the metro. We learned that the second floor in Spain is really like the fourth floor in the US, so be prepared! Mirza was a great host and checked in with us often, and was very helpful and accessible when we had questions. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
Mirza was a fantastic host. Communication was clear, timely and always helpful. The unit itself is quite nice. We did not hear much noise from the street. The unit has a large fan in the main room that helps with the heat, but I found myself very hot at night. It is difficult to control the hot weather though.

Truth is that we were really unlucky when we stayed at Mirza's place. He had failed to mention that the neighbors next door were doing a complete refurbishing (ripped out floors, walls and roof) of the flat with constant hammering and drilling disturbing our stay. At four occasions, the drill actually went through to our side of the wall making a mess with falling concrete. By then however we had already decided to leave the flat and stay elsewhere for the five remaining nights. We had then endeavored 10 out of 15 nights, so we really tried to make it work. We firstly told Mirza about the noise and he said that "most people are out during the day anyway exploring Barcelona". Then he firstly offered a 100€ compensation for the noise. As the drilling literally came through the walls we saw no other way out but to move. We asked for a full refund for the remaining 5 nights, giving him two days notice, as the apartment really shouldn't be rented out under these circumstances. He offered a 50% refund for the remaining 5 nights. This offer we believe was very unfair and unacceptable, so we sadly had to contact AirBnB who were very kind and they refunded the total amount of the rest of the stay (5 nights). A few additional things to take into account before booking this flat… On the plus side: + The flat has an excellent location. A two minute walk to the San Antoni metro station and a ten minute walk to shopping etc. + Great location, comfortable bed, functional kitchen, good shower (when the warm water works/heater is intact). + Silent (when closing windows and doors, and when the upstairs neighbors stop stomping on the floor.) + It also has a good and powerful fan to keep the flat relatively cool during the hot summer days. (Only in living room) On the minus side: - No AC- the flat is very hot except in the living room - No elevator - Neighbors upstairs are ridiculously noisy. They have three kids running around making noise, mostly until as late as 2 AM. - There's a jazz bar just across the street. We were never bothered by the music; we actually thought it was pretty nice, but it's good to know for those sensitive to noise. Moreover, when we arrived and opened the door to the freezer, it smelled horrific (looked like rotten fish or similar that was left in the freezer) and it was completely icy and it was impossible to open the drawers. We asked Mirza to come and clean it out. He then suggested us to defrost it ourselves which we naturally refused, simply because we have better things to do on our vacation, we don't think we should clean someone else’s mess and because the stench was terrible. We did pull the fridge out of its enclosure in order to unplug it at his request in order to defrost it...
Mirza User Profile
Response from Mirza:
Hi Emmy, Thank you for your feedback. I thought we talked about it and understood each other but l see l need to clarify things again. I did´t fail to inform you about construction. As l told you they started the moment you entered to the flat, so l was not aware of it, if l was of course l will .Very sorry for that inconvenience but it is something does´t depend on me. So we made an agreement you left which was fine. Regarding full refund, there is nothing disappoint on me, l have strict cancellation rules and it is mentioned in the announcement and l applied it according to that. It is ok we talked with airbnb team and again l pay you full refund which is not fair to me.... I can accept and understand the construction or some kind of complians, but l am not agree with other comments. The problem is some people never check and read the announcement and then they come start to complain. it is MUST to read things before doing booking. -Fan-it is in the pictures and also mentioned in announcement. (so there is no AC and you knew it before) -Elevator-announcemenet does´t say there is.So l don´t get your complains as you know what you book. -Freezer- yes there was a problem and l just asked you unplug it not clean it or solve the issue. And the same day l send my people to clean and everything was fine again. You said to me l am a great host but you could mention it here too how l took care of everything super fast... -The noise: Your trip was more family visit not touristic, so if most of times you are at home then of course you will hear neighbours, that is normal... However, in general as l also told you this that you are very sensible person and get bothered from many things. We all are different and l totally understand it but it is always super easy to find problems if you look for them. Anyway l left a nice review for you although l could mention some things, but didn´t.. Thanks again for your feedback. We always learn. All the best. Mirza
July 2017

Adam User Profile
July 2017
Nice, clean, and spacious flat for two. Mirza was a great host and checked up on us throughout of trip.

Katie User Profile
July 2017
Lovely flat in a good location, tidy and clean and Mirza was easy to contact for information and very helpful.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings