The bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed and is at the front of the house.Your bathroom also contains the laundry and is off the back verandah.
Glenora Farm - Country Getaway
Hosted by Cathy
Cathy is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are 9kms from Gulgong, 2.5kms dirt. The room is at the front of the house and has a comfortable queen size bed with electric blanket. The bathroom is off the back verandah and includes the laundry. We have our own separate bathroom.

The space

The room is light and airy. We have a log burner for the winter and air conditioning in the living area. We have a well fenced property with 3 dams and if you are travelling with horses they are welcome to graze in our paddocks during your stay.

Guest access

Feel free to use the BBQ and outdoor area. We have recently purchased a five seat spa pool which guests may use.

Interaction with guests

This is our home and we are happy to interact as much or as little as our guests would like.

Other things to note

We have a dog Shiloh who lives outside, two horses, a standard bred Sully and mini colt Ziggy and four chickens.


Amenities
Internet
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking indoors.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Norman User Profile
September 2017
Cathy and David were very welcoming and friendly. They have 25 acre block with a small dam. Being bird watchers we listed 36 species of bird on their property. There are several National Parks about half an hour's drive away and can recommend the walk through the sandstone gorge at The Drip. The room and bathroom were spacious and the car parked well away from the road outside the house. There was a rural outlook from the table on the rear veranda where we chose to eat our breakfasts. We were very comfortable during our stay and enjoyed the company of our hosts. Norm and Maree

Veronica User Profile
September 2017
Cathy and David were lovely hosts. We had the most relaxing stay and enjoyed seeing the well behaved animals. Soo quiet!

Ann User Profile
September 2017
A very homely and welcoming place, loved being on a farm and having so much space! Cathy was very friendly and answered my questions about Gulgong ! Would recommend highly. Ann

Christine User Profile
September 2017
This is a beautiful property with wonderful hosts, Cathy and David. They were more than happy to accomodate us at the last minute, and made sure we were very comfortable throughout our visit. The value and experience from our stay made for a great weekend away.

Maria User Profile
August 2017
Cathy and Dave are lovely hosts They go out of their way to make your stay great We loved their dog Shilloh , chickens and Sully and Ziggy their beautiful horses . The accomodation is super comfortable with a spa as well Peaceful and well located near historical Gulgong and close Mudgee .. We will be back

Ravi & Julia User Profile
July 2017
Thank you for the lovely night stay, its definitely what we needed. You are a lovely couple and host and we really enjoyed our conversations. Your dog is sucha friendly lovable Champion!! Thanks for everything even thou it wa just for the night :)

Gaelle User Profile
July 2017
Nice place and lovely host.

Gulgong, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Cathy User Profile

My husband David and I have been married 32 years and have two adult boys, who have both left home. For many years we lived and worked on the Central Coast of NSW but sold up a few months ago and bought 25 acres near Gulgong in the Central West. We have a horse Sully, a Border Collie Shiloh, six chooks and a four month old mini horse Ziggy. David is a Chef by trade and we now work for ourselves running a restaurant in one of the local pubs.

I enjoy spending time outdoors with the animals or in the garden, horse riding, which I am terrible at, kayaking, swimming, travelling, spending time with friends and family and meeting new people. David's more of an indoors person who enjoys, cooking, computers and spending time with friends.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings