3BR FunkyPad! Asakusa & SkyTree 9min, Quiet Place!
3BR FunkyPad! Asakusa & SkyTree 9min, Quiet Place!
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Awesome and super funky newly built double loft townhouse 50sqm! Super easy access to Asakusa (9min), Sky Tree (5min), Akihabara/Ueno/Tokyo stations (20min), Disneyland and Disney Sea (45min), both Nairta and Haneda Airports (60min), and much more. Quiet guests only, please! If you want to stay in the apartment late at night and drink and talk loudly with your group, this is not the place for you. This is a really quiet apartment with quiet neighbours and is a great base to explore Tokyo!

The space

This apartment is a rare find and truly unique. A large 50square meters with two loft spaces for bedding (there is also a double sofa bed in the living room and the entrance room (aka bedroom 3).

Living room and kitchen has a good feeling with its high ceilings.
Rooms are bright and comfortable because of many windows and greens outside.
The loft can be used as a spacious, comfortable bed room.
Notably, the spacious entrance room, right inside the entrance door, is ideal for those who travel and have lots of luggage and bags.

Guest access

This entire space is for your private use.

Interaction with guests

The key is provided in a lockbox and you can access the property anytime you wish. You do not need to meet us, but can call us in case you need anything.

Other things to note

- Portable wifi device provided for free.
- Wifi internet in the house also provided (high speed!)
- English labels on house gadgets
- HD TV
- Chromecast so you can stream to the TV from your mobile or laptop etc.
- Washer dryer combo so you can throw your clothes in to wash and they come out dry and clean:)
- Bathroom amenities provided (shampoo, conditioner, body soap)
- Kitchen utensils and cutlery available
- As this is a loft space and requires stairs and ladders, it is not recommended for toddlers and infants.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $155 NZD
Security Deposit $194 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 floor mattresses
Bedroom 2
2 floor mattresses
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- no smoking in the house
- no pets
- no shoes in the house
- please try not to waste electricity
- please be quiet and respect the neighbours, particularly in the evening.
- please separate the garbage (general waste, PET bottles, cans and glass. Instructions and bins provided)
- check in after 3pm. check out before 11am. If there is no booking immediately before/after your scheduled booking, the check-in and check-out times are flexible. Please let us know in advance if you need to checkin/checkout at different times so that we can accommodate you as much as possible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ilan User Profile
September 2017
Our conclusions after an 11 night stay: Beds: Uncomfortable, thin tatamis, as well as one old worn sofa bed which is alright but not great... Location: 9 minutes walk from the nearest metro station, but the house is located in an extremely quiet neighborhood. With the exception of the wonderful Skytree attraction, it takes 35-50 minutes of travel time to reach most attractions of Tokyo. Once the public transportation ends (arrive back around midnight), you are blocked off from everything. Cleaning: Upon our arrival, the place was quite dirty. The host agreed to send the cleaners again, but it took 3 days for it to manifest. House is also quite worn out and old. Kitchen: Alright, but not great. No toaster. Small fridge only. Lots of steps in the house. Steep. Shower and laundry: Very good. Communication with host: Very good.
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.
Response from Chihiro And Emil:
Hi Ilan, thanks so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I do apologies that the apartment was not cleaned to your standards and we did send the cleaners to check and re-clean. Also we found that the "unclean towels" you mentioned were actually old items that were packed away and not intended for guest use. The white towels which we had laid out for you on each of the futons and beds were for your use. I do apologize for the confusion. Thank you for informing us of the aging futons and sofa bed. We will be replacing them with new, plusher ones, and also adding some floor lining to enhance the comfort. Our guests have never asked for a toaster and it would have been very easy to provide it for you. We will include one when we change the futons and sofa beds so future guests can have some nice toast for breakfast. Also the fridge is 146 liter two door, which is functional but I agree it is not a "family size" fridge. About the location, the apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood. However access to Tokyo Sky Tree is 8mins by train, Asakusa is 11mins. Akihabara is 20mins. Once you want to head over to the West side of Tokyo (Shibuya 43mins, Shinjuku 45mins), then yes it will take a little longer. Tokyo is a large city so it does depend on the types of sights you want to see. Asakusa area is on the East side of Tokyo, so this apartment is great for those who want to explore this side of town. As for being blocked of from everything once the trains stop, this is a fact of Tokyo. Once the trains finish, the only other option is taxis. Lastly, yes, the stairs can be steep, as is exactly shown in the photos. Young groups love it, however those who do not enjoy climbing can find it a struggle and it is not recommended for them. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope you had a wonderful time in Tokyo! Kindest regards, Emil and Chihiro
September 2017

Zhang User Profile
September 2017
Chihiro and Emil are really great,they helped us whenever we have problem.They are kind and patient. The house,located in a resident neighborhood,quite and impressive.We took many beautiful photos here and the people there are so cute and kind.It is a good place to find out the real life in Tokyo. Transportation is at a easy accesible but a little bit trouble to buy the tickets due to its personal,we cannot use our transportation passport in the station.But it is still convenient to buy food nearby.Many convenient store you can find. Strongly recommend the house if you want to enjoy the fashion design house and quite place.

Theresa User Profile
July 2017
Great comfortable place with great communication! Easy access to a train station that will get you to any different places in and around Tokyo. Chihiro and Emil are very sweet and easy to communicate with. The AC was amazing (especially with the new one installed) and home internet was great, the pocket wifi was a bit slow at times and did run out of batteries fast it you use it all the time, just bring a pocket battery for it. Otherwise this place was exactly like how it was described.
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.
Response from Chihiro And Emil:
Thanks for your review, Theresa, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Tokyo. Yes we now have two Air Conditioner and Heater units in the apartment as guests were saying just the one was not sufficient. I am glad it made your stay more comfortable. The pocket wifi unit batteries do run out pretty quickly, but can easily be re-charged with a standard phone charger/cable. We will be replacing it with the long life battery unit around November, so it should not be an issue after that. Thanks once again and hope to host you next time!
July 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
Chihiro and Emil's place was great and would probably stay there again if I go to japan again. Staying at this place allows you to experience japan like a local and not a tourist. The town is very quiet and everyone is polite. The apartment itself is very nice and I went with a group of 7 friends and had no problem with space. The train stations are also really close and there's plenty of supermarkets. As for the hosts Emil could not have facilitated check in or check out any more than he did. Emil also took care of any concerns we had.
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.
Response from Chihiro And Emil:
It was awesome hosting you, David. Hope to see you again in Tokyo sometime.
July 2017

Marcos User Profile
July 2017
Awesome place. Quiet old neighborhood with a great supermarket and a couple small restaurants nearby. Great kitchen and bathroom / laundry. Most sleeping spots are up narrow & steep stairs. ABSOLUTELY not for young kids or elderly.

Tsz Yan User Profile
June 2017
Very good
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.
Response from Chihiro And Emil:
Thanks Tsz Yan, hope you stay with us again!
June 2017

Alexandria User Profile
June 2017
Everything inside looks the same as the listing specified! Residential area so if you're looking for a quiet getaway as you try to live like a local, this is the place to go!
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.
Response from Chihiro And Emil:
Thanks for your review. We really like this area too because of the quiet feel you get in a big city:) Thanks for staying with us!
June 2017

This host has 233 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tokyo, JapanJoined in June 2014
Chihiro And Emil User ProfileChihiro And Emil is a superhost.

We are a Japanese/Australian couple with 2 young crazy boys. We love this city and would like to invite you to enjoy what it has to offer; everything from its fabulous food to eclectic culture. We're both very well travelled and know that a comfortable stay makes a big difference!

Languages: English, Español, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings