Do you love your independence?Come!

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 of 2 comfy rooms for renting, walking distance from Curtin Uni, 7km from CBD, in Como,Manning & Salter Point precint. Indendent from main house, own entrance with toilet, bathroom & laundry/kitchenet area, cooking facilities, similar to granny flat

The space

This family home is located in a quiet & safe cul de sac, free & safe parking available in front of the house at any time. Family of three living in the main house. This self contained type of granny flat has two comfortable and private bedrooms. Fully furnished with single bed, bedside and two mirror closet, very spacious, lots of storage. It can be rented unfurnished too. Only one bedroom is available now waiting for a gentle soul to call it home.

Guest access

Guests will have access through the side door, this area is self contained with all the basic needs. No access to the main house but welcome to join us for meals or chatting when the family is around. We're pretty independent in our own schedules and run different timetables but we're very friendly when we get the time to interact with our guests.

Interaction with guests

We will be able to provide help if needed. We work full time or study and have different schedules but someone will be always around. As little or as much interaction as the guests want is provided. We respect privacy and offer support at all times

Other things to note

Toilet, bathroom and laundry/kitchenette areas are shared with the other room's guest. Roster for washing and cleaning is provided for longer stays


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 9AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

• Check-in time is 5PM. Negotiable

We expect caring and respectfull people, no smoking, no pets, to be mindful and considerate but nice/fun to be around too. No drugs, no alcohol or party people. We love good minded and positive energy personalities introvert or extrovert. Our favorite guests are clean, quiet and someone we can learn new good things from.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brad User Profile
July 2017
Right from Booking this was a brilliant experience, Monica will go the extra mile to ensure everything is just perfect!!

Tony User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Maryam User Profile
February 2017
Monica is a really great host. Very nice and supportive. She was accommodating to any concerns I had. Great communication. If you are new to Perth grantee that you won't feel homesick at all. The house is really beautiful and super clean and convinced. Near to curtin university and shops. I would recommend to friends and family. Thanks Monica for making me feel welcome.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Western Australia, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Monica User Profile

We are a family of three living in the main house. Monica: a professional working woman, John: a hard working trader, we are married. Sami is our teenage daughter who goes to uni and lives with us.
We like to enjoy life with simple things but we also like to try new things.
Monica loves sports, dancing, yoga, meditation and reading, indeed anything that makes her become a better human being. John is very good with hands and working around the house. We love our garden and improve the house. Sami goes to the gym, works part time and mainly studies full time. We're also renting my parents' apartment in Peru, please feel free to enquiry if you're interested.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings