Modern Double with Private Bathroom
Modern Double with Private Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious double room with your own private bathroom in great location.

Within walking distance to Canary Wharf.
Crossharbour DLR station literally 2 minutes walk.
2 minutes walk from huge 24 hr Supermarket.
Very Convenient!

The space

Lovely smart spacious double room. Newly refurbished, freshly painted.

Fully furnished with Muji bed (Firm Mattress), 32" Flat Screen TV, and Oak Table and Chair, Chest of drawers, and Cloths rail with Hangers.

Own modern en-suite with power shower and toilet paper, shower gel, shampoo, soap and hand lotion provided.

Clean towels are included along with bedding, ironing board and iron and a hairdryer.

WIFI internet provided with unlimited usage.

You are in the heart of Docklands, within walking distance to Canary Wharf. Also 15 mins to Excel. 5 minutes to Greenwich.

On the DLR:
2 Mins to Canary Wharf
20 mins to Bank.
15 mins to Stratford
20 mins to Excel Conference Centre.
10 mins to Historic Royal Greenwich Cutty Sark.

I have more rooms of similar standard. If there are limited availability
on this room, please look at my profile and my other listings.

Guest access

Access to kitchen including fridge / freezer, washing machine, Dryer, hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and Nexpresso coffee machine with a variety of capsules.

Unlimited use of Washing Machine, washing detergent provided.

All plates , cutlery and cooking essentials provided.

Dining area in the Kitchen with 42" TV, you can sit down, relax and enjoy your food.

Interaction with guests

We work and live locally and are always available for assistance.

Other things to note

I have other listings in this house and you have the opportunity to meet other airbnb guests.

Bring Slippers!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $191 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No Smoking
Residential Area - No Parties
No loud noise between the hours of Eleven pm to Seven am.
Respect house

At Check in: Please show a valid ID, such as a passport or driver's license.

At checkout: Please return keys to me.
The costs of replacing lost keys is £30.

If there is something damaged or not working properly please contact me as soon as possible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gaolu User Profile
September 2017
The location is perfect. 2mins walk to the DLR only. The 24hours ASAD huge super market is 5mins walk only, very convenient.

Adrian User Profile
August 2017
As always, a perfect stay for working in the Canary Wharf area.

Shivaranjan User Profile
August 2017
One of the best experiences I had with AirBnb so far. The place is very convenient, comfortable and economical for short business trips especially for those who like to cook their own meal in a homely environment. Very well maintained, clean and tidy. Easily accessible to Canary Wharf, East London areas. I would definitely recommend staying at Mary's apartments.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
Mary's house was a great location for a short trip for one or two people. The room is small but has it's on private bath. She equipped the room with various resources to help you get around. We arrived fairly late the night we checked in and her process for getting in was super easy and smooth. The only slightly difficult part was getting up the stairs with our big luggage, other than that the location was great and would highly recommend.

Ernest User Profile
July 2017
For people looking for a lovely, cosy room, with privacy, cleanliness, good kitchen facilities you have to come and live at Mary's. The house is very aptly located near crossharbour DLR station, just a hop, skip and jump away literally. the room is clean, with everything possible u needed there - extra linen, toiletries, clean bed, clean washroom, toiletries - name it and u will find it at Marys place. The kitchen and the eating area below is well designed, with a fridge stacked with things to share :) butter, jam, condiments, coffee and tea. the other house guests were a pleasure to interact with in the mornings and evenings. the house is quiet with no disturbance whatsoever. It was an absolute delight, glad i trusted my instincts and came to this lovely house instead of a hotel. Thanks Mary :)

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
This is a great house that is very close to public transport. It is also close to Canary Wharf which has lots of eating & drinking places. It's a good place to stay and the host is friendly and has great information about her city.

Linda User Profile
July 2017
Mary is a nice host who is responsive to our questions. Her kitchen is clean and big so that we can cook our meals in there. The location of the house is close to the Crosshabour station. It is convenient to go to the central of London.

This host has 544 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.

I love meeting people and visiting places around the world.

I am a great host and look forward to making your stay stress free and enjoyable.

You are very welcome to come and stay in my house.

It's been newly refurbished and all rooms are very comfortable.

I look forward to welcome you to London.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings