4,600 Sq Ft Majestic Colonial Home
Hosted by Jennifer
Jennifer is the host.
14 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
4.5 baths
14 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
4.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Custom built colonial home situated on 2 acres with large wrap around deck overlooks the rolling landscape of the Pennsylvania Hills. This home with over 4,600 sq ft of living space features 5 bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths sleeps 14 in a peaceful setting.


Extra people $37 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $295 NZD
Security Deposit $738 NZD
Weekend Price $793 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 queen beds, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
4 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Check In
Omer User Profile
October 2017
Very nice place to rest in a luxury style. Plenty of space for a big group!

Joel User Profile
September 2017
House was fantastic. I would recommend for anyone to stay while traveling through Reading PA. Want to get away to a nice country house, this is the place! Lots of room for a big get together!

Samir User Profile
July 2017
No need for a lengthy review. One words sums it up - AWESOME!

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Jennifer's home was beautiful, comfortable, and perfect for a friends get-together weekend. We were a bit surprised at how secluded the area was (which probably added to the beauty and serenity), but perhaps that's because contact with the owner was limited before our trip. Would…

Murali User Profile
June 2017
Nice location and very clean home. Everything was fine until check-out but after checkout, owner complained about a missing quilt and was bit rude to provide additional details.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
We provide a beautiful home for our guests to enjoy while visiting. It is unfortunate that it is not returned in the same condition. Items are missing, and when they are asked to be returned or replaced it is interpreted as being rude.
June 2017

Yael User Profile
June 2017
The house itself was really nice and great for a multi-family getaway. The rooms were spacious and there was great backyard space. The host, however, was incredibly rude and difficult to deal with. There were not enough linens provided and the linen closet was locked. With no one…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Once we received your phone call stating there was no high chair and the sheet issue we had advised you to go to Walmart to buy sheets and a high chair you would be reimbursed. The guest had not done so, and there were no receipts left for us nor the sheets or high chair. The reservation was for 10 guests and after the reservation was approved there were 9 children added. That is the reason there were not enough linens. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and hope you had a good stay otherwise. Thank you, 1st Choice Cabin Rentals
June 2017

Patrick User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful home

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Douglassville, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Jennifer User Profile
We take pride in all of our properties and we want to be your 1st Choice in Cabin Rentals. .
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings