Vintage 1947 Ramona Motel Studio - Suite # 01
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect launching pad for your Los Angeles travels! Your own private studio at a vintage classic 1947 Los Angeles motel updated with modern style! Centrally located with easy access to LAX airport, Beaches, DTLA, USC, Hollywood, & Beverly Hills


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $212 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $134 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Greetings! Please know that we do require all guests to present a government issued photo ID to complete the check in process and to verify their identity as the person on the reservation. Thank you! Ramona


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
July 2017
You get what you pay for

Nick User Profile
June 2017
Perfect for going to conventions or a weekend stay. Has some off the street parking but we found some street parking not half a block away.

Charles User Profile
May 2017
Ghetto

Tommie User Profile
May 2017
The room is Homy, the people and the neighborhood are always smiling...

Ricardo User Profile
March 2017
Motel is in a gritty seedy neighborhood. It is fine for one night (that's what I was there for). It is not someone's home it is just a motel which has been refurbished. It's from the 1940s but nothing else if from 1940s. It was way to expensive for what it was. At the end of the day with the 10 dollar service fee and 10 tax it was 95 dollars. For a hundred dollars you can definitely find something more upmarket in a nicer neighborhood. The staff that work there are very nice and helpful but it's just overpriced. And it's also small not even a place to hang your clothes or put your suitcase... clean though and sheets and bed were clean and comfortable. Towels were the kind you would find at a motel 6. With a sign above the sink that tells you that towels are for use on the body only and that damage to towels results in charges for towels. (A subsequent cost structure for towels was listed.) the motel reminds me of the hourly motels without the cigarette burns in the (URL HIDDEN) ok for a night or 2 if it were cheaper

Brian User Profile
May 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Great little room.

This is a very disappointing experience. Because I thought a particular contact. But it is a professional who manages a motel ! And I think the motel is managed illegally, because we do not see the owner of the motel. This is a minor boy who handles give the key, he gives no paper receipt, he communicates through a door ajar, we do not see the motel office... The motel's environment is sad. The rooms are clean, linen is clean. But the rooms are sad. What really bothered me was that I thought to meet an individual, and not dealing with a professional.
LA Ramona User Profile
Response from LA Ramona:
Hi, sorry that you didn't feel the personal touch here! Irene and Nelson are the couple that manage the property and I we have had a lot of positive feedback about how friendly they are. We do not typically give paper receipts for Airbnb bookings, but you can always ask for one and we would be happy to accommodate. Thank you! Logan
May 2016

This host has 204 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in April 2016
LA Ramona User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings