Bedroom # 2 with two windows and silent heaterSeparate TV/living room
Aralco 2 Bedroom Suite near Gorge

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Conveniently located, 2 bedroom walkout basement suite, accommodates up to 6, fully equipped kitchen, parking, patio furniture & BBQ, quiet street; minutes to grocery, restaurants, pub, coffee shops, banks; quick access to the Gorge Waterway & parks, 15 minutes to downtown. High demand in summer months.

The space

Prices vary by season. Weekly and monthly rates also available.

Very bright, comfortable walkout basement suite with two bedrooms, plus separate living room, bathroom and kitchen. Two bedrooms fit 4 very comfortably. Extra Double Wall bed in TV/living room sleeps 2 more. Two portable Graco playards available on request. All bed linens and towels provided. Kitchen with fridge, stove, freezer (recently added), microwave, washer and dryer (no extra cost), iron & ironing board, table that sits 4 and extra table sits two additional guests. Kettle, coffee maker and toaster, blender, dishes, pots and pans. See pictures to see layout and space.

Self-check in only available on request, if arriving late. Complimentary coffee, tea and juice. Wi-Fi, A/C, heated bathroom floor, silent space heaters in rooms; driveway parking and backyard access with patio furniture and table-top BBQ.

Guests are responsible for housekeeping and long term guests are responsible for replenishing their bathroom and other supplies while here.

Suitable for young and older families, couples or adults traveling together. Apart from staying here for sightseeing, hiking, visiting Victoria's gardens and parks and other places of interest, this is an excellent location for visiting relatives, attending family functions and sporting events.

Located on a quiet street a few minutes walk to #14 bus which will whisk you to downtown Victoria in 20 to 24 minutes, or in the other direction it will take you to Victoria General Hospital in about 7 minutes, with connection to western communities. 15 to 17 minutes by car or 20 minutes by bike to downtown. Do not expect to walk to downtown.

Very private backyard (50'x25'), with fruit trees and a vegetable garden. Guests are asked to keep the gate closed to keep deer out of the backyard.

You can go for walks across the bridge and along "The Gorge" waterway or if you are more adventurous bring your board, canoe or kayak. Ten minute walk to Esquimalt Gorge Park or to Portage Park, View Royal.

Within a 10-15 minute walk is the Admirals Walk shopping centre, with grocery and liquor store, as well as Canadian Tire, Dairy Queen, drug stores, banks, restaurants and Four Mile Pub.

Visit the Butchart Gardens, the Royal BC Museum, the Bug Zoo, Beacon Hill Park & petting farm; a Small Maritime Museum exhibit and library at 634 Humboldt St. and Miniature World at 649 Humboldt St. Go whale-watching and attend festivals and many other attractions and events.

We hope that your visit to the "Best Coast" is a fantastic one and we will do whatever it takes to help you make it so.

Thanks
Kathleen and Paul

Guest access

Private suite. Walkout to Backyard. Driveway parking.

Interaction with guests

We meet guests and show them the suite then provide as much or as little interaction as they require. We live at the location.

Other things to note

The Guidebook provides information on shopping and other facilities near-by. There are a few coffee shops close by:
Moca house at Admirals Walk Shopping Plaza;
Gorge-eous Coffee on Gorge Rd. that often has small 2-3 member bands playing in the evening. (URL HIDDEN)
Also, there is an English Style pub close by
(URL HIDDEN)
There is also the Spiral cafe on the way to downtown
(URL HIDDEN)


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 22 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit: 279
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

• This is strictly a non-smoking property, including no smoking near our back windows or back doors. If you smoke in the suite your $250.00 security deposit will be forfeited for cleaning.
The suite must be kept clean at all times. If you make a spill or other mess please clean it up.
Inquire about pets. Clean up behind your pets, indoors and outdoors.
Follow recycling instructions. We have a limit on garbage strictly for the dump/landfill.
• We have enough space for 4 people comfortably, 5 or 6 (with extra wall bed when requested). Two Graco play pens available on request.

•Enjoying yourself is great. But no crazy parties.
•If needed, you will be asked to show proper ID (Driver's License or Passport) and this document will be photographed for reference.
•Check-in & Check-out times - you should plan on being checked out by 11 am, and checked in about 3 pm. There is some flexibility with discussion.
•No illegal activities, including no copyright infringement through the Internet connection, that is, no illegal downloading of movies etc.
•Finally...Please treat our suite with respect.
•Thank you


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

156 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
MaryAnne User Profile
August 2017
This is a perfect place to settle into and discover the island. Paul and Kathleen make you very welcome and are most helpful. We enjoyed our time in the home and especially liked eating out in the garden. Everything seemed convenient, shopping, getting downtown and proximity to the highway. We hope to return in the future.
Kathleen And Paul User Profile
Response from Kathleen And Paul:
Thanks for choosing us and for lovely review.
August 2017

Lindsay User Profile
August 2017
This was a great family friendly place, close to the gorge and a quick drive to down town! We would stay here again!
Kathleen And Paul User Profile
Response from Kathleen And Paul:
Thanks Lindsay. It was our pleasure.
August 2017

Simon User Profile
July 2017
Lots of space near the city at a great price. Can't ask for more. The hosts were extremly friendly.
Kathleen And Paul User Profile
Response from Kathleen And Paul:
Thanks Simon Jean - it was our pleasure.
July 2017

Kelsy User Profile
July 2017
Kathleen and Paul's place had everything we hoped we would have. It wasn't luxury, but it was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Kathleen and Paul were very nice and approachable, and we felt very welcome in their home. Their place is a little farther from the middle of town than we realized, but since we had a vehicle, it really wasn't a big deal.

Azam User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful hosts and great place. Very comfortable and quiet place. Kids enjoyed games and dvds. All instructions were available and if you need additional information then hosts were very willing to help you. Highly recommended for stay in Victoria area.
Kathleen And Paul User Profile
Response from Kathleen And Paul:
Thanks Azam. Lovely meeting your family.
July 2017

Adi User Profile
July 2017
great people. great place. we loved it.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
The location is a basement suite with full kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 bedrooms, a tv room and one full bathroom. The place was clean and hosts were very communicative and friendly. The area is very kid friendly and the hosts even offered fresh raspberries from their garden!

Victoria, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Kathleen And Paul User Profile

Kathleen retired from management in the provincial government. Paul is a retired technician. We love to travel, including cruising, visiting family and meeting new people. In the last few years we visited Germany, the Mediterranean, California, Texas, Alaska, Washington, Hawaii, Quebec and Ontario. We enjoy walking, hiking and gardening. Paul's passion is photography. We have a cat.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings