Entrance hallway.Hallway leading into guest bedroom.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a one bedroom flat and I rent out my living room.
I live in the flat full time.
I own a small dog called Ted, he's very quiet and comes with me to work. He does not bother guests.
The flat is on the fourth floor, there is no lift access.
There are white painted floors and high ceilings throughout.
The bed is a good sized double that would be suitable for one or two guests.
The sofa can also be turned into a large single bed that could accommodate one additional person.

The space

There are mature house plants throughout the flat, and plenty of natural light due to the huge sash and case windows.

I am currently decorating the flat, so there are a few 'in progress' areas.

Guest access

This is a one bedroom flat that I live in full time.
The space available to rent is usually my living room.
Clean towels and bedding are provided.
The kitchen/dining room and bathroom are shared spaces.
The bed is a good sized double. This would be perfect for a couple or someone travelling alone. The sofa could also be turned into a large single bed that could accommodate one additional person. This room could accommodate a maximum of three people, if necessary.
If you would like the second bed to be made up, please select '3 people' to add an additional charge.
Children are welcome in the flat.
There are no cot facilities.
The bathroom is a shared space. There is a shower and a bath. Please bring toiletries.
The kitchen is equipped with a gas hob and an electric oven and grill. There is also a kettle, toaster and other basic equipment.
There is wifi in the flat.

Interaction with guests

I work very close by, and can be available when necessary.
I occasionally work from home.
I live in the flat and I will be there in the mornings, evenings and weekends.
I am a very relaxed host and I hope to offer an non-intrusive presence during your stay.

Other things to note

Smoking and pets are not allowed in the flat.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 11
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Due to the wooden floors, a degree of respect is requested for the neighbours when it comes to noise. There are neighbours below and to either side of the flat.
This flat is not suitable for parties or additional guests/visitors, unless agreed on with the host.
Please leave communal areas as you found them.
Children are allowed in the flat but, although the flat is safe, it may not meet the highest child safety standards. No responsibility will be taken by the host.
I request a small additional fee of £1 per wash if you would like to use the washing machine.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mara Betty User Profile
August 2017
Catherine's place was beautifully decorated and very clean. Also the place seemed to be very safe (parking the car). Even though it's a bit secluded from city center, it's good to reach by public transport or by car. We would definitely recommend her lovely & quiet space.

Paule User Profile
August 2017
Catherine was not at home but explained us all the things we needed to know in order to spend a good night by text ! She seems very nice and her flat is soooo lovely. What a pity that we didn't stay longer ! Thank you :)

Yan Dan User Profile
August 2017
Catherine's place is really beautiful and we had a really comfortable stay. The train station to city centre is also just a short walk nearby. Her dog is really friendly too!

Hilary User Profile
August 2017
Lovely high ceilings, very light rooms punctuated by green plants. Curtains worked beautifully.

Chiara User Profile
August 2017
Catherine's place is warm and cozy. Near to the train station, so it was easy to go to the city center. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet as we have been in Glasgow just few hours. Hopefully we'll meet soon, Scotland is amazing. Thanks Catherine for getting in touch with us while our troubles!

Russell User Profile
August 2017
Catherine made us very welcome in her beautiful flat. It's very close to the train station with good access to local shops and amenities. We were also big fans of Ted - he's an exceptionally well-behaved and cute dog. Highly recommended!

Henry User Profile
August 2017
Catherine was an excellent host. Gave us tips for dinner and warned us about the midgies up north! Very much appreciated. The stairwell in the building up to Catherine's home smells of mould and marijuana (not her fault of course!), but once you're inside her home, it's extremely clean and homely. We really loved staying here, and Catherine was super friendly and chatty. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend 10/10.

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.

I live in a one bedroom flat. I rent out my living room as an Airbnb bedroom.

I work very close by, at Mount Florida Studios, where I run a woodwork business called Object Company.

I have a Border Terrier called Ted. He is very quiet and will be with me at all times.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings