Guest room has fresh sheets and towels, desk, cable TV and HBOGuest room has empty closet with hangers and fresh sheets and towels
Guest Room in Downtown Burlington

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large private guest room in clean uncluttered apartment at the heart of downtown. High ceilings, hardwood floors and large sunny windows in every room. Waterfront, coffee shops, stores, and restaurants are all right next door.

The space

Apartment has open floor plan, high ceilings, hardwood flooring and large windows in every room. The bathroom, kitchen, dining and sitting room are downstairs. My room and the guest bedroom are upstairs. Guest room is 250 sq. feet with large window, hardwood floors, 100% organic cotton sheets, thick towels, couch, desk with chair, cable TV, HBO, empty closet and plenty of room to spread out.

Guest access

This listing includes the guest room, which comfortably sleeps 2, and use of the kitchen, bath, dining-room and living-room. Guests are welcome to store things in the fridge or cook simple meals if they like.

Interaction with guests

I interact with guests as much or as little as they like. After greeting them and showing them the basics, I give them space to do their own thing but am available in person or by phone to give insider tips on places to eat or things to do. I enjoy getting to know guests and including them in local activities if that is their interest. I can help you live like locals, relax in the space, or get ready for an important meeting. When I am out of town, I have a co-host who is in town and available to assist guests.

Other things to note

Fresh towels and sheets, choice of goose-down and/or hypoallergenic pillows, down comforter or wool blankets, locally roasted coffee and internet access provided. Iron and board available. Shampoo, Conditioner and liquid soap in bath for guest use.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $70 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)

No smokers. Check-in is 6:00 PM to 12:00AM.
Please message me to coordinate check-in.
There is no off-street parking but there is plenty of metered street parking around the building and free street parking a few blocks away. There are several inexpensive parking garages within a block or less.
The apartment is upstairs on the second floor of the building.
Kitchen, bathroom, dining and sitting rooms are on the first floor of the apartment and shared with the host. The guest bedroom is on the second floor of the apartment.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The apartment is on the second floor of the building. The apartment has 2 floors.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, bathroom dining and sitting rooms are shared with the host.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

165 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
September 2017
Michael was a great host and his place was awesome. Great location just a block away from the farmers market and many shops, restaurants, and cafes in the heart of Burlington. Also a five minute walk from the waterfront. The place was clean and tidy. We had a very comfortable stay. Michael gave us suggestions on fun things to do. Thanks!

Liz User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic central location and generous and helpful host.

Joey User Profile
September 2017
Michael is a great host. He thoughtfully prepared printed information about the house and surrounding area. The room was clean and comfortable. The location couldn't possibly be any better.

Dean User Profile
September 2017
it's right downtown parking nearby great place to see Burlington from

Greg User Profile
August 2017
Amazing location, on the same block as a lot of great eating, and good pointers on places to go from the host! Easy to check in when we were planning on arriving. Clean sheets on the bed and towels/toiletries waiting for us. House was quiet, and the windows and fans kept us plenty comfortable in the room. Bed is very comfortable, internet was fast, shower is warm with good water pressure. Met Michael the morning after; extremely gracious host, offered to help us out with bags. Would be very pleased if future airbnb rooms are of this quality

Christy User Profile
August 2017
The location is perfect!! It's just next to the park and the church street. The room is also big and comfortable! Really like the place there :)

Kris User Profile
August 2017
Michael’s apartment was great - perfectly located in downtown Burlington, in easy walking distance of lots of places to eat and drink. The apartment was clean and bright, and Michael was a really attentive host. He made sure we were well-supplied with whatever we needed, gave us a full run-down on the neighborhood, and was clearly ready to offer more suggestions, particularly regarding outdoor activities/biking, should we have needed them. He’s clearly adept at guiding people around Burlington, and was a great resource!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Burlington, Vermont, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Michael User ProfileMichael is a superhost.

I am a Managing Consultant at Galen Healthcare Solutions and help medical organizations use computers to provide better healthcare. I attended college right up the hill at UVM and have lived in Burlington for 20 years so I can give suggestions for local places and activities. In my spare time I like to bike, snowboard, hike and kayak in the local area.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings