Guest Bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room in Edwardian Town Centre House with use of brand new bathroom with period features.
Situated in Huntingdon town centre, you can walk to both train station and bus station within 15 minutes. We have a large country kitchen and a separate lounge with TV for our guests.

The space

Gorgeous large double room with king size bed and quality mattress and bedding. Your private lounge to watch TV and use of large country kitchen. We have off road parking, WIFI and central heating. A large garden to enjoy the outside space. We also have a smaller double room available if required.

Guest access

Bedroom
Lounge
Off road parking
WIFI
TV
Shower and bath
Large garden
Kitchen
Washing Machine
Dryer
Hairdryer
Toiletries
Dishwasher
Fan
Towels

Interaction with guests

I am around, but feel free to enjoy your own space.
I can normally provide a full English Breakfast on request and at a charge of £5 per person.

Dinner can be provided on request, please ask when booking.

Other things to note

Please note we have 6 cats, so must be an animal lover!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM

Must like cats, as I have 6!
Smokers welcome, but outside please.
We have cream carpets, so would appreciate muddy shoes being removed.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Glenn User Profile
August 2017
Ellie was the perfect host and very welcoming, the bedroom and bed were fine. It was also nice to be around so many cats! The location was ideal as it was only a few minutes walk away from the town centre.

Rowan User Profile
August 2017
Ellie was the perfect host - lovely to meet you!

Daisy Marie User Profile
July 2017
There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful Ellie's home is or how great SHE is! She went above and beyond for me, I feel lucky to have gotten to stay in her lovely wonderland home. The room I got was something you'd pay £100-150 in a hotel, easily, and as soon as I walked into her house I felt at home and serene.. That's something no money or materialistic things can make/create :) There isn't a single possible thing that can be called less than perfect - I loved every moment staying at Ellie's and I absolutely adore her cats.. Got lots of cuddles and pictures, seriously guys what else can you want!? Thank you so much, you are such a wonderful host and an even more wonderful human!
Ellie User ProfileEllie is a superhost.
Response from Ellie:
❤️❤️❤️❤️
July 2017

Graham User Profile
July 2017
We stayed two very comfortable nights at Ellie's place. Large bedroom with tv, use of own corridor bathroom, lovely bed. Ellie invited us to help ourselves to breakfast in the kitchen, and freedom to use kitchen at other times. There is also a second lounge room available to relax in. Thank you Ellie, we enjoyed our stay. Graham and Claire, Perth, Western Australia.

Karel User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for everything! I felt like home. The house is very nice and have a very good energy. Ellie and her husband are very kind people. Lovely time spent there

Bea User Profile
July 2017
Ellie and Jerry are very lovely, generous and uncomplicated hosts, we spent a short but wonderful time in their house in Huntingdon.

Karen User Profile
July 2017
Really comfy bed, bedroom light & airy. Beautiful house - close to amenities, station & town centre. Loved it

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Ellie User ProfileEllie is a superhost.

We are a family of 4, with grown children and too many cats :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings