Bright Double Room on Ashdown Forest

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. We can, by arrangement, provide breakfast and even supper. We have an additional room available with a double sofabed suitable for children. We're next to Ashdown Forest so there's plenty to do & see. London Gatwick airport is just 30 minutes by car or 45 minutes by bus/train.

The space

Ours is a home for Elizabeth, Mark, and their youngest daughter Grace. The bedroom looks out over woodland and gets the morning sun. It has a double bed and has been freshly redecorated. The bathroom is adjacent. Across the landing we have an additional room containing a double sofa bed which would be suitable for two children (but not infants). This is available by arrangement.

Guest access

You will have sole use of the bedroom, the sofa-bedroom (at additional charge) and shared use of the bathroom. Use of the kitchen may be available by arrangement.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help with advice on where to go and what to do. We know the owners of three of our best local pubs and several riding stables. We have lived in the village for 17 years so if there is anything you want, just ask.

Other things to note

By prior arrangement, we can provide a simple breakfast of cereals, toast & eggs (£10pp) and we can include you in the evening meal (£12pp). We are not chefs, but we know how to cook!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Weekly Discount: 50%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

This is a family home and we hope you will behave accordingly. We do not smoke in the house.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicky User Profile
August 2017
Lovely, friendly & very welcoming, our first stay using airbnb, a home from home, great communication, wouldn't hesitate to book again, thank you

Tracy User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable family home welcoming hosts & friendly well behaved dog

Marta User Profile
May 2017
Very friendly house surrounded by forest. Comfortable and quiet room. Mark recommend places for dinner and breakfast and beautiful National Park. Thank you. We loved

Demi User Profile
March 2017
Mark and his family were amazing and made me feel really at home. They were very kind and lovely people and made me feel relaxed and at ease. Their dog jack was super friendly too and loved tummy rubs all day long. The room and bathroom facilities were great and the bed was really comfy too. I had breakfast with the family in the morning for an added fee which was so yummy. I could not pick out a single fault with my stay and I will more likely use air b&b for my future stays.
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Thank you for choosing us Demi. You are welcome anytime
March 2017

Marc User Profile
October 2016
Mark was a great host, he made me feel very welcome throughout my stay, and the place had all the qualities to enjoy of a village setting bordering beautiful forest and countryside. It was the perfect location for me to visit the bluebell railway and the nearby town of uckfield.

Jossie User Profile
July 2016
Mark was a wonderful host, very kind and great to chat to though we were limited for time. The room is bright and comfortable, overall very nice stay.

Olivia User Profile
July 2016
Mark and Elizabeth are extremely welcoming hosts and made us feel at home. It was great to chat with Mark about his life experience, politics, children etc.. The room was cosy and tidy and we had a great sleep. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and we will definitely come back here when we are visiting again.

Chelwood Gate, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Mark User Profile

We are a family of three, plus a dog and two horses who love country life. Our daughter is at school locally. We are both self-employed. Our two older children have left home so the accommodation has become available!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings