Skip to content
Watch the sun go down on our west facing waterfront deck.Birches tent.
Harmony Outdoor Inn
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Just minutes from Parry Sound, Harmony Outdoor Inn has glamping in canvas-wall tents and a luxurious three room B&B. With waterfront deck, hammock lounge, outdoor showers, yoga, onsite rentals and paddlesport lessons and tours.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Our property is a peaceful child free environment for adults to relax and enjoy nature. Please be respectful of other guests. Leave your loud voices, pets and home and bring an open minded friendly attitude.

Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren And Kevin User Profile
October 2017
We had a great stay at the Harmony Outdoor Inn! The Inn exceeded our expectations, and was the perfect getaway for us to relax and unwind. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful beach, pavilion and outdoor shower. Vince was our host, he was helpful and friendly. We loved hiking to our tent and hearing the rain as we awoke in the morning. We would love to return to Harmony Outdoor Inn in the future!

Cathy User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful environment for low key glamping in the woods & near the water for easy access. If you're tenting good to bring your own towels, headlamp and the usual gear for a stay in the woods. Pavilion for cooking was super (fridge, grills, etc), good shower set up too. Loved the yoga platform & flow, large selection of SUPs and kayaks to choose from. Greats hosts!!

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Stayed in the Ironwood tent, and it was wonderful - a nice break from city life for a few days, and James was a fantastic host.

Shelley User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at the Harmony Outdoor Inn. We enjoyed paddle boarding on the lake, hanging out by the fire pit, beach and lounging in the hammocks. The space is done really beautifully done - yoga deck, dock, pathways lit with lights and a beautiful communal pavilion for cooking and hanging out. The glamping tents were nicely done, clean and spacious. The compost toilets were awesome, clean, no smells and very well done! Solar lighting was really lovely throughout the grounds. Helpful tip: Bring ear plugs as the train is quite loud in the night and passes by at least a few times. We knew this ahead of time so we were prepared. The location was close to town for restaurants and groceries. Be sure to try mountain biking near by. James was very kind and helpful. We had a great weekend!

Tracy User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely time in the tent cabins. It's unfortunate that the road is so near, it wasn't a very peaceful stay, but the cabins were comfortable and very waterproof, even through a large thunderstorm. We were also disappointed that borrowing kayaks / canoes cost a rather large amount extra — thankfully we were able to take a canoe out for $40 rather than paying $60 for two kayaks. The paths between the cabins and the main areas are very well maintained and lit, and we appreciated that there was a communal fridge where we could store our food.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Hi Tracy, You are right! While our location is very convenient for travellers to get to we are fairly close to a road. For rentals we don't advertise that canoes or kayaks are included. As we are a sea kayaking instruction company as well our kayaks are worth around $2000 each, not the usual $200 resort sit-on-top. Our sea kayak rentals are actually cheaper than any other place renting a similar performance boat. Thanks for paying after we chased you up for the rental fee. You were told of the cost before you choose to take out a rental. Glad that you enjoyed the pathways and tents! We work hard to keep them clean and well maintained. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
July 2017

Christina User Profile
June 2017
Very clean and well organized camping site with very confortable beds!
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thanks Christina, we put a lot of importance on good beds and good bedding!
June 2017

Laura User Profile
May 2017
This place is absolutely amazing! The surrounding is beautiful and James, his wife and the staff were very friendly and open. We loved to stay in this lovely tent-village and would come back any time again!

Parry Sound, CanadaJoined in August 2013
James User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings