Watch the sun go down on our west facing waterfront deck.Birches tent.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Just minutes from Parry Sound, Harmony Outdoor Inn has glamping in canvas-wall tents and a luxurious three room B&B. With waterfront deck, hammock lounge, outdoor showers, yoga, onsite rentals and paddlesport lessons and tours.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Our property is a peaceful child free environment for adults to relax and enjoy nature. Please be respectful of other guests. Leave your loud voices, pets and home and bring an open minded friendly attitude.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelley User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at the Harmony Outdoor Inn. We enjoyed paddle boarding on the lake, hanging out by the fire pit, beach and lounging in the hammocks. The space is done really beautifully done - yoga deck, dock, pathways lit with lights and a beautiful communal pavilion for cooking and hanging out. The glamping tents were nicely done, clean and spacious. The compost toilets were awesome, clean, no smells and very well done! Solar lighting was really lovely throughout the grounds. Helpful tip: Bring ear plugs as the train is quite loud in the night and passes by at least a few times. We knew this ahead of time so we were prepared. The location was close to town for restaurants and groceries. Be sure to try mountain biking near by. James was very kind and helpful. We had a great weekend!

Tracy User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely time in the tent cabins. It's unfortunate that the road is so near, it wasn't a very peaceful stay, but the cabins were comfortable and very waterproof, even through a large thunderstorm. We were also disappointed that borrowing kayaks / canoes cost a rather large amount extra — thankfully we were able to take a canoe out for $40 rather than paying $60 for two kayaks. The paths between the cabins and the main areas are very well maintained and lit, and we appreciated that there was a communal fridge where we could store our food.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Hi Tracy, You are right! While our location is very convenient for travellers to get to we are fairly close to a road. For rentals we don't advertise that canoes or kayaks are included. As we are a sea kayaking instruction company as well our kayaks are worth around $2000 each, not the usual $200 resort sit-on-top. Our sea kayak rentals are actually cheaper than any other place renting a similar performance boat. Thanks for paying after we chased you up for the rental fee. You were told of the cost before you choose to take out a rental. Glad that you enjoyed the pathways and tents! We work hard to keep them clean and well maintained. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
July 2017

Christina User Profile
June 2017
Very clean and well organized camping site with very confortable beds!
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thanks Christina, we put a lot of importance on good beds and good bedding!
June 2017

Laura User Profile
May 2017
This place is absolutely amazing! The surrounding is beautiful and James, his wife and the staff were very friendly and open. We loved to stay in this lovely tent-village and would come back any time again!

Charlotte User Profile
February 2017
Our stay at Harmony Outdoor Inn exceeded all of our expectations. We stayed in the B&B and it was excellent. We were initially worried about the proximity to the Trans Canada Highway, but this was not an issue at all. The breakfast was excellent and the house was fantastic. We really enjoyed the free use of the snowshoes and took them down to Kilbear Park which was stunning. We also visited the nearby Georgian Nordic Centre to try out cross-country skiing. Looking forward to visiting this place again.

Parry Sound, CanadaJoined in August 2013
James User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings