Bird of Paradise in modern planter.Backyard fence - horizontal modern.
Tree-house type domicile on a hill.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private top floor of a cool modern-rustic style house. View of the city. Fun artwork. Warm pine-boards on the walls. Wraparound deck. Outdoor fireplace. Classic Weber charcoal barbecue. Endless hot-water heater. Wifi. Three story house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Pasadena, California, United StatesJoined in April 2016
John User Profile

Dear New Friends:

I'm a multi-licensed teacher. I work on a private basis with kids who - for whatever reason - are unable to attend regular school.

I am hyper-aware of others - so I will try to be as unassuming and as non-bothersome as possible. You may not even notice me. Haha.

Kids, animals and the elderly seem to love me. I just need to learn how to get along with my peer group - haha.

If your cat or dog or iguana wants to be petted - I will happily oblige. : )

I love cheap instant coffee. I love the Norton Simon museum here in Pasadena. I love the Huntington Library here in San Marino. I like to visit Paris - but I could live in London - if only the UK wasn't so expensive!

I find pleasure in simple things - like doing the dishes, making a simple cup of instant coffee - haha. I like doing the laundry. I like to cook very basic dishes. I find chores to be rewarding - and those duties connect me to the totality of humanity.

I like chatting with people and hearing their life stories. I can play about 5 chords on the acoustic guitar.

I believe people come into our lives for a reason. I really learn a lot from the struggles and triumphs of others.

Thank you for allowing me to stay with you and your family. I am honored - and I will be a good boy. You may not even notice that I'm there. : )

"And - if I don't see you in the future - I hope to see you in the pasture!"

Best always!

John

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings