huge private balcony with four person dining tablebedroom with skylights and large window overlooking a quiet tree-lined street
Sunny 1BD + huge balcony Parkdale
Sunny 1BD + huge balcony Parkdale
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Sunny and calm 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of Parkdale. 3rd floor of a beautiful brown brick heritage home with real hardwood floors and stained glass windows.
Huge balcony to eat dinner al fresco, read in the sun or just take a break from the hustle and bustle of the cafes, bars and restos of the Queen St West. gallery district.
3 pc. bathroom. Free laundry (washer and dryer in basement).
The living room has a large L-shaped couch which converts into two single beds for guests, in addition to the large new bed in the bedroom.
Located a 10min walk from the waterfront, enjoy yoga or jogging by the beach and swimming at Sunnyside Pavilion!
Toronto's oasis, High Park, is a 15min walk away.
Streetcar and bus located at the corner to take you downtown (Fashion District) in 10min but you may not want to leave Parkdale -- it has everything!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Please leave your shoes off in the apartment and make sure appliances and lights are turned off when not in use. Hair dryer and microwave on at the same time will blow a fuse so please only use one appliance at a time.
I am not a pet owner and it's a smoke-free home.
If you are bringing a pet, please roll up the carpets and clean up after them.
No loud noise after 11pm especially on the balcony out of respect for the neighbours :) and enjoy!


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ailie User Profile
September 2017
I loved my second stay at Lara's. The apartment is so charming and the neighbourhood so friendly. I was really excited to see squirrels and raccoons. The location couldn't be better - walking distance to great bars and restaurants. Made me dream of what it would be like to live there!

Ailie User Profile
September 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Lara's! She provided everything needed and gave great tips for the area. The apartment is so charming and in an excellent location. I'm planning to stay again very soon - thank you Lara!

Pedro User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time in Lara's place! It's very cozy with a lot of interesting details around. Has a lot of light and the terrace it's so nice for enjoying summer.

Aisha User Profile
August 2017
Lara was a great host! We never met but the house was exactly as pictured. On the day of my arrival, she sent an email with instructions and everything was exactly as instructed. Very central, yet quite location! Would definitely recommend Lara's home if you're wanting a clean, quaint place to stay!

Pier-Philippe User Profile
July 2017
Lara's place is such a great appartement. It really felt like home! Great Patio, good books ;) and quiet neighbourhood. It was easy to communicate with her and she kept in touch with us during our stay.

Lauren User Profile
May 2017
Lara was a great host. Very communicative! The place was clean, bright and had a nice calm vibe. We would gladly stay here again. Location was perfect to proximity with Queen Street's fun shopping.

Jane User Profile
April 2017
Lara communicated very well with us. Check-in was easy. Over-all a good stay. Lara is very helpful and easy to communicate with. There were, however, issues with water pressure and one morning there was no water at all at 9 a.m. Luckily this didn't affect us

Toronto, CanadaJoined in March 2013
Lara User Profile

I work for a national health organization in Toronto. I understand English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and German. I have lived in Paris, Berlin, Brussels, and now Toronto again. My favourite way to explore a city is by bicycle!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings