Family Friendly traveller's home
Family Friendly traveller's home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable heritage style family home in East Van, central to all major routes/directions, minutes from Commercial Drive & Trout Lake with free on street parking. One BR features queen bed with private balcony. 2nd room available for families (for additional charge) with one toddler bed and one pullout couch and a desk. Shared bathrooms/living room. Pets ok but there is one resident indoor cat. Privacy or escorted guiding, please feel free to contact us, we would love to be your host!

The space

The first bedroom is basic with western balcony, the 2nd bedroom (extra fee) has a comfortable double bed and a toddler bed suitable for 2-4 year old. Shared living room and dining room. The kitchen is personal and can be shared for occasional use (ie, daily coffee, snacks or infrequent cooking of meals for longer stays), Available space in fridge and freezer varies but can accommodate takeout/leftovers or cooler contents.

Interaction with guests

Family home in a friendly neighborhood. Owner occupied, local traveller knowledge and escorted guiding available. Free wifi. Bicycle available if you're not fussy.

Other things to note

There is one short haired resident cat named Ginger.
Smoking is permitted on upper balcony off bedroom only.
The bathroom has old clawfoot tub. It's wonderful for soaking with a book and glass of wine. As a shower, one needs to carefully tuck in the shower curtain and ignore the slight spray from the taps. Most find it acceptable.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises

Prices
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $411 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please respect other guests/residents with quiet times after 11pm and before 7am (preferably 8! :)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gretchen User Profile
September 2017
Alison's house was great, very clean and pretty. Alison herself was wonderful, very accommodating and helpful in getting to know her part of Vancouver. Bed was so comfortable, and I would definitely recommend.

Jonathan User ProfileJonathan is a superhost.
August 2017
Alison was the perfect host, and just what we needed on our stopover in Vancouver. Her local knowledge is second to none and Ginger the cat is fab!

Shadi User Profile
July 2017
Alison provided a welcoming space for our visit. She was quite thoughtful in ensuring that all our needs were met (e.g. recommended places to eat, clean-towels, jug of cold water in our room, phone charger). Her home is lovely (built in 1912!!! loved that!) and it was in a neighbourhood that we were looking to explore in Van. Would book this airbnb location again - happily.

Jennifer User Profile
February 2017
A lovely, pet-friendly home, with delightful hosts Allison and Annabelle. Our puppy was more than welcome and very much enjoyed his stay as well!

Emily User Profile
January 2017
Alison and her daughter are the sweetest hosts, and their home is adorable and very welcoming. She definitely knows her way around the area and was extremely helpful in recommending places try! The location is perfect for getting around, very close to the bus and even an easy walk to restaurants or bars. As a first time airbnb user, Alison's hospitality was reassuring and made us feel right at home.

Midori User Profile
August 2017
子連れ旅行で滞在しました。子育て真っ最中のお母さんがホストで子供同士の交流もできてよかったです。面倒見のいいホストでした。

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in April 2016
Alison User ProfileAlison is a superhost.

Hello, Welcome to our family style traveller's home in Vancouver. We have travelled many places and look forward to meeting other travelers and are always planning our next adventure. Whether you prefer your privacy, wish to visit, or would like tour guiding, I would be happy to welcome you to Vancouver.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings