The Guest Bedroom features a Queen-Size Bed, 2 Bedside Tables and access to a large Private BalconyThe Private Balcony next to the Bedroom has views over Sydney to the South and West and Oxford Street
Cosy bedroom + balcony on Oxford St
Hosted by Christopher
Christopher is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy bedroom with queen size bed, wardrobe and private balcony. Apartment is on high floor with exceptional views of the whole of Oxford Street. Includes access to swimming-pool and free parking underground.

The space

This Space is unique as on a high floor with three balconies, including a private one with the guest bedroom. We can see most of Sydney, including Hyde Park, the Opera House and the Harbour to the North and Oxford St to the South. The apartment includes two bedrooms, a large living area, a kitchen, a bathroom with both shower and bath tub and a laundry. There is also access to the residence outdoor swimming-pool.

Guest access

Guest will have their own pass to the residence and key to the apartment and their private bedroom with double bed (clean sheets provided), bedside table, a closet with hangers to hang up their clothes and a large private balcony with views on Oxford St and the City. They have access to the rest of the apartment and can use the bathroom, laundry and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to check you in if you stay in May and up to 20 June. I can help you with how to get around and sightseeings in Sydney and provide maps, guides and coupons. You are welcome to ask me any questions and I will try my best to help you during your stay.

The bedroom will be available from 21st June to 3rd August ideally for the whole period or for a minimum period of 28 days as I will be away during this time but my flatmate will be there.

Other things to note

There are three friendly persian cats in the apartment. While they may not enter the guest room, the apartment may not be suitable to guests with cat allergy and I prefer to host people who will enjoy the company of my cats.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $56 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests can use every equipment as long as they put them in their original place. Cleaning is provided so no need to clean the room.
Guests may not let other persons in without Host's approval.
Smoking may be possible on the balcony with Host's authorisation.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 3 cats live on property
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, living-room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dj User Profile
August 2017
Although I did not have the chance to meet Christopher in person, he was a very responsive host, despite being on holiday with limited internet access! The room was very spacious with a large bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, a dressing table and a generous balcony. Christopher's place is in an excellent location within walking distance to Hyde Park, Botanic Gardens, Museum, St Mary's Cathedral, Supermarkets, Restaurants and the Museum train station. Note that Christopher does have 3 friendly cats so keep this in mind if you are allergic. Would definitely recommend Christopher's place if you are in Sydney.

Alexander User Profile
January 2017
Great value and Location

Jenni User Profile
May 2017
Nice view of the city.

Yuan User Profile
May 2017
Good location and friendly Christopher!

Glen User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic location and a friendly host...

Ye User Profile
May 2017
Value for money. Very close to CBD and walkable to all main attractions. There are a lot of public transport nearby. I will definitely go back to stay there when I'm in Sydney. The only minor thing is that the living room has a bit of smell coz of the cats. But there is none in bed room

Wladimir User Profile
March 2017
The apartment is located at the heart of Oxford St, very close to pubs, clubs, supermarkets, restaurants and easy access to public transport — 3 minutes walking from Museum Station. Christopher is very nice guy, always asking if everything is okay. We went there for the Mardi Gras and he invited us for a party with his friends, very kind. From the balcony in our room we had a incredible view of the parade! PS.: If you love cats, Christopher has 3 of them, so amazing and lovely cats.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

I am a globetrotter who travelled to 110 countries and have been on Airbnb as host and guest since 2013

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings