Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy private room in a family house, perfect for single travelers on a budget, that won't budge on comfort and on a nice and safe environment during their stay. Two can fit snugly, but you have to open the bed and rearrange the linen.

The space

BREAKFAST: included, breakfast à la Celeste. Served daily between 8 and 9h.

BED: OPEN FOR 2pp: 1,6mX2m \CLOSE FOR 1pp:0,8mX2m
BIKES: we have to rent, cheaper then in the city center.

TOURS: Daniella provides Private tours, Food tours or Traditional Portuguese cooking class. If you would like a different experience, ask for details!

MASSAGE: If you need it, we can help you to book it in a recommended Spa near our place. Around 30€ 1h full body massage

AIRPORT PICK-UP: If you need a pick-up from the airport or other location, this can be arranged, just let us now in advance.

PARKING: Free parking in the streets surrounding our home. To park at our door entry, please ask permission.

If you like this room, you might also like the other rooms in the same house. Please check our other listings under Daniella’s profile.

Guests are welcome to use common areas, the garden and living room. The only thing that we ask is that you act with respect towards others, and leave the areas as clean as you found it, easy!

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Heating
Hair dryer
Iron
Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

EN
Please read the entire list BELOW, if you fail to act accordingly during your stay with us, you will be asked to leave without being entitled to a refund.

No Smoking. -> Kitchen not available for guests-> No eating inside the bedroom

BED: When you book for 2 guests, bare in mind that you will have to open the bed and rearrange the linen. Also you have to close the bed before your departure.

If you plan to rate us lower because this is not as cheap as your budget requires, or this ain't at the city center of Viana, please do us a favor a book according to your needs. We put a lot of love in what we do, like when we serve breakfast, and sometimes that it's not fully appreciated. This ain't just business, this is our home and we only want to welcome people that would feel happy to stay with us. Many thanks.

Daniella (daughter) and Celeste (Mum) are co-hosts. This is Celeste's home, so she will be the person that you will see the most. Since she only speaks portuguese, please take that into consideration before booking.

Names of all guest staying must be given at the time of booking.

After you have a confirmed booking, please get in touch and let me know what time you'll arrive, so we can try to accommodate your arrival time.

If you plan to arrive later than 10:00 PM, please let me know BEFORE booking, so I can make sure we can accommodate you.

Always maintain the front door of the building closed.

Please report any damages immediately or complaints and we'll do our best to resolve them while you're here. I am totally into communication. When we are open and upfront with things I just think we both have a better outcome.

Sometimes Daniella's dog, Kitty, stays here. She is a very friendly animal, and just like Thomas the cat, only has access to the kitchen and garden.

In order for me to know that you read and agree with the house rules, please reply back with our pet names.

PT
Por favor leia a lista que se segue, se falhar em cumprir as regras aqui descritas, será convidado a sair do alojamento sem direito a reembolso.

Proibido fumar -> Cozinha não disponível para os hóspedes -> Proibido comer dentro do quarto.

CAMA: Quando reservar para 2 pessoas, por favor tenha em consideração que terá de abrir a cama e reorganizar a roupa de cama. De igual forma, aquando da sua partida, deverá fechar a cama.

Se planeia dar-nos menos de 5 estrelas na crítica final, pelo preço não estar de acordo com o seu orçamento, ou porque a localização não é no centro histórico de Viana, por favor, reserve outro local que esteja mais de acordo com as suas necessidades. Nós colocamos muito amor naquilo que fazemos, como quando servimos o pequeno almoço, e por vezes isso não é devidamente valorizado. Isto não é apenas um negócio, esta é a nossa casa e nós só queremos acolher as pessoas que se sentirão felizes na nossa companhia. Muito obrigada.

Daniella (filha) e Celeste ( Mãe) são co-anfitriãs. Esta é a casa da Celeste, por isso será ela com quem estarão mais vezes. Ela só fala português, por isso tenha esta informação em consideração antes de reservar.

Nomes de todos os hóspedes deveram ser dados no momento da reserva.

Depois de efectuar a reserva, por favor entre em contato e diga-me a que horas pensa chegar, para tentarmos acomodar o seu horário de chegada.

Se pretende chegar depois das 22:00, por favor avise-me antes de efectuar a reserva.

Manter sempre a porta de entrada da casa fechada.

Por favor comunique quaisquer danos ou reclamações imediatamente e vamos fazer o nosso melhor para resolvê-los durante a usa estadia. Acredito que quando a comunicação é aberta e assertiva tudo se resolve melhor para ambas as partes.

Às vezes, o cão da Daniella, Kitty, fica cá em casa. Ela é um animal muito amigável, e tal como Thomas o gato, só tem acesso à cozinha e jardim.

Para eu saber que leu e concordou com as regras da casa, por favor responda de volta com os nomes dos nossos animais. Obrigada.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Just to enter the house.
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Garden and living room
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 01, 2017 - Apr 30, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sandra User Profile
August 2016
Celeste and Daniella are very welcoming and create a relaxed atmosphere.

John User Profile
September 2017
Good communication via Daniella prior to booking who was not there during my stay. The mother lives in the house but does not speak English which was a problem at times. Basic breakfast provided. Parking on driveway available. Very close to supermarket. Long walk in to town so better to have a car. Nice dark room in the morning. The mattress of the single bed slowly slides off during the night so better to pull out the extension to convert it to a double or pay a little extra for the other double room. I was not allowed to eat a take away meal in the house so you must eat out. Noisy road outside in the morning. A cheap option for those on a budget.
Daniella User Profile
Response from Daniella:
Hi John! This is my mums home, and as per the description she only speaks portuguese, which is our country language. Knowing this in advance you could have had a different attitude and perhaps try to make yourself understood. Most of our guests don't speak portuguese and manage fine, some of them use translating tools on their mobiles! We don't allow food in the bedrooms for hygiene reasons. You were asked to eat in the kitchen table, and instead you decided to storm out and leave without a word. In our country that's rude. To enter someone's home with a dirty surfboard, without requesting, it's not acceptable, unless you leave in a barn... we have a garage for those items and Celeste did tell you that. If you had asked me in advance I would have tell you that too. You contacted me asking for a budget room, this is it. Also you tried to book outside the Airbnb, breaking their policy. I wish I had go with my gut and refused your booking in the first place. May you be better guest for your next host.
September 2017

Burke User Profile
August 2017
I had a great time. Celeste is a friendly and generous host. Superb breakfast!

Theofilos User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Daniella's place for one night and it was exactly what we needed! We didn't have the chance to meet Daniella in person, but we arranged the check in with her prior to our arrival and we very much appreciated her flexibility on that. The house has a family atmosphere, the room was cosy, clean and tidy, the only downside being that there wasn’t much space left once you open the bed to make it double. Daniella's mother, Celeste was absolutely great to us! Very friendly, considerate and giving, she even offered us a good breakfast even though we woke up way past the time we were supposed to. A big thanks to both of you for the warm hospitality!

Saara User Profile
July 2017
It is so mutch more than normal airbnb. Totaly worth of walkin from city center. I enjoyd my stay here!

Hartmut User Profile
July 2017
Nice rooms. Good breakfast. 5 minutes by car to the center. Clean and neat. Danielles mom speaks only little englisch or spanish Did not meet Danielle.

Florian User Profile
June 2017
The house is amazing. It is clean, close to the center, good connection to public transport and it has a family atmosphere. Daniela and her mother are very nice and kind people. They gave me a lot of informaton and tipps, rven before I arrived. I would stay there anytime again.

Viana do Castelo, PortugalJoined in March 2016
Daniella User Profile

I started traveling before I was even born, like so many in the Minho region, my parents were immigrants in Brazil. It wasn't enough being born on the other side of the Atlantic, in such a lively place like Rio de Janeiro, I was then brought up in Viana do Castelo, where culture can get very deep into our skin...and heart. All of this wasn't enough and I had to try Erasmus in Poland, work in the UK, and travel all over the world, counting over 25 countries.

Iam a bubbly person and was fortunate enough to make friends in several places where I've been, and even luckier that they choose to visited me afterwards.

Iam so in love with my country's culture and I take such pleasure in sharing it with others, that I quitted my Economist career to become a private tour guide. That's how passionate Iam about it!

You might be wondering so let me quiet your curiosity already. In my profile picture I am wearing a folk wedding dress. I would be happy to share my knowledge on traditional customs. We can do this over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, you choose!

Happily married, with a very furry home composed by 3 cats and one dog, gardener on my free time, traveller by addiction and a friend for life.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings