Skip to content
Entire apartment

Apartamentos Ambar Beach Calpe

Galina User Profile

Apartamentos Ambar Beach Calpe

6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Set a few minutes walk from Calpe's Levante Beach, these apartments enjoy all the services of the neighbouring hotel the AR Diamante Beach Spa Hotel.Make the most of the Ambar Beach Apartments' fantastic facilities.


Air conditioning

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM


13 Reviews

Ross User Profile
June 2017
Kelly User Profile
September 2016
I made this booking two months in advance for seven days for two people. Unfortunately, my experience with Galina was very negative. A week before I left from the United States I attempted to contact her four times and I never got a response. A couple of the numbers are incorrect…
Galina User Profile
Response from Galina:
Regarding Mrs. Kelly’s comments, we are very sorry for her dissatisfaction therefore we want to clarify this! It seems unfair because everything she insinuating is not true !! From the beginning we have communication problems . Mrs Kelly said that I was using a angry tone when she contact me ! This was not possible because our conversation was by text message ! !! I've never raised my voice, the only thing I've done was to write a message at three o’clock in the morning and saying that at this time we can not do anything and to call me back or write me next day in the morning and yes I said I have 4 kids sleeping at that hour !!! With all this, until five o'clock I had 15 messages ! Maybe she don’t know, because we are living in different continents our hour doesn’t coincide !!! And now I will like to clarify also what was happened during her holiday ! We start with the first day! We made several calls but unsuccessfully to confirm the arrival time in Calpe. At the end her daughter (Lauren) was answered. She arrived out of the office hours but without any problem we went to hand over the keys and show her the apartment. I have insisted to keeps my phone number and in case that she has any problem to call me. In short time she call me back saying that the Wi-Fi does not work. I have made calls to the administration building and they confirm that the user was change, they give me the new user . I call Lauren back , I give her the new user and she confirm that the Wi-Fi it’s working ! Because the Wi-Fi was working I said to Lauren again to send me a message in case that they need more help or if they have any kind of problems !! After three days we receive a message saying that the water heater is not working , they don’t find in the apartment when they arrived toilet paper , towels paper , soap, hair dryer etc. Our obligation is to clean the apartment and to be prepared with bed sheets and towels for each person . The toilet paper , soap, hair dryer etc are not our obligation. This kind of things you can found in a hotel . Therefore the price is very different between holiday apartment and hotel !! At the time we received the message we go immediately to the apartment to check . The water heater was unplugged ! This was something unusual , we never take off the fridge, wash machine and water heater ! I plugged again and I have been repeating and insisting , at the time that any device does not work , they must communicate immediately to me, not after three days because that became inconvenient not only for them , also for as ! After one or two days we receive another message saying that the light in one of the bedrooms does not work. Again we go and we fix the problem ! But also we must specify that every time was a problem to have access in the apartment. Our communication with Mrs. Kelly was almost impossible! She never answered the phone ! That was o big problem for us because without her we are not allowed to go in the apartment . I have the messages and the phone calls which I made so I can confirm that ! Or when our maintenance person was waiting for more than an hour in the building entrance because Mrs. Kelly said she will be in the apartment but was doing shopping’s at the supermarket, or saying that she is in the elevator and she was still outside the building !! Are things which can happen but to fix them efficiently we need good communications with the customers too !!!! Regarding the keys, we delivered two sets of keys, one full set, also with magnetic key and another set which seems missing the access key to the building. Once they said they have problem with one set of keys we call the building administration asking if they have changed the access lock, which they have confirmed and I have asked for a new key. At the moment I have it I went to the apartment I ring the door , she don’t answer, I went down , I send a text message to her daughter and after that she open the door and I gave her the key . Do you think this is a normal behavior ?? To conclude: Mrs. Kelly has rented a two bedroom holiday apartment, our obligation for this kind of accommodation is to prepare the apartment with bed sheets , towels, wash machine, full equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi , if is possible because not all the apartments has this facility . Toilet paper, paper towels, soap, hair dryer etc. do not fall within our obligations ! All the customers wich are using this type of accommodation know the procedure, they know very well what is the difference between a hotel and serviced apartments !! Everyone has their opinion and we respect that, but we expect to be also honest!
September 2016
Laetitia User Profile
August 2018
Aucun état des lieux effectué. Attention aux accusations à tord. Seul point positif. Appartement bien situé face à la mer.
Oleg User Profile
September 2017
Квартира расположена на 18 этаже, имеет два балкона, один из которых выходит в сторону моря. До пляжа пешком 5 минут. Много парковочных мест вокруг здания. Во дворе mercadona с полным асортиментом всего необходимого. Очень удобное расположение дома, магазина, удобно добираться и…
Igor User Profile
August 2017
Замечательная квартира в прекрасном доме, в 10-15 минутах ходьбы от шикарного пляжа. Рядом Супер супермаркет Меркадонна:-)
Maria User Profile
July 2017
El apartamento está bastante bien, pero estaba muy sucio cuando llegamos, el WiFi no funcionaba bien, mobiliario anticuado pero para pasar unos días suficiente, la ubicación no está mal, tienes la playa y las tiendas bastante cerca y supermercados justo enfrente.
Никита User Profile
July 2017
Современные аппартаменты с кондиционером и бассейном ,близко от моря,ресторанов , магазинов.Советую арендовать это жильё!

Hosted by Galina

Tolyatti, RussiaJoined in April 2015
Galina User Profile
59 Reviews
Languages: Español, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings