-Private Room- -Private Room-
2-F / Simple room in a great location

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a private room "2-F" of the shared house: K-HOUSE.

A comfy simple private room with strong WiFi connection.

Only 2 stops away from Shibuya (渋谷) by train.
You can easily go to Shimokitazawa(下北沢), Nakameguro(中目黒), Daikan-yama(代官山) about 20-30 minutes walking.

Around K-HOUSE, you can reach out many good cafes, restaurants, Ramen noodle shops, Izakaya: Japanese style bar, and reasonable fast food places nearby.

The space

Recommended guests who are one person and going to stay for a long period.

WEEKLY DISCOUNT 10%
MONTHLY DISCOUNT 30%

A single-bed(200cm×100cm) is in the private room.
The perfect size for one. There's a clothes rail, A/C, desk, bed, storage space above the bed.

Guest access

Anywhere in the building except other private rooms.

Interaction with guests

I and my family live another place: 吉祥寺(Kichijoji) which is an hour apart from the apartment.
We try to greet guests, introduce the space, and being readily available for any assistance guests require. However because of we live different place, we may not see you, but I am always available to communicate on message! We can see you when we come to clean the apartment, usually every Monday and Thursday mornings.

Other things to note

This house is shared by 7 Japanese tenants now in May 2017.

They live in each private rooms with the yearly contract. They may not use English, so I announce that there are many people in the apartment but they are not travelers and may be difficult to communicate in English. So if you have any questions or problems, please let ME know.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 26
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

#1
Check-in is allowed during 7 am - 10 pm.
チェックインは午前7~午後10時です。

#2
I don't live this apartment, please be INDEPENDENT about coming and staying here. However, my family comes to the apartment every Mondays to clean, and I am available to assist on message anytime. Feel free to ask me anything :)
わたしはこのアパートに住んでいないため、お出迎えなどはできませんが、何かありましたらメッセージでいつでも対応できます。毎週月曜日は家族と清掃のためにアパートに行っています。

#3
When you invite someone in your room, please let me know before his/her arrival.
他の方を部屋へ呼ぶ場合は到着前に必ずご連絡下さい。

#4
No smoking inside the apartment.
禁煙です。

#5
Put your garbage in garbage boxes on the first floor when the garbage box in your room filled up. Follow the rules as I wrote nearby. Every Monday and Thursday are garbage days in this area.
お部屋のゴミ箱がいっぱいになった際は、1階にあるゴミ箱に入れて下さい。月曜日と木曜日がゴミ収集日です。

#6
Don't leave smelly things when you check-out from your private room. e.g. foods, alcohol cans, juice bottles.
チェックアウトの際は部屋のなかに食べ物や飲み物を残さないで下さい。


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tokyo, JapanJoined in April 2016
Chizuru User Profile

--- K-HOUSE ---

There are 3 rooms available for Airbnb at K-HOUSE.

3-C: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17727462

3-F: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12219419

2-E: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/16434006

* If these rooms are full when you try to book, just let me know your schedule/plan of staying in Tokyo. I may be able to organize the rooms and offer you other rooms (which are usually not for Airbnb but same type of rooms) at K-HOUSE.


My family and I started to rent some rooms of K-HOUSE as Airbnb in April 2016.
K-HOUSE is an old small shared house which my grandpa was used to own as a musical students' dormitory: Kurumi So(胡桃荘). Then, around 2010, this house started to be rented as a shared house.

I and my parents keep upgrading it little by little to make this apartment better than before.. :) We are really glad to rent my place for guests from all over the world because it is located in great area of Tokyo!

K-HOUSE全15部屋のうち3部屋をAirbnbに掲載していますが、もしもどの部屋もご滞在のスケジュール中に合わない!と言う場合はメッセージ下さいね^^スケジュール調整してみます!

もともとK-HOUSEは祖父の所有していた「胡桃荘」という小さな学生寮でした。寮母さんは亡くなり、時代の変遷とともに学生寮としての需要が見込めなくなりました。「なんとかしなくては!」と、2010年頃からシェアハウスとして様々な方を受け入れ始め、2016年4月にAirbnbを始めました。


--- Myself ---

I love exploring new worlds like places, people, arts, and foods..!
I've been living in Tokyo since I was born. Currently, I'm working at landscape design office as a part-time worker.

My family and I live in Kichijoji(吉祥寺) where about an hour apart from K-HOUSE. Kichijoji has a nice big park: Inokashira Park(井の頭公園) where we sometimes go to eat late breakfast on Sunday morning.
My dad is a photographer, and my mom is an architect and she is doing interior decoration work too. My younger brother is a high school student, his school is very close to K-HOUSE.

Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Chizuru’s place.
Chizuru
Junko helps host.
Junko
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings