The living roomThe little table in the guest room
adorable home well maintained and c
adorable home well maintained and c
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Private single or double room in a family home. We have a large terrace and we are a short walk from Furio Camillo Metro A, very close to downtown and the Appia Antica. Quiet, safe neighborhood at night, full of shops, cinemas, theaters, local markets, bookstores, pubs, pizzerias, restaurants, cafes, public swimming pools. In front we have a park, Villa Lazzaroni, and a five minute walk you get to the largest green area of Rome, the Caffarella. With me and my son Adrian, 18 years old, lives an elderly lupetta, silent and effortless. We speak English, French, we are great travelers, we have friends all over the world, we always offer a good coffee. A free map of Rome with indications on pubblic trasport and guiding books are in the room.
Included in the price are wi-fi, clean linen and towels. For long stays is allowed to use the washing machine, and with a small increase of price also the opportunity to cook one meal a day and / or enjoy a good Italian meal prepared by me and served on the terrace at candle's light.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $51 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalya User Profile
September 2017
2 months in Paola's flat were great. Everything were excellent. Clean room and whole flat with beautiful green terrace where you can eat and relaxing. The bus station near by flat and Metro also. Shops and cinema and restaurants. Everything what you need is near by you. Next my coming for sure I would like to stay in the same flat))) Because I'm sure u won't find better variant of price and quality ) grazie mille )))

Phillippa User Profile
June 2017
We loved our stay here. Beautiful home with a gorgeous terrace to sit for breakfast or just to relax. The room was perfect, with our own bathroom, both really clean and equipped for what we needed. The location was perfect, a really safe and friendly neighbourhood with lots of lovely pizzerias and pasta places to eat - a lovely big park just over the road - and also only a two minute walk to the metro to get into the centre. Paola was very helpful and accommodating and we couldn't have asked for a better host. When we are in Rome again we will be back! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Thankyou Philips and Ed. We really would like guesting you again.
June 2017

Tinotenda User Profile
June 2017
Paola is a wonderful host with a warm and welcoming personality, I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and organised when I arrived. Although the apartment is not right in the center, it is nonetheless in a great location within walking distance to the metro, fast and easy to use. I would highly recommend Paola's place. Grazie mille !

Karina User Profile
June 2017
Paola was a great host with a great home. She offered great restaurants suggestions and was very easy to communicate with her.

Jayson User Profile
May 2017
Paola's place was very charming and had an excellent location. We were really excited to stay at her place because of all the good reviews I had read. However, we had a little trouble finding where her room was located in the building. We were walking around inside the building and she showed up around the corner and the first statement she said to us was what was so wrong with us that we couldn't understand her directions. The first statement was not "hello" or "welcome", but "what is wrong with you that you do not understand". I was not expecting her to be so rude from all the great reviews. She did have water and fruit waiting for us in the room which was very nice. After that first day she was very sweet.
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Oh Jayson, I was not rude I was just worried for you! Because I waited on the door and you did not come for a long time, so I thought that you was lost somewhere. I was sorry thinking that my advices did not work....
May 2017

Sebastian User Profile
May 2017
Very good, well maintained home, in a very authentic Italian neighbourhood including good food just around the corner. Close to Furio Camillo Metro which brings you quickly to the city centre. The closeby Parco Caffarella allows for nice walks & running. During the warmer period of the year, the terrace was lovely for having breakfast/dinner. For a long-term stay as mine was, you might prefer a stay at a place where you are not bound to the life of the owners, but except for some discussions there have not been major problems with the landlady. I definitely recommend Paola's place if you are looking for a nice starting point to discover Rome.
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Dear Sebastian, You are a kind person but, as you name our discussions, I also say with clarity that I prefer greater respect for house rules and more direct communication. You asked me if your girlfriend could come and see the house and I said yes. Then your girlfriend dined here, slept here and took a shower here many times. It means two guests, not one: so I hosted your girlfriend at my own expense. Your request to house your brother and his fiancée, which I refused, did not respect the rules of the house. Living a family home can be convenient because it makes the experience more authentic and hot in Rome, but (sorry) has limits that must be respected for harmony and peace.
May 2017

Bérengère User Profile
April 2017
I had a gorgeous 2 months stay at Paola's ! An incredibly lovely personn (with a strong character at the same time ;) ), who will make you feel home. The apartment is really close to the metro station (and there's buses all night long), supermarket, and, important point, pizzerias and ice cream shop ;) Amazing terrace wich quickly became my favourite breakfast spot ! I'm not a dog-frendly personn, but Giove really isn't gonna annoy you. You can feel Paola loves hosting people, she's gonna help you with your italian learning if needed, and introduce you to italian way of life : she will take care of you and make sure you're enjoying your stay. For long stay hosts who would use the kitchen, if you can manage not to cook at the same time as Paola, she'd be grateful : you don't wanna bother her while she cooks ! Her son Adriano is also very friendly and easy-going, as well as the woman helping them at home, Ana, always in a good mood ! I wouldn't hesitate to recomand to stay at Paola's place, you'll surely enjoy it :) Thank you again Paola, Ana and Adriano for these 2 beautiful months, hope to see you again !
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Tnakyou darling and beloved! I know that sometimes the people who lives in our same building is noisy but what can I do? Some of them are a family form Cuba. Thankyou beloved friend! We know that sometimes the family living on the second floor is noisy but.... they are from Cuba and they have different standards about being happy and loud music or conversation.... what can we do? I smile with them.
April 2017

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Paola User Profile

Sono scrittrice e giornalista,pratico e insegno kundalini yoga e meditazione. Sono genovese ma vivo a Roma. Ho viaggiato molto, sono ospitale e discreta, conosco molto bene Genova e Roma e i loro dintorni, adoro le mie due città e il mio quartiere e posso fornire molte indicazione ai viaggiatori. Siamo sinceramente lgbt friendly.

I'm a writer and journalist, practice and teach kundalini yoga and meditation. I am born in Genoa but I live in Roma. I traveled a lot, are hospitable and discreet, very familiar with Rome and Genoa and surroundings, I love my two homeland and my neighborhood and I can provide many suggestions to travelers. We are sincerely LGBT friendly.

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings