Skip to content
Country living in the city. Huge beautiful home.
Country living in the city. Huge beautiful home.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This spacious, private home is tastefully decorated with oriental carpets, antiques and a private garden with patio. Stroll down the quiet tree lined parkways of this historic Chicago neighborhood. A 5 minute walk to the subway blue line, train, highway and dining, with plenty of street parking.
Some nearby recommended restaurants are Smoque bbq, the Thai Aree, Hot Woks Cool Sushi, Lou Malnatis (carry out only), and many others.
Wrigley Field is also easily accessible via the Addison bus.

The space

A large 3 bedroom and 1.5 bath home with a formal dining and living room.

Guest access

Most of the home except the basement.

Interaction with guests

I will be available by phone, text and available in person within a few hours notice.

Other things to note

This is a historic older home (110 years old) that has been modernized. It is lived in and as such has personal belongings that are stored throughout but still plenty of space for a visitors belongings.

License or registration number

R17000014667
Learn about this number
Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $227 NZD
Security Deposit $3021 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price $506 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox

This home is in a quiet single family neighborhood. We have a dog and would allow a pet for only a $50 fee per stay.
This is a non smoking home but we do have a back porch for those inclined.
Thank you for respecting our home and neighbors.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anthony User Profile
October 2017
Perfect place for a family visit to Chicago. Amazing gem of a neighborhood! Quiet tree lined street with beautiful historic homes. Close to a few restaurants, we got take out at Smoque (great BBQ, but BYOB). Walking distance to the L and short ride to downtown. Peter was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Thought of everything to make sure we had a great visit. Tips for dining, where to catch the L, stickers for parking, coffee, etc. Was alway prompt to respond. Thanks again Peter!

David User Profile
September 2017
Great place Great host Great location

Adrian User Profile
June 2017
Peter's place was very close the the L (though we had several people so often used Lyft). Peter was very good about reaching out to make sure we had everything that we needed. The neighborhood was nice and quiet even though it was just a few blocks off of several major roads.

Mark User Profile
June 2017
Peter's house is in a great neighborhood-close to restaurants and the blue line. The backyard patio is a wonderful space! The house was very clean and Peter was very quick to answer questions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Brett User Profile
November 2016
Peter's place was nice and close to train and lots of good breweries and food

佳寅 User Profile
October 2016
Great experience!

Tarina User Profile
July 2016
Peter is an excellent host - he made checkin / checkout a breeze and was flexible with the times for both. The neighborhood is great - nice and quiet and the house beautiful and comfortable. Great place to stay while in Chicago.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Peter User Profile

We are from Chicago, we like to travel, obviously, enjoy new experiences, my parents retired to Seville Spain (even though they are not Spanish), my wifes from Bogota Colombia, so we are quite well rounded, we are respectful and considerate individuals. We enjoy life, cultures, food, etc..

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings