Reverse angle. Between this bookshelf and those in the sunroom, you're not going to run out of reading material anytime soon.View from the bedroom into the sunroom.
Large Room + Study, Close to City/Airport Access
Large Room + Study, Close to City/Airport Access
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A single large room with an attached private sunroom/office, in a house of three other occupants. Situated close to public transport (10mins to airports, 20 to CBD, Newtown) and shops/cafes. Directly opposite us is a series of connected parks and bush/rainforest walks, including abseiling sites.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $11 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

In all, it is a friendly house of working professionals (and what a dull and uninspiring phrase that is). Age range is 29-36, and though we've no hard and fast rules, the general idea is to be nice and not set fire to anyone (or anything. Excepting, well, the fireplace). If you're arriving late, try not to make too much noise given most work on weekdays, but you also don't need to creep around.
Just ... normal, run of the mill stuff. You'll also note that I've quite an extensive book collection. Feel free to read, but please do your utmost to keep them in good condition and return them to their place once you're done.
The bus (the 423) leaves from across the road outside the gym, and runs straight through Marrickville and Newtown, so you've quick access to Sydney's bohemian best, and then passes by Broadway before reaching the CBD.
The train is located at the bottom of the hill (easy to descend, a touch on the steep side returning), and departs roughly every twenty minutes to Circular Quay via the airports and Central.
If you're looking for things to do in Sydney, I'm an entertainment journalist, so quite happy to offer any advice or tips.
Oh, and you can smoke in the backyard if needs be.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noëmi User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay! The room was lovely, very bright and clean. The location is perfect for a stay in Sydney. It's not far from the railwaystation and there is a train to the city every 15 mins. Very friendly housemates too! Thanks again for having us!

Sophie User Profile
July 2017
A nice spacious room with super accommodating housemates. Good transport links into the city & convenient for the airport.

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
Nice place to stay. It's easy to get to and from the train station. The only downside is a huge hill to climb to get back from the train station.

Abby User Profile
June 2017
Good place not too far from the center of sydney and very close to the airport! Train line a five minute walk but fair warning its down a huge hill and no elevator to the station so coming back at night one night was tough for my grandmother walking up the hill but truly not to bad. The bus however drops off right near the house! Adam was overseas but his roommates were lovely and showed us everything we may need. Spacious room with fan and heater! Bathroom was clean but the tub was pealing and not spotless but for me it was fine, if your super picky about showers just a heads up. Other than that small thing the place was great! Recommend it!

If we have the chance to come back to Sydney we will definitely stay at Adam's again.

Florian User Profile
June 2016
We stayed at Adam's place for eight nights and had no issue. People in the house were very friendly (Adam was not there at the moment), and the place was located pretty close from the railway station. A cheap catch for a city like Sydney!

Janina User Profile
June 2016
The stay in Adams home was great!In the 2 weeks, we never met him, because he stayed in Asia, but his roommates were awesome. Jason, Lachlan, Jen and Anna lived next to us and helped in every situation. Everybody was easy going. Also it was clean and quit. Coles and everything what you need, is 500 meter away. We had a nice time.

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in April 2016
Adam User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings