Plenty of storage with the inbuilt wardrobe.  Linen and towels provided.  Travel light :)Bathroom and laundry.  Your own bathroom.  Stephen and I have our own.
Near CBD,Newtown,Airport. Drop in

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Gay couple with a modern apartment close to the CBD, Sydney University and UNSW. Modern facilities and your own private bathroom. Perfect for anyone who is going to study, work in the CBD or spend a week or so in Sydney.

The space

My parter Stephen and I have a private room available in a modern complex located in Alexandria/Erskineville right in front of Sydney Park. Close to the Airport and CBD, approximately $35 by taxi. The neighbourhood is funky and vibrant with hundreds of well priced restaurants just a walk away. We are close to Sydney university, university of NSW and 25 minutes from the CBD by either bus or train. Two bus routes stop right in front of the complex.

The house has been renovated recently. There are floorboards throughout. There is air conditioning in the lounge room area incase it gets very warm. The apartment has a lift and has security systems and fire alarms for your safety. There is a pool and spa open during daylight hours and a small gym is at your disposal.

The room has a brand new bed, purchased in March 16. There is a small table if you are here for study. Towels and Linen are provided and the bathroom has some basic toiletries like soap and shampoo. The bathroom is your own. No sharing it with Stephen and I. It is also the laundry and it has detergent and softener provided should you need to do laundry on your stay. The washer and dryer are modern and eco friendly.

The kitchen is a galley style, you can use the main fridge to store perishable items. I dedicate cupboard space for you if you wish to use the kitchen to cook. All cutlery and crockery is provided. We installed a brand new dishwasher in April 16.

Guest access

The complex is secure. There is a security guard on duty in the evenings.

You access everything via a security key which I hand to you upon arrival or I leave in a secure place for you to access if you arrive at an odd hour.

You have access to all the complex.

Interaction with guests

Stephen and I are happy to interact with our guests and share our local knowledge. If you prefer to be left alone, we can accomodate this also.

We are both good travellers and can tell you a lot about Australia if you are planning to travel around the country.

Other things to note

No smoking inside. No pets unfortunately. We prefer long stays. We have found over the years that we prefer this to short quick stays.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Gym
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $67 NZD
Weekend Price $78 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Think of the apartment as a home away from home. Keep your noise to a minimum on weeknights after 9pm as I work a busy job. Retreat to your room to chat on the phone as an example. Respect goes a long way :) Kitchen is available for use but please keep it clean. There is a dishwasher so its quite simple to keep the place looking nice and clean. Smoking is limited to the balcony. No pets unfortunately :( Body corporate rules.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diane User Profile
June 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks after moving out of our apartment. Sergio and his partner are both really friendly, communicative, clean and easy to live with. Everything you could need is available, spare toothbrushes in the bathroom, lots of good kitchen appliances etc etc. The apartment is really homely, a little bit small but not really a problem. We cook quite a lot and making dinner at night wasn't an issue, we had the kitchen to ourselves when we needed it which was good. Just as a heads up, Sergio and his partner get up early for work during the week, this was fine for us as we both worked in the morning also. Overall a really good stay and would go back :)

Mark User Profile
May 2017
Sergio's place is centrally located near Sidney Park. Public transportation is available and there are cafes nearby. His home is clean and very comfortable, plus we had a private bathroom/shower which was a bonus. He was also very generous and allowed us to do laundry as well. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.

Nelba User Profile
April 2017
Everything was fantastic! Host(s) - They are wonderful and went above and beyond! I am informed beforehand that both Sergio and Stephen will be out of town for the weekend when I will arrive, but they perfectly arranged for their sister and niece to meet me, show me around, and instruct me on how things work. They even asked me what I wish to have in the fridge for my arrival (which is already above the usual service) and are very hospitable. I had a little change of schedule, but all of them are accomodating and understanding. Sergio and Stephen are well-travelled and well-spoken. When they returned in town, they offered to purchase for me what I need/want from the grocery, wherein I troubled them for a specific item, hahahah (bunch of thanks for that). They offered to do a barbecue party, invited me to their dinner party, and to eat out - very hospitable! Sadly, my schedule and side trip did not allow me to accomodate their invitations. They are fun to talk to and provided lots of useful tips. Room - A completely charming room with a big bed, table and chair, TV, lamps, and built-in wardrobe. The pictures does not justify the beauty of the room. Overlooking the park from the window is a privilege. Having your own bathroom is a major plus, along with access to laundry. Strong water pressure and necessities. Not to mention, everything is clean. Home - Very homey and spacious! Wonderful setup and decorations, lots of books, a variety of greeneries (plants). It is welcoming and bears a nice aura. Location/Environment - Away from the bustling city (which I prefer), but very accessible to both the city and the airport. Just a few steps to a big park wherein one can enjoy a leisurely walk, a jog, or a run. There are cafes, restaurants, and a convenience store just outside the gates of the complex. The cafes open at 6am, which is perfect for grabbing coffee and/or breakfast. You can also purchase an Opal card from the convenience store which is essential when you are travelling in NSW via public transport. A few minutes of walk near the St. Peters train station will lead you to a street with a wide selection of cafes/restos/shops. A few blocks away leads to a grocery store (Woolsworth) and a hardware (Bunnings). The environment is very safe and well-lit. On my first night, I walked (alone) from the train station to the complex and felt very safe. Transportation - Three buses stop just outside the complex. One stop goes directly to the city, while the other stop routes to Bondi Junction and Coogee beach. The route to the city have stops which are a few steps from the train stations, especially the Central Station, which will take you everywhere. A few minutes of walk also lead to a train station (St. Peters). Be sure to check Paddy's Market near the Central Station for affordable souvenirs (shirts,...

Audrius User Profile
April 2017
Location, apartment, room, host, everything! Everything was much better than i expected to be! If i would need to find a place to live again i would definitely come back here :)

Jiexi User Profile
March 2017
Very kind host and beautiful, clean home. Sergio took me to grocery shopping right the first weekend after I arrived. He always had good suggestions for the questions I asked regarding life in Sydney. One note is that the buses in Sydney seemed to always not be on schedule (at least the one to Uni. Sydney) - they were sometimes even 20 min late. So if you stay here for work, walking, biking, or Ubering might be better options. Overall, great value stay! I appreciate my host!
Sergio User ProfileSergio is a superhost.
Response from Sergio:
Hi Jiexi Thanks for the feedback. The bus is always late due to the traffic in Sydney CBD. For any guest who needs to rely on public transport i suggest having a mobile phone and downloading the free tripview application which tracks busses via GPS. You can then see the bus coming in 5 minutes and walk down. Hope you had a good trip in NZ and are safe back home.
March 2017

Laurencia User Profile
January 2017
It was a great trip to sydney and stay at sergio's. He provided me everything and his place is so comfy. Hope i can be back there again :)

Jane User Profile
December 2016
Really nice and homey stay. My boyfriend and I felt like the location was ideal for our travel style (we like exploring the city and doing what locals do; we don't like touristy things; and we had time for an extra time for either walking or public transport). The apartment is close to the airport andclose to public transportation (bus and train about a 10-15 mins walk away). Really nice and big park nearby for runners and Newtown, a long (really long) street with many restaurants and hipster shops, is about a 20 mins walk away. The hosts were so nice and really relaxed, and did everything they could to make our stay super awesome.

I am from Sydney but originally born in Chile. My job keeps me busy, i am in Finance working for one of Australia's largest bank. I own my apartment. I am a non smoker and love to travel myself so i love AirBNB as its great to meet people from all around the world

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings