Skip to content
Living and dining area for 4 people & kitchen in this 1-bedroom StayCentral St Kilda Serviced Apartment  Comfortable living room with a double size sofa bed and 58" UHD Smart TV in this 1-bedroom StayCentral St Kilda Serviced Apartment
Entire apartment

StayCentral Catani 1 beach shops trams restaurants

Chris

StayCentral Catani 1 beach shops trams restaurants

5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Chris is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

With more than 500 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Airbnb & other global sites, at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere?

Close to cafes, restaurants, shops, ATMs, bike and walking paths, trams, the CBD, Albert Park, Luna Park, Acland St and St Kilda beach.
We also have other one-bedroom apartments nearby.

Typically have reverse-cycle air-con, laundry and a fully-equipped kitchen, 60" UHD Smart TV, coffee machine, very comfortable pillow-top beds, unlimited Wi-Fi, Netflix and security parking.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Pool
Dryer
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

2 Reviews

Aivar User Profile
Aivar
October 2015
Hi! That apartment looks nice and bright on the pictures that actually is 80% you have to use a light and if they are broken you are in trouble! If you need a use the internet forget about it because there are no internet! We spoked whit host representative every second day an…
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
I have to say that there is more to this than it appears. Unfortunately, around the time Aivar arrived, we believe that someone nearby the apartment installed a device with the same frequency as our modem, which caused the internet to intermittently drop out. This is why we asked him to re-start the modem, because we could not find a fault anywhere. We worked over many days onsite ourselves testing the internet and often could not fault it, with our internet supplier, then with an IT consultant to narrow down the cause, before he tried different devices until the connection was restored on the very day that Aivar departed. We told Aivar what we were doing, to keep him informed. He then just departed without saying a word, or checking with us with regard to the progress of the work. He didn't even call us to advise us of his intentions. He just notified us by SMS that he had already departed. Clearly he didn't want to talk to us, and there was nothing we could do if he had left. If he had stayed one more day, he would have had a perfect, free, high-speed internet connection, as we have had there since 2006 without any complaints. Avian may have found the apartment dark for some reason, but we have not had a complaint or even comment about this in nine years. And there are spare light globes in the kitchen by the way. We did try to help, but the IT issues took too long in this case. At least the internet is working very well now! I'm sorry that Aivar didn't enjoy his experience with us. It is very rare that this happens, as can be verified by more than 200 reviews on Tripadvisor and (Hidden by Airbnb) at 4.7 Stars (out of 5). I hope he had more luck at the next location.
October 2015
Reza User Profile
Reza
January 2016
Bra.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Jag är glad att du gillade poolen och plats. Jag vet vad som var fel med Wi-Fi inte. Vi kontaktade dig efter att du kom, men du inte berätta det fanns ett problem. Vi hade tre olika Wi-Fi-inställningar som du kan ha försökt. Jag hoppas att du oftast planera din resa ändå. Regards, chris
January 2016

This host has 140 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Chris

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Chris User Profile
155 Reviews
Verified
Chris is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A mining engineer by profession, I have owned two other service businesses since 1998. I started StayCentral when I purchased one apartment in 2005, and now manage multiple properties in many different locations in inner Melbourne. Like many of my guests, I love to travel; bot…
Languages: English, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings