Skip to content
Front of townhouse Spacious kitchen
Private Room in Durham + Delicious Baked Goods!
Private Room in Durham + Delicious Baked Goods!
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, furnished, 3 BDR townhouse. Nicely sized rooms, 2 ½ baths, washer/dryer, small backyard, free parking, & access to swimming pool. 8 miles from Duke, 10 from UNC, 18 to NC State, & close to RTP! Bake often, and share goodies with guests.

The space

Clean, bright, private room/s in a nicely decorated (furnished) 3 BDR townhouse. Nicely sized rooms, 2 ½ baths, washer/dryer, small backyard, free parking, & access to swimming pool. Conveniently 8 miles from Duke, 10 from UNC, 18 to NC State, & close to RTP! 2 of the 3 bedrooms are available for guests. The listed price is for one private room. Each room contains 1 queen size bed, that 2 people could sleep in together.

This is a great, safe neighborhood just off I-40 & Hwy 54 in South Durham. I'm an easy-going, quiet working professional. I work during the day, teach Zumba a few days a week, and enjoy getting to know new folks while maintaining good boundaries.

Amenities:
* Queen size beds
* Bathroom with shower/tub. I will not be using this bathroom, so you will have it all to yourself if you are the only guest at the time.
* Fully furnished (towels, linens, kitchen fully stocked)
* Refrigerator and pantry space, full kitchen, stove/oven
* Back porch with sliding doors.
* Kitchen dining area (seats 4)
* Dining room (seats 6-8)
* Coffee Pot, coffee grinder, and tea pot
* Laundry (w/d)
* 1 mile from the American Tobacco Trail (which runs all the way through downtown Durham), great for walking, jogging, or biking.

You will have access to my town home with keys. I sleep in/use my room/private bathroom. Be clean, respectful and have fun!

About Durham and the surrounding area (Raleigh, Chapel Hill/Carrboro, Cary, Hillsborough): There are countless museums, bars, parks, restaurants, music and theater venues. There are miles of paved bike trails to explore just off the back porch - connecting to the American Tobacco Trail. Lots of great hiking and state parks in the area as well - just ask!

Also, just a note. I would highly recommend that you bring a GPS, or a map to help orient yourself.

Guest access

Access to bedroom, bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room, parking, back yard, laundry, swimming pool

Interaction with guests

I will be staying at my house while you are visiting, but I am a hands-off host. I will be present at the listing during the guest's stay. I will meet you to let you in, give you your key, and show you around - and then you're on your own! I'm always available by phone or text if a problem should arise and I'm not around.

Other things to note

While I enjoy hosting first time users of this site, since I stay at the house with my guests, I do request that all potential guests have a fully completed Airbnb profile with pictures and government ID verification (only Airbnb sees your ID to verify it, hosts like myself do not see your actual ID), for security reasons. In addition, if you are a parent looking for housing for your college age child that has an internship in the area, your child will need to create their own Airbnb profile to make a request.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people $75 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $149 NZD
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price $104 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible

1. No illegal drugs
2. Please clean up after yourself
3. Help out with house chores (for longer stays)
4. Be respectful of others

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight up stairs up to guest bedroom
Some spaces are shared - The downstairs part of the house will be shared with the host, and the upstairs laundry room. The host has her own bathroom attached to her bedroom.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Tom User Profile
May 2017
Clean, comfortable room, in a good location. Liz was engaged, timely, and efficient.

J.K. User Profile
June 2016
I was in the middle of relocation due to job change. I stayed in hotel for three weeks then I started feeling not right. One of my friends recommend me to find staying opportunity through Air B&B. It was my first time to even visit airbnb website. I read all reviews very carefully and I selected a room in Liz’s house. One of reasons why I selected the room was I liked her house rule such as “no smoking, no party, no drug etc.”. These made me feel safe. I was a bit nervous when I met Liz and her boyfriend Willie at the first day. However, they were wonderful and so friendly. We found we had many commons such as practicing yoga, drinking wine and chat, walking trail and so on. OK, I stayed there 5 weeks and during my stay I completely felt I am at home. On weekend, we cook and eat together. But during week days we all were busy so we respect and not bothering each other. Room and house, it was very clean and quite. The bed was new and comfortable. Liz and Willie are both smart and knowledgeable persons. When I left there I almost had tears… I highly recommend Liz’s place for your next visit in RTP area. You will have great experience and will meet great people you never forget.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Liz User Profile

A little about me: In my free time I love to read, travel, teach yoga and Zumba, and spend time with family and friends. I studied abroad in France, and have spent a lot of time in Spain. I work at a university in the area in the field of global education. Before starting at the university, I taught middle school and high school French and Spanish for many years. My house is LGTBQ+ friendly, and guests of all races, religions, ethnicities, and gender identities are welcome :) I always tell my guests to make themselves at home. As a female host that stays in the house where I rent rooms, I am more comfortable with female guests for longer-term stays, however I am open to hosting males for shorter-terms stays. One thing I can't live without is Kombucha tea. A couple of my favorite places that I have traveled to are the Dominican Republic and Morocco. I have been to about 17 countries so far, and I still have a lot more on my bucket list.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings