Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Amazing value a two storey annex in a private house consisting of a seperate key coded entrance accessing a utility/breakfast room going through into a hallway and en suite shower room, upstairs is the bedroom and bed settee and large TV. A smoking area is provided outside the accommodation.

The space

Breakfast is provided in the utility/breakfast room which consists of fruit juice, a choice of cereal, bread, different jams, marmalade and various hot drinks. A kettle and toaster are provided for guests to use at their convenience.

Guest access

The annex access is via patio doors at the rear of the house. Proceed through the garden gate down a set of steps to the rear garden keep to the left around the conservatory and the doors are directly in front of you. A key code will be issued prior to arrival to facilitate entry. The annex is connected internally to the main house via a set of bi-folding doors that are locked providing guest privacy during their stay.

Interaction with guests

More than happy to provide local information and recommendations. I would like to think that people arrive as guest and leave as friends.

Other things to note

Off road parking for two cars is provided in the front drive which is best to reverse into to provide easy departure.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

Please remove shoes on entry to house.
An outside smoking area is provided so no smoking in the house please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

102 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christian User Profile
September 2017
Thanks to Roger for a such lovely place, with off-road parking in a quiet area. Very happy to have had my first AirBnB booking here!

Niki User Profile
September 2017
The check-in/out process with Roger was extremely flexible, and that was much appreciated. We did meet him as he was home at the time, but otherwise he would have left entry instructions for us. The pace itself is completely independent of Roger's house, with a separate entrance and facilities, so it felt more like an apartment than a space in somebody's house. We could come and go freely without worrying about waking our host. We had a good stay, thank you Roger.

Jon User Profile
September 2017
A great little accommodation choice in a quiet residential street. Some breakfast options provided which were greatly appreciated. Roger was very communicative through email and answered all my questions quickly.

Heidi User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place to stay but found it a bit dirty. Backyard is lovely and area is nice and quiet.

John User Profile
September 2017
Clean and well equipped , and will defiantly use again if need something in Newton Abbott . Breakfast provided along with clean soft towels . Quiet area 10 min walk from asda and about 20mins from town centre no problem parking even large cars. Easy checkin and great comms , thanks Roger

Anne User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was only for one night. The accommodation is ingeniously designed and provides a very comfortable stay for a couple. Very clean and Roger thoughtfully provides breakfast cereals, bread, jams etc. Lovely touch. Would come back for a short stay.

Penelope User Profile
September 2017
Roger's place is great. He communicated very clearly, it is a lovely place, well set up, tea coffee and breakfast provided. All in all a lovely Airbnb.

Newton Abbot, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Roger User ProfileRoger is a superhost.

I love to travel so I thought I would host to pay for my adventures. I like to walk cycle and swim to keep fit and i enjoy life.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings