Skip to content
Living roomFront of the house
Quiet apartment with sunny garden
Quiet apartment with sunny garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is situated just outside the city center in a more quite area. The well-kept garden at the back and the broad canal in front gives it a relaxed feel. It is very light and sunny. Perfect base for one or two guests.

Guest access

You'll have the entire apartment

Family/kid friendly
Smoking allowed
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking inside please but you can use the garden off course.

Please don't place any liquids close to or on my piano.

Although I have a dog I prefer you don't bring one yourself since it is 'his' home.

Respect the neighbours, no load noises after 10/11 pm.


21 Reviews

Check In
Pauline User Profile
September 2017
A comfortable clean place to come to after a day of exploring Amsterdam. A very nice garden to relax in. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Good local markets, restaurants and tram close by. Very friendly hosts!

Michail User Profile
September 2017
Best place to stay in Amsterdam. Best neighbourhood. All you need is just around the corner. Laurens was always there to help us. No second thoughts about this place. Thank you Laurens.

David User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place, great host, and the perfect quiet spot we needed after the noise of the city. Easy to get to and from by foot or tram.

Mathieu User Profile
August 2017
We had a very nice stay in this apartment. Ideally located, very clean and furnished with all you can need!

Maxim User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I have stayed at Laurens' for a few days. Is a great place to stay, it's roomy and clean inside, the apartment is decorated with cool oldish stuff. The area has a lot to offer, and if not enough - the place is in minutes from the center. And of course, Laurens was more than welcoming, he walked us through the neighbourhood, told some interesting facts about surroundings while showing places we might be interested in. Great guy. Highly recommend!

Sadie User Profile
August 2017
Laurens was a perfect host and we loved staying in his appartment, the photos didn't do it justice it was much bigger than we expected and in a peacefull area all shops were easy to walk to as was the trams,only 10 mins into centre. We will definatley be back and recommend this appartment to everyone. Thanks Laurens ☺

Lars User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely stay at Laurens' place. The apartement exceeded our expectations; it was large and stylish, had a nice vibe somehow. Since we had a couple of rainy evenings, it was a bonus with a big screen TV with netflix. We had a nice welcome by Laurens, who gave us helpful tips about the city. As for the location, its quick and easy to access with tram or bike, but also makes for a nice walk. Highly recommended!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2015
Laurens User Profile
Interaction with guests

Either I or my friend who lives in the house next to me will welcome you and be able to offer assistance should you need it during your stay.

About Laurens

Like many people that live in Amsterdam I wasn't born there, but grew up in another famous Dutch city called Delft. After university I moved to Amsterdam and enjoy it so much I stayed there. Most of my 22 years here I lived in the area I bought this apartment in called 'The Baarsjes' which is a type of fish.

My main job here is in IT and besides that music is a major part of my life; studied classical music (theory) and am a trained classical singer (baritone). I also play the piano and clarinet.

I speak Dutch, English, German and some French. It's hard for me to speak to you in Italian or Spanish but beware, I do understand most of what you are saying ;-)

About six years ago, when a neighbor came by with a pack f puppies, I immediately yelled that I AM NOT A DOG PERSON. A few days later I bought the dog and every day I am amazed how wonderful it is to share your life with a dog.

When I travel myself I prefer to stay somewhere where I can cook my own food, not because of a strict diet, but I enjoy shopping for food at local markets plus it's a relaxing activity for me. As for destinations, I tend to stay within Europe so I can take my dog with me. Since I have a dog I walk a lot and I love to take long hikes in thinly populated areas and camping in the wild.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Laurens’s place.
Ricardo helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings