Feel the breeze on the massive front porchEnter to find a spacious split floor plan
Beach Bungalow Close to Everything!
Hosted by Scott
Scott is the host.Scott is a superhost.
12 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
12 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious bungalow has old Galveston charm with all the modern amenities. Just a 3 minute walk will have you enjoying one of the nearby restaurants or have your toes in the sand! This 3/2 plus bunk room will comfortably sleep 12 in beds.

The space

Charming bungalow with all the modern ammenities. Comfortably sleeps 12 in beds. 2 kings, 2 queens, full/twin bunk beds, queen sleeper sofa. Perfect for families, quiet neighborhood, spacious front port, large backyard deck. Just a couple minutes walk from the beach and the Spot, Joe's, Brickhouse Tavern. Pleasure Peir less than a 10 minute walk.

Guest access

Guests have access to entire house and fenced front and back yards.

Interaction with guests

Most often the guests will have no interactions with Owners, but we are always availible if needed.

Other things to note

The house should have everything to make you feel right at home from hair dryers to a Keurig. Please let us know if there is anything you find that we are missing anything that could make our guest's stays more enjoyable.

Note: Nightly rental price includes 15% Galveston occupancy/hotel tax as required by law.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $254 NZD
Security Deposit $443 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking in the house - NO EXCEPTIONS

Check-in is at 3pm
Check out is at 11am

Don't tear up the house.

As a courtesy to our neighbors, we cannot accept prom parties, graduation parties or young spring breakers. This is a family oriented area with great neighbors. You must be 25 years of age to reserve this property.

Please be cognizant that this is our home and treat it as such.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cassidy User Profile
September 2017
Thank you, Scott! The place was fabulous and very spacious for our group of 10. Excellent location, close to the seawall, pleasure pier, etc... and a quick car ride from the strand and other popular destinations. Kitchen is large and equipped with everything you'd need. Place was clean, easy to get to with street parking, and Scott was easy to book with. Would definitely recommend!

Jeanne User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home with everything you will need for an enjoyable visit. Within walking distance of the beach and restaurants, bars etc. Nice quiet neighborhood. Plenty of room for families.

Kathryn User Profile
June 2017
This house was beautiful inside and out. We loved staying there, and honestly I wished I could just move in permanently. It was perfectly clean when we arrived, and has lots of fluffy towels and huge comfy beds. The owner Scott was immediately helpful by message when my kids accidentally locked themselves out of the bunk room and we needed to find the key to the door. Great host, great house.

Julia User Profile
June 2017
Scott was extremely professional and helpful. He left clear instructions for us. The house was beautiful and 2 blocks from the beach!

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Great location, great accommodations - large living space and great porch and back patio. Very happy with our stay here!

Mia User Profile
May 2017
Location is great and overall clean and comfortable.

Claudia User Profile
May 2017
The beach bungalow was such and amazing place to stay. Beautiful and close to everything. We were able to walk to the beach every day. The home was nice and clean. Scott also provided some toiletries, which helped so much! We would definitely stay there again.

Richmond, Texas, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Scott User ProfileScott is a superhost.

I am 34 year old who loves to travel and get away to island whenever I have the chance. I am kind of a music junkie and a little bit of foodie.

I am all caught up on house of cards, walking dead, and game of thrones, so obviously Sunday evenings are usually taken.

I lived in Colorado for a few years in high school so I make at least one trip a year to spend a week in the mountains.

I have been to Europe a couple times and slowly checking items off my bucket list.

Where should I go next?!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings