Skip to content
Private room in townhouse

En suite room/shared house at 41 Mowbray Rd


En suite room/shared house at 41 Mowbray Rd

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Sunny en suite room with a 4 ft bed in the shared house - with access to a fully equipped kitchen and relaxing lounge - all mod cons, wifi, laundry, TV and fully furnished with free housekeeping service.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Self check-in with lockbox


8 Reviews

Sophie User Profile
April 2018
Really lovely house - modern, clean, with a well equipped kitchen. Really good shower. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Parking available. Location felt very safe. Was a fantastic place to stay for a few weeks - really convenient for those working in the Addenbrookes Hospital a…
Randolph User Profile
January 2018
Convenient for access to Addenbrooks or town as buses are few minutes walk. Shop nearby also. Nice quite stay and private. Well maintained and cleaned regularly. Well done!
Robby User Profile
December 2017
Helen gives very quick responses. The flexible check in and check out times that Helen provides for the apartment is really great. The rooms are clean and neat. The apartment has a great kitchen with all the amenities and there are designated cupboard spaces for each person stayi…
Sung Hee User Profile
Sung Hee
October 2017
I am not recommand for a long term stay. The room2 was facing to garden and sunny side. But Bed, pillow and linen was awful and not meet a standard level. bedlinen was smelly and not properly washed when I checked in. I asked helen to buy a new duwet. There was a big discomfort …
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
I am most disappointed that you would feel the need to write such a review - you stayed from August to October and you were free to leave at any time without penalty if the accommodation did not meet your needs. Obviously this was not the case as you remained for 3 further weeks after claiming that we were using cancer causing paints - which of course would not be sold in the UK and we would never use. Cambridge has a number of airbnb hosts and so a move could have been very easy - but I doubt you would have found an en suite room with housekeeping and all utilities and a high level of service for such a good price. You have written a blasphemous review because you were not happy that we decorated another room in the house - this was a temporary concern and not a longstanding issue. We cut short the decoration programme at that time because you were uncomfortable but of course there are times when maintenance issues must be addressed to ensure we maintain high quality accommodation. The accommodation provided at Mowbray Rd is of a high standard at an economical rate and is very popular as you will see from all our reviews so I am sure your negative comments will be ignored by fair people looking for good accommodation. The kitchen is not tiny and there are lots of cutlery and crockery. The kitchen has a dishwasher, washing machine, drier and all detergents are provided. There is an oven and a hob and each guest has a couple of storage cupboards as well as there being plenty of storage cupboards with all pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. There is also an breakfast bar - so hardly a small kitchen. You omitted to say that that you wanted a specialist washing detergent that I provided, that when you were not happy with the bedding that I provided a new set, that you ruined two sets of bed linen with ink stains and never even apologised for this, you wanted additional heat that I changed to suit your needs, that you had a number of large boxes delivered to the house without prior notice that was stored in the communal areas, that you cooked a large amount of Asian food that caused strong smells and extra cleaning requirements: you would message me both very late at night and very early in the morning and I would always respond and offer a level of care that would be more akin to a carer rather than a landlady. I would never accommodate you again and I will not be recommending you to others as you are not an independent, fair-minded traveller at all.
October 2017
天皓 User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and comfortable
Natalie User Profile
June 2017
Nice clean room and bathroom, perfect for my two week stay in Cambridge. A little out of town but not too far by bus. Clean kitchen and lounge, great for making your own meals. Room was cleaned and bedding and towels changed one a week. Great place.
Benjamin User Profile
January 2017
Everything was really nice. Can't think of a complaint.

Hosted by Helen

England, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Helen User Profile
187 Reviews
A Cambridge local
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings