Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and airy one-story house, in a quiet street in the centre of La Flotte. A 50sqm South-facing open-plan living and kitchen with doors opening to a beautiful terrace and swimming pool heated from April until the end of October.
4 bedrooms including one en-suite.
2 king size beds, one bunk beds and 2 singles. Sleeps 8.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $228 NZD
Security Deposit $2027 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

It is a non-smoking house but you are very welcome to smoke outside!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

6 nights minimum stay.
From May 27 - Oct 29, 2017 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

4 Reviews

Check In
Nina User Profile
April 2017
A beautiful house in a great location with a wonderful swimming pool.Ideal for families too. Lovely decorated and well equipped and within walking distance of the pretty town La Flotte.Amazing service from the care taker Mon Voisin Martin.We would love to come back very soon.

Rebecca User Profile
September 2016
This was the sixth time we have visited Ile de Re (first time to this house) and it is as beautiful as I remembered. The house is in a fantastic location; it is a 10 minute stroll into La Flotte which is charming and has lots of restaurants and a few shops. We much prefer La Flotte to Saint Martin as it is less crowded and touristy but still has enough going on. The pool area is perfect - there is always a shady spot somewhere for those who prefer the shade and lots of sun for sun seekers! The pool was also heated to the perfect temperature. We were lucky that there were no neighbours on either side so it was very quiet and peaceful all week. The main bedroom opens out onto the garden and is definitely the better room. The second double is slightly odd in the sense that the shutters open onto a small central courtyard which is accessible from the kitchen/living area (with no blinds or curtains), so if you have the shutters open in the bedroom then everyone in the kitchen/living area can see into the bedroom - so not very much privacy! But we managed just fine. I get the impression that the layout of the house is really for two couples and their children, rather than just two couples. Note that there are some additional charges to what is quoted on AirBnB as the local agent - Mon Voisin - charges around €120 for linen. I was also surprised there was no soap in the bathrooms. All in all, the pool area and living areas of the house were lovely, the location is fantastic, and Sophie was very helpful with all requests. My only slight grumble is Mon Voisin who could have done more to prepare for our arrival (taking out rubbish, checking nothing was broken etc, meeting us on time) - but we had a lovely time in La Flotte. Thanks very much Sophie!
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Thank you very much Rebecca for your review and precious feedback! I am glad you had a lovely time but I am sorry to hear that you encountered a couple of issues with our house manager and that the lack of curtains in one bedroom was a problem . Putting curtains up in the courtyard bedroom but also on the bay window in the living room is on my list of to-do for October! So hopefully the feeling of lack of privacy will no longer be the case. I have also added a picture of the courtyard on the Airbnb listing. Re. Bedlinens, I will make it clearer that they are not included although linen hire was mentioned on the listing and I did follow up with you on an e-mail at the time of your booking. A lot of our tenants drive rather than fly and choose to bring their own bedlinens or towels which is why we do not include the price of linen rentals. Mon Voisin is very sorry that you had to wait for 20 minutes when you arrived. As he did not receive the agreed phone call when you were on the bridge, he assumed that you were running late. We are trying to find a solution for the rubbish collection which has been a problem this year on the island due to the change in collection day (now Thursday), with no collection point available for large bags on week-ends. I have asked Mon Voisin to ensure that the bins are put outside prior to arrival. It is not acceptable that they should be left in the garage and I can only apologise for this. As far as checking for broken equipment, we do our best but have to rely on our lovely tenants to tell us if something has broken when they leave, otherwise we can't realistically check every piece of equipment in the house (parasols, pool chairs, toaster, dvd player etc. the list is endless! ) In your case the previous tenants must have broken one of the parasols but I hope you were happy with Mon Voisin who came straight away to have a look and bought a new parasol within two hours of your phone call. Thanks again for your review and I will get on to finalising my curtain order straight away! Sophie
September 2016

Jane User Profile
August 2016
A lovely home with the best of traditional and modern style, heaps of space and everything you could ask for. The children were barely out of the pool! Sophie kindly provided a welcome package and the concierge service was very useful. La Flotte is a picturesque French town with great cafés and restaurants within walking or cycling distance. Cycling paths everywhere made getting round this stunning island very easy. We loved it!

Claudine User Profile
May 2017
Très belle maison, décorée avec goût. La pièce à vivre est très agréable, avec son ouverture sur le jardin / piscine. L'absence de vis à vis est particulièrement appréciable quand on est dans le jardin ou la piscine. L'accueil et la disponibilité de Maxime sont parfaits. Une adresse top pour notre séjour entre copines, a recommander aussi pour 1 ou 2 familles. Bravo Sophie, nous avons passé un super week-end.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Sophie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings