Feel free to use the kitchenWashing machine for clothes laundry available to use
Comfy Double Room near the River Thames
Comfy Double Room near the River Thames

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a comfy double room suitable for short or longer stays. Our ground floor apartment is fully furnished and close to rail and bus links, as well as lots of green space. There is a shop, restaurant and cocktail bar nearby and it is a short bus ride up to the high street. We are a relaxed professional couple in our early 30's, with a newly refurbished bathroom and virgin media fibre optic broadband.

The space

This double room has a comfy bed, wifi, a new bathroom (shared) and is in a lovely leafy part of London, close to the River Thames.

The apartment has a kitchen with washing machine for clothes laundry and all utensils for you to use, a lounge with smart tv, a newly refurbished shared bathroom with a shower over bath, a garden and free off road parking. The flat has double glazing and has space for bicycles under the canopy at the front.

We are a professional couple in our early 30's. We are used to sharing and travelling and we are pretty easy going. We work or study full time, are very active, and will try to be helpful where we can but give you your own space. We like sharing with people who are laid back, friendly and non smokers, and we are flexible on how long you stay.

Guest access

You will be able to use your bedroom and share the bathroom, lounge, kitchen and garden. This is your home for the length of your stay.

Interaction with guests

We like meeting new people through airbnb and want you to feel at home whilst you are here. We will try to be helpful if you need pointers on the area, however we are often at work or out and about.

Other things to note

We work or study full time, but will do our best to be flexible to your arrival time. Please let us know if you need to arrive at a particular time and we can try to work out the best way of getting you settled in.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $67 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

House rules:
- Kitchen utensils and facilities are for everybody to share
- Shared rooms (kitchen/ lounge) are kept tidy
- Respect other peoples belongings and space
- Bedrooms are private rooms that will not be entered by others


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Newton User Profile
September 2017
Tabi was really great at setting expectations and working with me on check-in times. The place was lovely and near several bus stops. Her bathroom also looked newly renovated and was one of the nicest at this price point.

Mathilde User Profile
September 2017
Tabitha was very kind and helpful, we will remember of her as a very nice person. The flat is very cute and confortable ! 5 stars for the bed which is amazing and fluffy !

Bernice User Profile
September 2017
It was a great stay with the couple. They gave me privacy, but they were approachable when I had equiries or questions. I felt comfortable and relexed staying with them. The flat is very clean, and it looks like what shows on the pictures. The flat itself is not big but super comfy. I also loved the surroundings which was safe and peaceful.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
This airbnb is a fantastic find. It is exactly as stated on the site. Though I don't think they talked up the transportation links well enough. I found it so very easy to get into the city and into the centre of Chiswick. It's a lovely green suburb, great for going for runs in. Not only was the house nice and clean, both Dan and Tabitha were fantastic in helping me out and made me feel at home. Always happy to chat, but were very good at letting you have your own space as well if needed. Can't say enough good things about this stay.

Anna User Profile
August 2017
I really enjoyed staying with Tabi and Dan--they're super friendly and approachable, so communication was always easy. At the same time, they were very good about giving me plenty of space and privacy, which was nice when it came to working on research in the room or just relaxing after a busy day. I was working at the National Archives (as many of the other reviewers seem to have done) and the location proved to be ideal for that: the 30 minute walk along the River Thames from the flat to the Archives was perfect for enjoying the breezy, summer weather. For days when it rained, there was a bus stop literally right in front of the apartment complex that made the commute hassle free. Chiswick High Road was also only a 20 minute walk away, so access to food and other services was all very convenient. On top of all that, the WiFi is great and the room is just very comfortable overall. Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

Jacopo User Profile
July 2017
Nice host

David User Profile
February 2017
My stay at Tabitha's happened to be my first time visiting the UK (and first time visiting outside of the United States, specifically outside of a rural/suburban America). Tabitha was an excellent host that helped me quickly adapt to London. If I had any questions, she was more than willing to answer them. Tabitha's place is exactly what it is promoted as, and was comfortable for my stay here while I spent my days working on research at the National Archives. Apparently, many others have stayed here to work at the Archives as well. I can completely understand why. Tabitha's place is conveniently located within a mile of the Archives. You can walk there in less than 30 minutes or take public buses in 30-40 minutes. The neighborhoods in and around Tabitha's place are also nice, quiet, walkable, and safe. I would highly recommend this place for others wanting to use it for their first trip to the UK or for visiting the UK National Archives.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Tabitha User Profile

We are a professional couple from the UK and USA in our early 30's, enjoying working and living in London. We have been hosting airbnb guests on and off for a few years, and have also had long term housemates. We like travelling ourselves and really enjoy meeting the people who stay with us.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings