Towels and fresh bedding are providedOther view of the bedroom showing chandelier, quaint open fireplace,  armchair and drawers
ONLY AVAILABLE TO GRENFELL FIRE RED CROSS WORKERS
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A large double bedroom in a three-bedroom family home with drive. It is a residential road in Forest Hill, South East London. 10 minutes walk to the nearest tube station. 15 minutes train journey to London Bridge.
3 minutes walk to local shops, including pharmacy, newspaper shop, grocers.

From £35 per night for two people sharing a double room with access to shared facilities (sitting room, dining room, bathroom with shower, kitchen, garden).

Cereal/toast breakfast and wifi included.

The space

It is a welcoming, family home. You will have a double bedroom, but the rest of the living space will be shared with the host and two children (and a friendly cat).

Guest access

There is a shared bathroom with a combi shower over the bath - hot water on demand.
There is a shared kitchen with doors onto a garden, with a garden table and chairs.
There is a shared sitting room.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to see guests daily - but I will give you privacy and your own space.

A cereal/toast breakfast is provided.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
TV
Internet

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside my house, but you can smoke in the back garden.

Check in might be possible earlier than 5pm and later than 10pm, just ask and I'll see what I can do.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
October 2016
I had a lovely stay with Andrea. Large clean bedroom and bathroom. Nicely decorated and homely. Check in and check out were easy. Breakfast and towels were a nice touch! Thanks for hosting me :)
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thanks Mandy, you are a fantastic guest. I wholeheartedly recommend you to the Airbnb community.
October 2016

Fabio User Profile
August 2016
I would highly (!) recommend staying at Andrea's. The place was really nice and clean, we had a comfortable bed and provided breakfast. We felt like staying at my aunt's. Andrea is a super host, she helped us with many issues (where to go in London, how to get there ... and many more tips) and she is fun to talk with, she tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Of course the accommodation is not in central London, but in around 30 min you are where you want to be. If you go to London, I would definitely check first if this place is available. Cheers.

Fabrizio User Profile
July 2016
Andrea house has been the perfect accomodation to visit London. We only had 5 days to discover the main sighightsees and therefore I was looking for a quite place in a residential area just to sleep peacefully, and Andrea's house had in that sense anything we needed. Plus a little garden facing the kitchen where we had some good daystarting breakfast. Andrea is a delightfull person that has helped us with many information to reach the places we wanted to see and many more and have been also understanding with our need to oversleep. I suggest her place to anyone who seek a quite familiar athmosphere.

Anita User Profile
July 2016
Upon our arrival, Andrea made us extremely welcome to her lovely home. Our room was large, bright and very comfortable, and great value for the price we paid. Another big benefit was off-street parking. Andrea was a wonderful host, offering advice on local attractions and public transport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Josef User Profile
August 2016
besonders dankbar waren wir, dass uns die Gastgeberin mit ihrem Auto zu unserem Sohn geführt hat, da wir schon mit Verspätung angekommen sind.
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thank you for your very positive review, you are more than welcome to stay again.
August 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Andrea User Profile

Hi.
I live with my two children and cat in London. We are a friendly bunch.
I like watching films (especially arthouse), listening to music (I like a wide range of genres, but my favourite is Indie). I like good home-cooked food and eating out. I love singing, it makes me feel happy even though I'm not a great singer. I love karaoke and am in a choir.
I work as a secondary school teacher.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings