Cosy room close to Clapham Old Town and transport
Cosy room close to Clapham Old Town and transport
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Old Town, High Street and Clapham Common and within close and easy reach of the West End, the City and Chelsea. It's close to transport links and the lovely local green areas, as well as all the usual amenities you might need. You’ll love my place because of the cosiness and the location and there is a warm welcome. My place is good for solo adventurers and furry friends (pets) - there's a resident cocker spaniel who LOVES meeting new people!


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

- Friendly and cuddly resident cocker spaniel

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ilse User Profile
August 2017
I had a really lovely stay at Annes appartment! Anne has a nice, clean and tidy appartment. The room is cosy and has a really comfortable bed. Anne communicated really well in advance and had some nice idea's for things to see and do in London and the neighborhood (Clapham, which is lovely!). Anne is very friendly as well! I surely have to mention her dog Molly, the cutetest dog of London! You will immediately fall in love with Molly, even if you are not a dog-person ;)! Anne, thank you for the lovely stay!

Ruby Ray User Profile
July 2017
Anne hosted me for one night when I was in a bind. She is fun to talk to and made me feel at ease right away. Her home is cozy and well located--I was able to grab buses easily to run some errands and while I didn't investigate/order take out there seemed to be a lot of good options. I would totally stay with Anne in the future, or recommend her home to others.

Yara User Profile
July 2017
Great location! Anne's house is about a 7 minute walk from Clapham North. It's a few minutes walk from Clapham High Street, so there are quite a few restaurants and shops (supermarkets) nearby. The room is nice and comfortable. There's plenty of closet space to keep your clothes in. Anne is a wonderful host! Not only did she stay up late to greet me and show me to my room, but she had a lot of recommendations and suggestions for fun things to do in London. I will definitely try to stay here again on my next visit :)

Ilse User Profile
July 2017
I had a fantastic stay at Anne's flat in Clapham -- so glad I booked there. Anne is a charming and very friendly hostess and gave exceptional advice about where to shop, wander, and eat (avoiding the very busy tourist areas!), and kept rooms very clean and welcoming. Be warned that her dog, Molly, will steal all of your attention and love for however long you're there! She's located just a few minutes' walk from the Clapham North tube station, so it's super easy to get into central London, and close enough to Clapham Old Town to walk for shopping or food. The space was bigger and sunnier than it appeared in photos, and her main room opens onto a gorgeous terraced garden area. I'd stay there again in a second!

Becky User Profile
July 2017
Anne and Molly are extremely hospitable and the place is as charming and cosy as described! Anne went out of her way to be accommodating, ordering me plugs I forgot on Amazon prime and loaning me an umbrella when mine broke. Molly is also the cutest dog in London!

Lucy User Profile
June 2017
Anne's home is perfectly situated in a residential area that is lovely and quiet but only minutes walk to Clapham High Street. She was a very accommodating host.

Austin User Profile
June 2017
Anne is a great host, and provides lots of advice on things to do in the city. Molly is also great to have in the house.

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Anne User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings