Skip to content
The room is spacious and has an additional sleeping sofa that sleeps one adult or two children.The guesthouse has four bedrooms and two bathrooms.
Private room in house

Gardsauki guesthouse - big double

Christiane User Profile
Christiane

Gardsauki guesthouse - big double

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Right outside Hvolsvöllur, Gardsauki guesthouse offers this large double room with shared bathrooms and kitchen! Wi-Fi is free. The perfect place to stay several nights and explore Southern Iceland.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Heating
  • Wifi
  • Free parking on premises
  • Kitchen
  • Lock on bedroom door

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Michał User Profile
Michał
August 2018
Great place to stay
Aparna User Profile
Aparna
August 2018
Christiane’s guesthouse was a great place to stay the night on our road trip through Iceland! She was a great host and was very quick to responding to questions! The place was very clean and we loved having access to a kitchen!
Michael User Profile
Michael
August 2018
A great location for your journey to southern Iceland. Shared common areas, but a private room. A great way to meet fellow travellers.
Rhiannon User Profile
Rhiannon
August 2018
Christiane was so welcoming and her house is lovely! She was flexible and totally understanding when we were a little late!
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
August 2018
we had a great experience and Christiane's place. It was very close to the main road and worked great for out stay
Sid User Profile
Sid
July 2018
Great location, great value, walking distance to town, very clean, quite, quick communication, friendly host.
Gene User Profile
Gene
June 2018
Christiane is very responsive and a very accommodating host. Her house is about one minute of the main road so that was nice after a long day. I think the location was nice mostly for the fact that you are closer to activities and sites east of Reykjavik, which means you wont ru…

Hosted by Christiane

Joined in November 2014
Christiane User Profile
212 Reviews
I am an immigrant to Iceland, having moved here from Germany early 1999. I love the outdoors and am a great fan of Icelandic nature, culture, food and much more. I do run my own little law firm in the village. In my free time, I like to go hiking and horse back riding.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home