Small kitchenDining table (could be extended).
We now rent out our little paradise
Hosted by Marie
Marie is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A sweet house with a nice view of the water, situated on the island Helgö, Ekerö, 30 minutes from Stockholm with a car. Perfect for a family of four (double bed plus two kids beds in the main house, but has also four extra beds in the guest house). Shared jetty on the water, two sand beaches (one mini close to the private jetty, and one bigger ten minutes walk away). Big garden close to mountain, forrest and archeological sites. This was a big centre pre Viking era.

The space

The house has 70 m2 with one bed room with a double bed and one bed room with two kids beds (80*170cm) . There is one bathroom, a kitchen and a living room. There is also a guest house with a double bed and two single beds. The kitchen is fully equiped.

Interaction with guests

If I don't have the possibility to come and show you around when you arrive, I will be available to welcome you on the phone. Just call me or send me an SMS on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and I will call you back.

Feel free to ask me whenever you might have some questions.

Other things to note

We expect you to clean the house when you leave, to leave it in the same conditions as you found it. Alternatively there is also a cleaning company available to help you with that (on your charge, 1000 sek). Please let us know in advance what you prefere.

Sheets and towels is available for 100 sek/ person.

When you clean the house we expect you to do the following (which means that this is what you can expect has been done when you arrive):

1) Take out all the small carpets (except the three big ones in the main house and the one in the guest house).
2) Vacuum clean all the floors in the two houses (if you have been using them both).
3) Swab at least the toilet floor and the kitchen floor, and elsewhere if needed.
4) Clean the toilet and the wash basin.
5) Wipe the kitchen where needed (including the fridge).
6) Put the kitchen ware back where you found it.
7) Wipe the rest of the house where needed.
8) Sweep off the terace.

For the dish machine, you need to push two buttons (on and start) for it to start. The program is ended when the little lamp has stopped blinking.

The laundry machine, is a combined landry machine and dryer. The only thing you need to think about is that when you dry clothes, you can only charge it half full, otherwise it breakes down. The easiest way to dry (if the weather is ok), is to hang the laundry outside.

Let me know if you have any questions.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $27 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $177 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 toddler beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

No smoking permitted!
Please don't disturb the neighbours
Thank you in advance for taking care of our little house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christie User Profile
March 2017
If you are looking for a tranquil setting away from but close to the city of Stockholm, this is it. Close to a river, at the foot of a mountain with splashes of snow (End of March), ideal for walks or even just relax catching up on your reading (a reasonable English selection available at the house) ; this place helps you detox your mind. Enough detoxing? Stockholme is 30 minutes be car. I went with my spouse and 2 kids aged 6 and 4. They loved it and wanted to live here "forever". We adults feel the same. We will be back.

Aleksander User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 37 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Monika User Profile
August 2016
It is a beautiful, cozy little cottage and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The area is amazing and Marie was very helpful and responded immediately. Thank you!

Linda User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful place and most lovely host, the house actually looked much better than the photos showed. We filled all the beds and slept very well.

Claudia User Profile
July 2016
We had a great time and were very sad leaving. I was travelling with 3 Kids (7,9,11) and we were sleeping all in the main house. The Kids-beds there and the toys were great for kids up to 10 years. The weather was on our side, it was warm and sunny. The water was cold though (19 C) so I was happy I brought my inflatable boat, we were playing in the water for hours!! We had a Barbecue one night since there was a Grill provided. There is also a washing-machine/dryer and a hairdryer, which is very comfortable. The house with the guest-house comforts 6 people and 2 small kids, I would recommend it for 1 family with Kids. A good hint was the cafe about 5 min drive for a chilly afternoon. Stockholm was about 40 mins Drive, public transport we did not try. For Shopping we used Lidl at the big roundabout, Coop and the nearby ICA and had everything we needed. With Marie we had a very nice contact via phone and mail All together we had a great time and can recommend this place warmly!!!

Lisa User Profile
July 2016
We have just enjoyed a 2-days magnificent stay at this little paradise on Helgö. The house is beautiful placed with view over the lake and it is just wonderful to hang around both outside and inside the house. The rooms are lovely and a very Swedish with a touch of French. We bathed many times in the lake and even had breakfast on the jetty in the morning :) The host is very friendly and helpful in all regards. We can definitely recommend to stay here, and would love to come back again.

Benjamin User Profile
July 2016
The cabin was great; clean, comfortable and close to the water and a lovely dock. Marie was great in her communication and though we never met her, she made the effort to ensure that we had everything that we needed. I would recommend this listing, and would stay here again

Joined in May 2016
Marie User Profile
Languages: English, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings