Skip to content
The living room with the kitchenGreat view from the apartment.
Entire apartment

Lovely apartment @ amazing location

Bas User Profile
Bas

Lovely apartment @ amazing location

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

This is a great modern and lovely apartment. It has everything you need for a great stay. It is a great relaxed oasis in a buzzing area with a lot of atmosphere. It is located really close to the Central Station, right on the canal.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jasmina User Profile
Jasmina
August 2016
We were very very disappointed with our stay at this apartment. From the very start when we were left on the street for half an hour after our agreed time of arrival. Then we were shown into the apartment by the representative from the agency who manages the apartment 'IAMBNB', w…
Bas User Profile
Response from Bas:
Hi Jasmina, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear that the stay in the apartment did not meet your expectations. Upon arrival we arrived late and I would like to apologise for that. We always try to be as punctual as possible and sometimes (unfortunately) it happens that a host arrives a bit later. Also, we should have arrived a bit before you to make the bed, which did not happen since the host was delayed. We did try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and did try to make your stay as comfortable as possible, even though we had to make the beds upon arrival. The pictures of the listing are how the apartment looks like. I am sorry to hear that you did not really like the apartment. We will definitely look in to the issues such as the mold and the other problems you described. About the cancellation, we tried to find you an alternative apartment since you did not like this one but unfortunately (as you said yourself) it was high season so we could not offer another alternative apartment and therefore we proposed the solution to give you a refund. Once again our apologies for the inconvenience, I hope you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam after all!
August 2016
Afsheen User Profile
Afsheen
June 2016
On time, welcoming, clean and spacious in a great central location, couldn't have asked for more, thanks Bas.
Dean User Profile
Dean
June 2016
Me and the wife stayed for 4 nights and found check it a very smooth check in. The apartment is modern and spacious excellent large shower with complimentary shower gel and a separate toilet , large bedroom with a comfy double bed, open plan kitchen lounge , wifi reliable. Apartm…
Christina User Profile
Christina
June 2016
This would be the perfect escapade to Amsterdam. The location, the space, and the apartment facilities. A few negative points, that I checked in at 3pm and there was no one to welcome me yet, hopefully the cleaning lady was there to open for me, and she stayed till 4pm to finish…
Eleanor User Profile
Eleanor
May 2016
The stroop wafels were delicious. Also the booklet with tips on Amsterdam was really helpful.
Simon User Profile
Simon
June 2016
Superbe appartement idéalement situé, pour ceux venant en voiture il y a un parking à 400m à pied le oosterdock, 13€ les 24h. Tout était super propre, serviettes et petite dose de gel douche à l'arrivée, le lave vaisselle était cassé (nous n'en avons pas eu besoin) ducoup notre h…
Bas User Profile
Response from Bas:
Merci Simon! It was a pleasure to host you!
June 2016

Hosted by Bas

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2014
Bas User Profile
10 Reviews
1 Reference
I have been living in Amsterdam for almost ten years now and even though I love spending time in this city, I also love to travel. I will be away for a while so Iamb&b is taking care of my apartment while I am gone. This unfortunately means that I won't be able to greet you mysel…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings