Kitchen and dining area
3 bedroom house - Walk to Southbank
Hosted by Tami
Tami is the host.Tami is a superhost.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Air conditioned 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house, in the inner city suburb of Woolloongabba. 15 minute walk to Southbank, 8 minutes walk to Mater Hospital, 5 minutes walk to Gabba Sports Ground. Close to restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and public transport. Beautiful timber home with a large veranda, fully equipped kitchen and off street parking for 2 cars.
Free WiFi and Netflix.

The space

This is a beautiful 110 year old renovated high set Queenslander.
Huge back veranda looking out onto private garden filled with trees. New kitchen with stone benches and large glass doors in the dining area.
Beds - King bed in the main room with ensuite, queen bed in second room and a double and a single in the third bedroom. We also have another single bed in the sleep out, but this is not a private room.
This house is so close to heaps of restaurants and public transport.
There are fans in every room, double glazed windows and air conditioning in the living areas.
Booking for more than 8 people is a possibility. Please send me a message with details of the larger group and we can assess whether your group would be possible.

Please note - there are about 10 stairs from the car park to the house. There are no stairs in the interior and we have one shower which is not over a bathtub

Guest access

Free off street parking for 2 cars

Interaction with guests

We live close by, so are able to come and help out quickly if there are any problems.

I am always contactable by phone or text

Other things to note

There is some building happening nearby, they work between the hours of 7 and 3. We have double glazed windows and I have never been woken up by them yet.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Babies and children are counted as guests, please include them in the number of people who will be staying when you are booking.

Only the registered guests allowed on the property unless discussed first.

No parties or pets

I love my kitchen, please always use a chopping board on the bench and don't put hot pots or saucepans on it.


Cancellations

111 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aneel User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay. Handy location. Close to motorway. Supermarket 2min walk away. Wonderful host. Good communication. Really enjoyed staying here. Highly recommended especially for families

Hamish User Profile
April 2017
Lovely home, great location

Tania User Profile
November 2016
Tami is a fantastic host and provided us with all the information we needed. Everything went smoothly and made for a pleasant stay for our group. The location is so ideal and we would love to stay here again. Highly recommended :)

Helen User Profile
October 2017
great value for money, handy to shops etc.

Mikaela User Profile
October 2017
This house is in a fantastic location, and is a great space to stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, with the back deck a highlight of the night (cute possums said hello).

Sarah User Profile
October 2017
Tami was a wonderful host. Her house was a home away from home and fitted our family of 4 kids and 3 adults comfortably. Would recommend this place to anyone looking at staying in Brisbane. Close to southbank which was a bonus

Brendan User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful house

Woolloongabba, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Tami User ProfileTami is a superhost.
We have been hosting with Airbnb for about a year and so far we are loving it. We have met heaps of great people in that time. We love travelling and taking our kids on adventures, kayaking and fishing. I am looking forward to our next holiday when I will get to be an Airbnb g…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings