Dusche und WC
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

easy arrival with car, perfect for a short stop over. No worries if you are a bit late, you can still check in on your own via PIN code... Supermarket & bakery across the road, if you prefer to do the cooking on your own... The house provides a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Come and see our lovely chickens and ducks in the garden in the backyard :-)
Recommended restaurants in our village: Gasthof Kastanie (Italien food) or Asia-Wok // close to Wurstmarkt, Heidelberg, Hockenheimring.

The space

It is a nice house built in the late 20's with a bit of a country house athmosphere. There is a small hog house in the garden & you'll hear the ducks gabble when being outside.

Guest access

shared living room, kitchen, garden, barbecue

Interaction with guests

We will try to help you where we can and will probably have some good ideas where you could go to and what to do, etc. :-)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad, Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 17
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 single beds, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Rauchen ist nur im Hof gestattet.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roland User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly hosts, access is always possible and you are able to use their facillities. And close to the highway, perfect for travelars. Very nice beds and all the other facillities and possibilities.

Cynthia User Profile
August 2017
We had a very comfortable stay at Juliette and Erik's home. The tower room is very spacious, and the bathroom was very clean. All of the amenities were available, including a fan, towels, shampoo, an iron, and a basket with everything that we might need. I was especially grateful that each bedside was equipped with a power block with plug ins and USB ports. This made it possible for all of us to charge our phones, etc. during the night. Note: 1) Make sure to read the guest guide before you arrive! When you arrive at Juliette and Erik's home, you will need the combination to the outside gate and front door. The directions are very clear in the guest guide, and both of the combinations are provided. 2) As mentioned in other reviews, it can be noisy at night. Juliette and Erik have very kindly provided earplugs for those who need them. We all slept soundly, but light sleepers might want to use the earplugs provided.

Heidi User Profile
August 2017
This home is clearly in process of renovations. The rental sleeping space was clean. The private bathroom was on the floor below, near the families sleeping areas. The owners seem to be a nice young family tho we only briefly met Erik. He did not offer us a tour but we found our way up the flights of steps. The kitchen had an active bug zapper which deterred us from using the kitchen area. The owners had young children so we heard the normal cries of children at bedtime and early in the morning. We ended up leaving an hour before our scheduled departure due to the noise of the delivery trucks across the street, the crying baby and our disinterest in using the kitchen. We were unable to sit outside as there was no clear sitting area. Tho Erik seemed very nice, I would not recommend this space to those over 40.

Caristria User Profile
August 2017
.

Regina User Profile
August 2017
Juliette and Erik were very hospitable and friendly hosts. The room was very spacious andreally appreciatdth fan asit wasquite hot when we were there. A great place for our two small dogs as well.

Jack User Profile
July 2017
Very good!

Sara User Profile
July 2017
We had a very nice overnight stay in the Tower room :-) The beds were very good and everything was very clean.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hochdorf-Assenheim, GermanyJoined in February 2015
Juliette & Erik User Profile

Wir sind eine Vierer-Familie, die eigentlich immer in Action ist. Unser Haupthobby ist zur Zeit der Umbau und die Renovierung unseres schönen Hauses, das jedoch noch schöner werden soll.
Dazu werden wir dieses Jahr einen Yogaraum bauen und den Garten mit heimischen Pflanzen umgestalten und aufhübschen. Wir träumen von umgebauten Shippingcontainern, Tiny Houses und Selbstversorgung.

In unserer Freizeit sind wir sehr gerne on Tour, am liebsten mit unserem Wohnmobil. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns Neuseeland im Camper, Australien, Kolumbien und Südafrika. Die Westküste von Australien wollen wir unbedingt noch nachholen. In Asien haben wir auch einiges abgeklappert, mit Kindern war Koh Lanta echt super easy...

Wir lieben unkomplizierte und familienfreundliche Unterkünfte und sind meist auf der Suche nach guter Athmosphäre. Ja, und was können wir euch bieten? Wir haben keinen Strandzugang, keinen Swimming Pool und Hochdorf-Assenheim ist vermutlich noch auf dem Weg zur Weltstadt, aber gemütlich ist es bei uns trotzdem. :-)

Kommt doch mal vorbei! Wir freuen uns auf euch!

~ Egal wohin du gehst, gehe mit deinem ganzen Herzen! ~


Same Same, but different:
We're a family of four with our little ones born in 2014 and 2016. Within the last years we've travelled to South America, South Afrika, Thailand, NZ & Australia, where we got in touch with airbnb for the first time ...
During the day, we spend much time in the garden in the backyard. We love good food and grow our own organic vegetables, etc. ...
We have chickens and indian running ducks and want to add more animals to our little zoo, soon. :-)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings