Skip to content
TV room Plenty of Gadgets including
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 shared baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Nether edge is a vibrant area with a strong cafe culture and with artisan shops and antiques we enjoy welcoming people into are home. Phil plays mandolin and is into Photograpy, I enjoy baking and Trapezee as well as cycling and allotmenting

The space

The house is spacious shared just with the host and one lodgers and other airbnb guest and will particularly suit people who appreciate a quiet environment in a relatively central location.

The host will be present during your stay and will be happy to offer advice about Sheffield and the surrounding countryside.

The Neighbourhood

The house is in a great location in the city. It is just a few minutes walk from the bustle of Abbeydale and London Roads, in the heart of the antiques quarter, yet on a very quiet street. Around the corner in the other direction is the leafy area of Nether Edge with a 15 minute walk to Hunters Bar and Ecclesall Road.
Numerous convenience stores and independent coffee shops are within just a few minutes walk from the house and larger food shops a little further away.
London Road is one of the best known areas for eating out in Sheffield at every budget.

Guest access

Guest Access

There is free on-street parking directly outside the house. Guests are invited to make themselves at home and are welcome to use the kitchen (including helping themselves to breakfast, hot drinks, use of the oven, hob, microwave, fridge and washing machine), dining room, living room and the 2 house bathrooms.
If we are around and making a cooked breakfast we will ask if you would like to Join us, there are often cakes around as I test products out for my farmers market.

Interaction with guests

The host will be present during your stay and will be happy to offer advice about Sheffield and the surrounding countryside. Lend maps or leave you in peace up to you

Other things to note

You will be given a key, we are happy if you want to cook however do tidy up after your self we are happy if you smoke in the garden. This house is are home and we have a lodger as well as Air BB although I ensure the house is relatively clean I can't garuntee hotel standards as this is a home and lived in and i bake professionally from home

If there are any activities you are interested in I can arrange this for you

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I don't generally accept same day bookings

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthew User Profile
July 2017
Very nice house and stunning bedroom and bathroom. Stay was pleasant and comfortable would recommend!
Micheala User Profile
Response from Micheala:
Thanks for he feedback hope to see you at some piont
July 2017

Alison User Profile
July 2017
A helpful host - good access to facilities and a good location.
Micheala User Profile
Response from Micheala:
Hi thanks for the review can you message me what I could have improved on for you
July 2017

Dominika User Profile
June 2017
Micheala's place is comfy and nice and she goes out of her way to make the guests feel comfy.
Micheala User Profile
Response from Micheala:
Thanks again for another lovely review until the next time
June 2017

Zoe User Profile
June 2017
Micheala has a lovely home, which I definitely recommend. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything I needed was provided. Micheala was welcoming and friendly. I only stayed one night, but enjoyed walking round the area and visiting a cafe she recommended

Audrey User Profile
June 2017
A very pleasant house, fresh, clean and cheerful. The room is large, with a comfy bed. Facilities are spacious, modern and clean. Generous and helpful hosts. I hope to return.
Micheala User Profile
Response from Micheala:
A pleasure to have you stay
June 2017

Sonja User Profile
June 2017
Amazingly hospitable host and a great room.

Tim User Profile
June 2017
This is a large house with many large sized rooms, all decorated to a very high standard. The kitchen is really nice and breakfast was left out in the morning. I would definitely recommend.
Micheala User Profile
Response from Micheala:
Thanks we enjoyed having you stay
June 2017

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Micheala User Profile

I enjoy cycling and if we are not available to host its often because I'm on a cycle tour somewhere around the country

We consider are selves quite arty although in my case its more a appreciation of the arts, I enjoy meeting people from around the world and have been a host family for many years

I can't live with out Dora my bike and my clarinet and coffee machine and a kitchen

I believe in passing goodness forwards and having worked on contacts away from home appreciate friendly accommodation. There are maps of the area to borrow and a spare bike if needed I can include you in are evening meal for a small additional charge.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings