URBAN ZEN 2 BR IN BEAUTIFUL BED-STUY

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to urban zen.
Now with new queen-sized memory foam mattress!

Just 4 blocks from the A/C train at Utica Ave, you'll have easy access to all of Brooklyn and Manhattan. If you hang around he neighborhood you'll enjoy charming brownstone architecture, beautiful gardens, and numerous food and drink options. Street parking is easy. Excellent local spots include Saraghina, Bar Lunatico, Georges-Andre Cafe, Casablanca Cocktail Lounge, and so many other bars and restaurants.

Interaction with guests

I can be reached at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Other things to note

- Wifi(URL HIDDEN)Network: chipperjone(URL HIDDEN)Password: atlbravos
- Wifi Problems: I've never had a problem with my wifi that a simple restart didn't fix. If you need, unplug and plug back in both the router and cable box.
- Wireless speakers: turn bluetooth on whatever device you're using and connect to (89) Logitech Adapter. If it doesn't connect, try clicking the button on the receiver (it's the little square thing on the side table).
- Trash can be placed in the two large trash cans outside on the street level (Joan takes them out on M, W, F).
- If there are a lot of bottles/cans. Please place them in the clear blue bags for Friday morning pickup. No problem if you leave some recyclables when you leave.
- Feel free to use air conditioning as you please. The unit in the master bedroom can be removed from the window if you wish to fully close the shutters.
- Cleaning supplies can be found underneath the sink should you need them.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 9AM - 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 70
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 7PM

- Absolutely no smoking inside.
- Enjoy the speakers, but no super-loud partying (my neighbors are nice people... let's be nice to nice people)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maeve User Profile
July 2017
Helpful host, nice home, close to public transport, we enjoyed our trip!

Rolando User Profile
April 2017
This is a prime-location for a great vacation. The apartment was in a quiet town, with a train station a small ways away, making for a quick manhattan excursion easy and affordable. The living space was clean and felt like a home. Even being home was exciting, with the ability to watch netflix, hulu, and other streamers during our stay. We love music, and we were able to listen to music at decent volume our entire stay. The neighbors are pleasant and were courteous of their noise level as well. Micah was an incredible host. He left no question unanswered, whether it was about the room, or a prime lunch location. I will FOR SURE use this room again if given the opportunity. It was a big part of our entire vacation!

Henry User Profile
July 2016
Great apartment in a great location. Both the main bed and the futon in the semi-private living room were very comfortable, and Micah was a very responsive host. WiFi was fast, location was close to the A/C subways, and neighborhood was nice.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Micah User Profile

Hi! I'm a high school science teacher, originally from Atlanta, GA. I'm very active in a Brazilian martial art called Capoeira Angola and love travel. Brooklyn has been home for the last several years, and I couldn't be happier!

I'm a straight-forward person who communicates effectively, and hope you will too. Honesty is king.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings