Super comfy luxury sheets and comforter on this queen.Walk-in closet and 2 dressers, so unpack and relax!
Private Floor with Separate Entrance
Hosted by Anissa
Anissa is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This gem is walking distance to the vibrant and diverse Tennyson District, Willis Case Golf Course and Regis University.You’ll love it because the amenities of the neighborhood (cafés, shops, galleries, bars, restaurants, yoga, grocery) will meet your every need and the location provides easy access to all highways.


Closed off from the main level of the house is your own private floor. Perfect for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families and groups of friends.

The space

900 square feet of private space on your own garden-level floor with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and living room allows you to spread out, as the space is closed off from the rest of the house. The bedroom has a queen size bed with luxury sheets and down comforter, a walk in closet and 2 dressers. The bathroom is brand new construction and has a spa-like feel. The living room includes a futon which can be used for extra sleep space, desk, workout area, and a dining table that can accommodate up to 4 people.

The space includes a small refrigerator, coffee maker, paper plates, paper towels and plastic utensils. I provide enough coffee, creamer, sugar, bottled water, beer and light snacks to help you get settled in.

The back yard pergola, patio and picnic table are shared spaces that you are welcome to enjoy.

I live on the main floor of the house with my dog. There is a door separating the floors as soon as you come in which will be closed at all times for your ultimate privacy. I do use the same entrance as you will be using to come and go and to let the dog in and out. Please bare in mind that while I do my best to keep my noise level at a minimum while guests are here, you are likely to hear my dog and me move around a bit.

Guest access

Your floor is closed off from the rest of the house. The entrance is in back of house. I will provide you with entry directions prior to check-in.

Ample parking is available in front of the house on the street.

Interaction with guests

I work from home, so I'm here most of the time if you need anything. Sunny, my 12 year old Golden/Aussie mix, and I will stay out of your way unless you would like to visit with us.

Other things to note

City and County of Denver Short Term Rental License #2016-BFN-0008834


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking outside is permissable.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lynn User Profile
October 2017
Loved the neighborhood Very safe and friendly vibe. Super comfy bed , very clean and private Anissa was very helpful , friendly and made us feel right at home

Aaron User Profile
October 2017
Very nice place in a great location! Anissa was friendly and helpful and we would be happy to stay here again.

Mary User Profile
September 2017
Great location,especially if your looking for a quiet neighborhood that is accessible to everything. Takes no longer than a 10-15 min walk to everything you need. Lovely neighborhood.

Sawyer User Profile
September 2017
Our stay here was wonderful! Anissa is more than accommodating if any questions or concerns arise. The house is so cute and quaint. I would definitely stay here again!

Carrie User Profile
August 2017
Anissa's place was fantastic!! It is located in an ideal location. Walking distance to all the cute shops and restaurants on Tennyson. Also there are nearby walking trails around the lake with beautiful views of the mountains. And best for us was its proximity to Regis University. Less than a mile away makes it the perfect location for visiting parents. But my favorite part is Anissa's backyard which is like an oasis. Of course this location has easy access to Hwy 70 and all that Denver offers. It was also great that it had a separate living room with a futon couch/ bed for that college student if they want a break from the dorms.

Jane User Profile
August 2017
Let me begin by saying that Anissa is not just a airbnb host, but a wonderful human being that will go out of her way to help you with your needs during your stay in Denver. She is extremely informative, prompt, and accommodating. The space is very clean, spacious, private. There was plenty of closet space to use, the shower is beautifully remodeled and spacious, and the bed was so clean and cozy to jump into after our 10 mile hike in the rocky mountains. The neighborhood is on Tennyson street which features bars and restaurants within a short walk, and the house faces an open golf course which provided a peaceful sight. We loved the neighborhood so much that we're actually considering it a possibility for a future move! Definitely would stay here again, and we're more than gracious to Anissa for her hospitality.

Sannette User Profile
August 2017
This was our first AirBnB experience and it surpassed our expectations. From our I initial contact, Anissa was very accommodating and responded very quickly to all our queries. When we arrived in Denver, the space was very clean, neatly organized and tastefully decorated. Anissa made herself available without invading our privacy. She gave us access to her back patio and we even got to play with her adorable dog Sunny :). This was truly a great experience and we highly recommend stating at Anissa's if you are visiting Denver. -Sann and Nate

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Anissa User Profile
I've been in Colorado for 19 years and am passionate about all the things this incredibly diverse state has to offer. You can typically find me enjoying live music, practicing yoga, gardening, cooking, camping, hiking, biking, snowshoeing, or really anything with friends, famil…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings